We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Divani Palace Acropolis
Ranked #67 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Fantastic location to the Acropolis and access to Plaka and shopping. Started with a poor room in the old section, 3rd floor, good view but horrible "yellow" room. Paid 30 Euros for upgrade and got a great room in new section- we'll worth the money

Room Tip: Pay for new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 257Trinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest

thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Tripadvisor

we do appreciate your comments

we are looking forward to welcome you again in our property

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I know many people have recommended hotels in the Plaka area, but I had my heart set on a hotel close to the Acropolis. This hotel did not disappoint. It was just a brief walk up the hill to the Acropolis gate with a stop at the convenience store across the street to buy bottled water. The Acropolis metro stop is not far either. The room and bathroom were clean and modern. On our first evening we ate at the rooftop restaurant with a view of the illuminated Parthenon as the sun set. It was everything I wanted. Oh, yes, and the Plaka was within walking distance, too.

Room Tip: You have to go out on the balcony and turn at a right angle to get the Acropolis view from the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest

What a beautiful review

I have shared it with our staff and it is greatly appreciated

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our property

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

In a very strategic place .. clean enough to make u feel absolutely comfortable .. staff are so friendly .. don't try to buy anything from their antique shop because its super expensive
In brief .. u can reach whatever places u want with the less effort

2  Thank Gabriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest

thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our property

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here only on our last night in Athens, but it was a great hotel. The rooms, we were in 361 and 362 were immaculate and modern. The location was excellent, as we hit the Akropolis Museum late on Saturday... and the walk was nice. We had a lovely breakfast downstairs in the restaurant before we set off to the airport. Highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCPRPRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest

thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us!

we are looking forward to welcome you back in our property

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We (2 couples) stayed here after our rooms at the Acropolis Hill were given away. This is not the style of hotel I would normally choose on my own.

Pros:

1) Great location.
2) Breakfast buffet is quite good - the yogurt is amazing. Nothing like the "greek" yogurt in the US.
3) The lobby staff is very attentive and tries very hard to please.

Cons:

1) The hotel is apparently heavily used by large tour groups. If you happen to hit the buffet or the front desk at the wrong time, the staff will be overwhelmed by a huge group trying to get out at the same time. It is not the fault of the hotel but many of the tour people are quite rude.
2) The rooms we were in were a bit dated and worn. They smelled faintly of smoke though they were supposed to be non-smoking. The non-view rooms stare right across at another grey building. We were out site-seeing all day so this was ok but I would not have wanted to spend much time in the room.
3) The roof-top patio was closed the entire time we were there.
4) The in-room internet access is an extra charge which really irritates me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VR0bbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest

thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Divani Palace Acropolis on Tripadvisor

Your comments have been shared with our staff and we are looking into any shortcomings

Please note the following though: 1. The Acropolis Secret Roof Garden Restaurant is operating from May till October. I do not know when it was exactly that you stayed with us so we can check it out.
2. Divani Palace Acropolis offers both smoking and non smoking rooms. Possibly if your reservation was last minute or walk in there was no other availability. the same goes for the room with Acropolis View. We do have a big number of rooms offering beautiful Acropolis view but you understand that these are also the first to go!

We do appreciate your comments and we are working to overcome any shortcomings

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our property soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

When we first checked in we were placed on a floor that had a large group staying on it. We called the front desk and they looked for a different room for us. Unknown to us there were two sides of the hotel and wow were we pleased with our new room. The room we were switched to was modern and clean! The hotel was quiet and very convenient to many of the local attractions. Once we were at the hotel we walked everywhere we needed to and never once needed a taxi. The hotel also offers rooftop dining / drinks which had amazing Acropolis views.

Room Tip: Two sides to the hotel....one is much more modern than the other
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJScan72912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The 3 best things about this hotel was
1. The rooftop patio = AMAZING service, incredible view and great food.
2. The proximity to Acropolis.
3. The service.
The room was fine nothing fancy, but has everything you would need. Bed was lovely and firm. The free wifi in the lobby was great and lots of room to lounge about and relax. The breakfast buffet had lots of selection. This is a solid choice.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Katie_Meredith76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#11 of 281 in Athens
2,386 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 281 in Athens
3,895 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#55 of 281 in Athens
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Olympic Hotel
#65 of 281 in Athens
3,221 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#25 of 281 in Athens
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Palace Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Palace Acropolis

Address: 19 - 25 Parthenonos, Athens 117 42, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Athens
#44 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £102 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Palace Acropolis 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no other hotel in Athens to entwine more beautifully the history of ancient Greece with 5 star facilities. Divani Palace Acropolis sits just below the Acropolis, moments away from Plaka, the new archaeological museum and the Herodian theatre. Taste luxury and sophistication in our 180 rooms, 60 new deluxe rooms and 10 suites. Enjoy the hotel restaurants and bars, or explore the surrounding area for an authentic encounter with Athens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Divani Palace Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Acropolis Palace Athens
Hotel Divani Acropolis Palace
Divani Acropolis Hotel
Acropolis Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing