We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divani Palace Acropolis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Philippos Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acropolis Hill Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hera Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Tony(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,777)
Filter reviews
1,777 results
Traveller rating
517
739
357
105
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
739
357
105
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantgreat locationwithin walking distanceexecutive roomsmall poolbreakfast buffetroof gardenquiet streetfew minutes walkluxury hotelvisiting athensan amazing viewplaka districtyogurtmetro stationbalconyacropolis
Filter
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,777 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We recently attended at convention in Greece and this hotel was filled to capacity with the delegates of the convention. Although there were throngs on conventioneers checking in at the same time, the hotel receptionists were organized, calm, professional and courteous and got us checked in and up to our rooms in a matter of minutes. The rooms were clean, neat and large enough to make us feel comfortable for the 8 days we were there. The buffet breakfast which was included in the price was excellent. Everything from fresh juice, yogurt, fruits, pastries, breads, eggs, bacon, and cheeses to select from. The waiters were so professional and efficient as they kept the tables cleared and set up again for the many guests who were coming in and out. They worked so hard and always had a smile on their face. The staff was there to help us with all our needs and if a problem occurred in the room, someone was there within 5 minutes to fix it. The location of this hotel was perfect. It was so close to everything, the subway, restaurants, grocery stores, shops, the "plaka" and the acropolis. The view of the acropolis from the roof top restaurant was beautiful. The service they gave us was indeed 5 star service and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Greece. Thank you Divani Palace Acropolis. We will come again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the acropolis
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest

We can not thank you enough for your wonderful review following you recent stay with us

My staff and I are more that grateful for your positive comments which are deeply appreciated

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our property during your next visit to Athens

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I are currently on Trafalgar European Supreme Tour and are currently staying in Athens for 4 nights our first room which we could not stand due to a horrible smell we believe was due to cigarette smoke we asked to change rooms which they did after 1 hour. The rooms are very tired and small we would never return, the male staff are we found are very not customer service focused we asked for simple things like Ice and we told they had run out and would not let us take a cork screw back to our room to open a bottle of wine. This Hotel needs a face lift and Trafalgar tours need to look at other hotels in Athens

Room Tip: Do not accept rooms between level1 to 3 ask to see room first
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest

We are sorry to read that your stay with us was not as memorable as we would like it to be

Your comments have been shared with my team and we are trying to solve any issues

We hope we will welcome you soon back in our property

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in the divina for three nights in June.
Before we travelled to Athens I emailed the hotel to ask for information regarding a transfer from the airport and a request for a room with a view of the necropolis they sent me excellent instructions and when we arrived we had been given an good room with a view of the acropolis.
The staff are very friendly and helpful the hotel is in a great location for exploring all the historical sights the breakfast is fab to I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richardasmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I would give this Hotel a 3 Star Rating. The location is good, walking distance from the Acropolis and Shopping/Dinning area, but the Hotel is very updated. It needs some TLC. Beware not all rooms have view to the Acropolis. The pool is closed from 2:30-5:30 pm because the Hotel is located in a residential area and that is their siesta time. The beds are very low so if you have a problem getting out of bed keep this in mind. Keep in mind that you are expected to throw your toilet tissue in the garbage can not in the toilet. No irons in Hotel, unless you use their dry clean service. You do get free Wi-Fi in the rooms only. The breakfast buffet was good, but you will get the same thing every morning. I would recommend the dinner with the view of the Acropolis, it was very good. There is no ice unless you go to the kitchen and ask the staff. We went with a positive attitude so all this minor problems didn't affect us.

Room Tip: Ask for Acropolis view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DYoung10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Good quality and well situated hotel, good rooms and beads with a great view. Friendly staff with good English. Breakfast was really good, the best yoghurt I have ever tasted. Perfect for holiday and business

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews