We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Divani Palace Acropolis
Ranked #67 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

In a very strategic place .. clean enough to make u feel absolutely comfortable .. staff are so friendly .. don't try to buy anything from their antique shop because its super expensive
In brief .. u can reach whatever places u want with the less effort

2  Thank Gabriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest

thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our property

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,624)
There are newer reviews for Divani Palace Acropolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

753 - 759 of 1,624 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here only on our last night in Athens, but it was a great hotel. The rooms, we were in 361 and 362 were immaculate and modern. The location was excellent, as we hit the Akropolis Museum late on Saturday... and the walk was nice. We had a lovely breakfast downstairs in the restaurant before we set off to the airport. Highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCPRPRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest

thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us!

we are looking forward to welcome you back in our property

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We (2 couples) stayed here after our rooms at the Acropolis Hill were given away. This is not the style of hotel I would normally choose on my own.

Pros:

1) Great location.
2) Breakfast buffet is quite good - the yogurt is amazing. Nothing like the "greek" yogurt in the US.
3) The lobby staff is very attentive and tries very hard to please.

Cons:

1) The hotel is apparently heavily used by large tour groups. If you happen to hit the buffet or the front desk at the wrong time, the staff will be overwhelmed by a huge group trying to get out at the same time. It is not the fault of the hotel but many of the tour people are quite rude.
2) The rooms we were in were a bit dated and worn. They smelled faintly of smoke though they were supposed to be non-smoking. The non-view rooms stare right across at another grey building. We were out site-seeing all day so this was ok but I would not have wanted to spend much time in the room.
3) The roof-top patio was closed the entire time we were there.
4) The in-room internet access is an extra charge which really irritates me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VR0bbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest

thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Divani Palace Acropolis on Tripadvisor

Your comments have been shared with our staff and we are looking into any shortcomings

Please note the following though: 1. The Acropolis Secret Roof Garden Restaurant is operating from May till October. I do not know when it was exactly that you stayed with us so we can check it out.
2. Divani Palace Acropolis offers both smoking and non smoking rooms. Possibly if your reservation was last minute or walk in there was no other availability. the same goes for the room with Acropolis View. We do have a big number of rooms offering beautiful Acropolis view but you understand that these are also the first to go!

We do appreciate your comments and we are working to overcome any shortcomings

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our property soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

When we first checked in we were placed on a floor that had a large group staying on it. We called the front desk and they looked for a different room for us. Unknown to us there were two sides of the hotel and wow were we pleased with our new room. The room we were switched to was modern and clean! The hotel was quiet and very convenient to many of the local attractions. Once we were at the hotel we walked everywhere we needed to and never once needed a taxi. The hotel also offers rooftop dining / drinks which had amazing Acropolis views.

Room Tip: Two sides to the hotel....one is much more modern than the other
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJScan72912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The 3 best things about this hotel was
1. The rooftop patio = AMAZING service, incredible view and great food.
2. The proximity to Acropolis.
3. The service.
The room was fine nothing fancy, but has everything you would need. Bed was lovely and firm. The free wifi in the lobby was great and lots of room to lounge about and relax. The breakfast buffet had lots of selection. This is a solid choice.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Katie_Meredith76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Divani Palace Acropolis is very professionally and efficiently run. The service was always excellent. The included breakfasts were delicious and once again the service in the dining room was 5 star. The location between 2 metro stops was convenient and the Acropolis and many restaurants and shops were within easy walking distance. I loved the black out shutter on our patio door that kept our room dark when we wanted to sleep. We didn't have an Acropolis view but I din;t miss it because you can see the Acropolis from nearly every place we went, since it is up on a high hill.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The location was a few blocks to the New Acropolis Museum and the Happy Tram to view the historic sights.
Our pleasant large room facing the pool courtyard was high enough not to be noisy and the balcony had a view of the Acropolis. We asked for a tea pot and had our morning coffee on the balcony.
We arrived late. The staff was so kind and helpful offering advice when needed. My suitcase was lost in transit and they checked and faxed the airport several times. The bell captain helped us find our room and the beautiful roof top restaurant. I cannot say enough about the great staff all of whom spoke English. What a nice welcome Greece.
We did not have breakfast because we slept late. We did eat several times at the Rooftop. The first night we shared snacks as my husband took pictures. All helped my husband find the best spot to take pictures .The second night we had lamb plus one of the fabulous deserts. The service, the presentation, the food were wonderful. What a wonderful experience.
We really enjoyed our stay and the friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher floors. Facing the courtyard is pleasant.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBugTampaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
2,331 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#54 of 282 in Athens
1,346 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Olympic Hotel
#59 of 282 in Athens
3,165 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Palace Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Palace Acropolis

Address: 19 - 25 Parthenonos, Athens 117 42, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#44 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £100 - £557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Palace Acropolis 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no other hotel in Athens to entwine more beautifully the history of ancient Greece with 5 star facilities. Divani Palace Acropolis sits just below the Acropolis, moments away from Plaka, the new archaeological museum and the Herodian theatre. Taste luxury and sophistication in our 180 rooms, 60 new deluxe rooms and 10 suites. Enjoy the hotel restaurants and bars, or explore the surrounding area for an authentic encounter with Athens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Divani Palace Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Acropolis Palace Athens
Hotel Divani Acropolis Palace
Acropolis Hotel Athens
Divani Acropolis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing