We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divani Palace Acropolis
Nearby Hotels
New Hotel(Athens)
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$674
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,774)
Filter reviews
1,774 results
Traveller rating
515
738
357
105
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
738
357
105
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantgreat locationwithin walking distanceexecutive roomsmall poolbreakfast buffetroof gardenquiet streetfew minutes walkluxury hotelvisiting athensan amazing viewplaka districtyogurtmetro stationbalconyacropolis
Filter
Updating list...
870 - 875 of 1,774 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed there for business. The room was smelly and awful. It urgently needs renovation. Value for money does not exist.
Staff were friendly and service oriented but it was not enough to overcame the infrastructure issues that I have experienced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gde9616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I spend three nights during my bussinesstrip in very stylish room.
Every morning I started with "enjoy you breakfast, ma'am".
Many thanks to staff and good luck. Everybody would be happy to stay here.
Daina

Room Tip: A room with view to yard suitable for glorious sleep and silence (in June).
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us

Your comments have been shared with our staff and are greatly appreciated

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I was traveling with a small group and we stayed at the Divani for 3 nights. The Staff at Divani were terrific and kindly responded to any requests. We had both breakfast and dinner there as well. The food was amazing and filling. Most of us could not finish our evening meal.
The location is perfect for strolling to the Acropolis and Plaka.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whereintheworld45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us at Divani Palace Acropolis

Your lovely comments are greatly appreciated by our staff

We are looking forward to see you again in our property during your next stay in Athens

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I spent a week in the hotel in respect of a business trip. The hotel has a good location, rooms are recently renowated and the rooftop restaurant features an attractive view of the Acropolis. I would especially thank the very forthcoming and friendly staff for making this a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

What a wonderful review!

Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor your memorable stay at Divani Palace Acropolis

We are looking forward to welcome you again back soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The location is unbeatable. Very close to Acropolis and other places (national garden and Zeus Temple) you can easily reach by walking distance. We had a room with the view which offered us a perfect Acropolis view. I contacted the hotel to prepare birthday surprise for my boyfriend before our arrival, they accomodated my wish perfectly and I was very happy! Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

What a beautiful review!

Lots of thanx for sharing!!!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our property

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews