We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel and kind staff to weary travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Divani Palace Acropolis
Ranked #69 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Tampa FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel and kind staff to weary travelers”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The location was a few blocks to the New Acropolis Museum and the Happy Tram to view the historic sights.
Our pleasant large room facing the pool courtyard was high enough not to be noisy and the balcony had a view of the Acropolis. We asked for a tea pot and had our morning coffee on the balcony.
We arrived late. The staff was so kind and helpful offering advice when needed. My suitcase was lost in transit and they checked and faxed the airport several times. The bell captain helped us find our room and the beautiful roof top restaurant. I cannot say enough about the great staff all of whom spoke English. What a nice welcome Greece.
We did not have breakfast because we slept late. We did eat several times at the Rooftop. The first night we shared snacks as my husband took pictures. All helped my husband find the best spot to take pictures .The second night we had lamb plus one of the fabulous deserts. The service, the presentation, the food were wonderful. What a wonderful experience.
We really enjoyed our stay and the friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher floors. Facing the courtyard is pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBugTampaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    616
    313
    92
    46
See reviews for
334
544
68
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is beautiful with great public areas and great rooms. We were treated with great service and the breakfasts would please any palate. 5 minute walk to the Acropolis and the new Acropolis Museum with the corresponding shops and restaurants. Best bakery in town around the corner. Could rave on and on, but I hope you get the picture.

Room Tip: Just talk with the desk, they are sooooo helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wuzachief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Having traveled to many countries and having stayed at many different hotels, I am pleased to say that this hotel provides exactly what it advertises. It is a lovely hotel. Clean and efficient with a helpful staff and a beautiful lobby. The courtyard/pool area is very relaxing and pretty, making it a great place to escape the midday sun. This hotel is a true 4/5 star Greek hotel. I will stay here again.

We stayed on the 5th floor on the courtyard/pool side of the hotel. It was as quiet as could be! The lobby is wonderful and wifi can be accessed for free there. Otherwise, you must pay for it in your room. It ranged from 5 euro - 25 euro depending upon the length of time. The signal was strong enough to skype back to the USA.

You absolutely cannot beat the location. It is a 7 minute stroll up the street to the Acropolis. 10 minutes to Plaka. (I found the restaurants located behind the Acropolis Museum to far surpass those of Plaka.) There is a convenience store across the street, just to the left. Right around the same corner, veering left, is small grocery. Down the street to right is a larger grocery. If you are looking for an inexpensive, quick bite to eat (even take out), go to Smile Restaurant (http://www.smilerestaurant.gr/). It is a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: The exterior rooms have a deeper balcony than the interior courtyard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BridgetMidget14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed there for business. The room was smelly and awful. It urgently needs renovation. Value for money does not exist.
Staff were friendly and service oriented but it was not enough to overcame the infrastructure issues that I have experienced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gde9616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I spend three nights during my bussinesstrip in very stylish room.
Every morning I started with "enjoy you breakfast, ma'am".
Many thanks to staff and good luck. Everybody would be happy to stay here.
Daina

Room Tip: A room with view to yard suitable for glorious sleep and silence (in June).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us

Your comments have been shared with our staff and are greatly appreciated

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our property
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima Region, Peru
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I was traveling with a small group and we stayed at the Divani for 3 nights. The Staff at Divani were terrific and kindly responded to any requests. We had both breakfast and dinner there as well. The food was amazing and filling. Most of us could not finish our evening meal.
The location is perfect for strolling to the Acropolis and Plaka.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whereintheworld45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us at Divani Palace Acropolis

Your lovely comments are greatly appreciated by our staff

We are looking forward to see you again in our property during your next stay in Athens

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I spent a week in the hotel in respect of a business trip. The hotel has a good location, rooms are recently renowated and the rooftop restaurant features an attractive view of the Acropolis. I would especially thank the very forthcoming and friendly staff for making this a very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
What a wonderful review!

Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor your memorable stay at Divani Palace Acropolis

We are looking forward to welcome you again back soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Royal Olympic Hotel
#61 of 326 in Athens
2,897 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 326 in Athens
2,107 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#15 of 326 in Athens
2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Divani Caravel Hotel
#50 of 326 in Athens
1,201 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#24 of 326 in Athens
683 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#25 of 326 in Athens
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Palace Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Palace Acropolis

Property: Divani Palace Acropolis
Address: 19 - 25 Parthenonos, Athens 117 42, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#52 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Palace Acropolis 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no other hotel in Athens to entwine more beautifully the history of ancient Greece with 5 star facilities. Divani Palace Acropolis sits just below the Acropolis, moments away from Plaka, the new archaeological museum and the Herodian theatre. Taste luxury and sophistication in our 180 rooms, 60 new deluxe rooms and 10 suites. Enjoy the hotel restaurants and bars, or explore the surrounding area for an authentic encounter with Athens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divani Palace Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Acropolis Palace Athens
Hotel Divani Acropolis Palace
Divani Acropolis Hotel
Acropolis Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing