We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Divani Palace Acropolis
Ranked #64 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Spent three nights there with my adult daughter as part of a Greece tour package. Our room had two twin beds pushed together and roomy enough for a European city hotel room. The decor was a little worn but the room was comfortable and ac worked great. The hotel is in a fabulous location - near the Acropolis and other ancient sites and within walking distance of the Plaka area. We visited the rooftop lounge which has a spectacular view of the illuminated Acropolis at night and had a drink - very pleasant spot to relax after touring. We also has a group dinner there on our first night in Greece - the Greek salad was great along with the chicken main course. We had breakfast in the morning as well - there were a lot of choices on that buffet. Pros - location, pleasant staff, clean. Cons - there were few electrical plugs accessible to charge your portable electronic devices.

Room Tip: Had a room on the third floor and heard noises from outside at night - suggest a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hixercise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive review following your recent stay with us

Your comments have been shared with our staff and are greatly appreciated

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our property during your next visit to Greece

Till then Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Easy waking to acropolis and other attractions. The staff were fantastic and attentive to all our needs. Our room was a little dated and there is no coffee in the room, however the bath was very nice and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The convenience and professional courtesy of the staff made this an ideal stay for us. We wanted to watch the World Cup and had trouble with the TV. We called and they came straight away to fix it. I can't address the price as this was booked through our travel agent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicknmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest

We are glad your stay with us was a memorable one!

your comments have been shared with our team and we will solve any areas of concern

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We recently attended at convention in Greece and this hotel was filled to capacity with the delegates of the convention. Although there were throngs on conventioneers checking in at the same time, the hotel receptionists were organized, calm, professional and courteous and got us checked in and up to our rooms in a matter of minutes. The rooms were clean, neat and large enough to make us feel comfortable for the 8 days we were there. The buffet breakfast which was included in the price was excellent. Everything from fresh juice, yogurt, fruits, pastries, breads, eggs, bacon, and cheeses to select from. The waiters were so professional and efficient as they kept the tables cleared and set up again for the many guests who were coming in and out. They worked so hard and always had a smile on their face. The staff was there to help us with all our needs and if a problem occurred in the room, someone was there within 5 minutes to fix it. The location of this hotel was perfect. It was so close to everything, the subway, restaurants, grocery stores, shops, the "plaka" and the acropolis. The view of the acropolis from the roof top restaurant was beautiful. The service they gave us was indeed 5 star service and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Greece. Thank you Divani Palace Acropolis. We will come again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the acropolis
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest

We can not thank you enough for your wonderful review following you recent stay with us

My staff and I are more that grateful for your positive comments which are deeply appreciated

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our property during your next visit to Athens

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I are currently on Trafalgar European Supreme Tour and are currently staying in Athens for 4 nights our first room which we could not stand due to a horrible smell we believe was due to cigarette smoke we asked to change rooms which they did after 1 hour. The rooms are very tired and small we would never return, the male staff are we found are very not customer service focused we asked for simple things like Ice and we told they had run out and would not let us take a cork screw back to our room to open a bottle of wine. This Hotel needs a face lift and Trafalgar tours need to look at other hotels in Athens

Room Tip: Do not accept rooms between level1 to 3 ask to see room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest

We are sorry to read that your stay with us was not as memorable as we would like it to be

Your comments have been shared with my team and we are trying to solve any issues

We hope we will welcome you soon back in our property

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in the divina for three nights in June.
Before we travelled to Athens I emailed the hotel to ask for information regarding a transfer from the airport and a request for a room with a view of the necropolis they sent me excellent instructions and when we arrived we had been given an good room with a view of the acropolis.
The staff are very friendly and helpful the hotel is in a great location for exploring all the historical sights the breakfast is fab to I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richardasmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I would give this Hotel a 3 Star Rating. The location is good, walking distance from the Acropolis and Shopping/Dinning area, but the Hotel is very updated. It needs some TLC. Beware not all rooms have view to the Acropolis. The pool is closed from 2:30-5:30 pm because the Hotel is located in a residential area and that is their siesta time. The beds are very low so if you have a problem getting out of bed keep this in mind. Keep in mind that you are expected to throw your toilet tissue in the garbage can not in the toilet. No irons in Hotel, unless you use their dry clean service. You do get free Wi-Fi in the rooms only. The breakfast buffet was good, but you will get the same thing every morning. I would recommend the dinner with the view of the Acropolis, it was very good. There is no ice unless you go to the kitchen and ask the staff. We went with a positive attitude so all this minor problems didn't affect us.

Room Tip: Ask for Acropolis view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DYoung10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Good quality and well situated hotel, good rooms and beads with a great view. Friendly staff with good English. Breakfast was really good, the best yoghurt I have ever tasted. Perfect for holiday and business

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,465 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Royal Olympic Hotel
#66 of 282 in Athens
3,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,963 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#52 of 282 in Athens
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Palace Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Palace Acropolis

Address: 19 - 25 Parthenonos, Athens 117 42, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#44 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £104 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Palace Acropolis 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no other hotel in Athens to entwine more beautifully the history of ancient Greece with 5 star facilities. Divani Palace Acropolis sits just below the Acropolis, moments away from Plaka, the new archaeological museum and the Herodian theatre. Taste luxury and sophistication in our 180 rooms, 60 new deluxe rooms and 10 suites. Enjoy the hotel restaurants and bars, or explore the surrounding area for an authentic encounter with Athens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Divani Palace Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Acropolis Palace Athens
Hotel Divani Acropolis Palace
Acropolis Hotel Athens
Divani Acropolis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing