We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Divani Palace Acropolis
Ranked #66 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Divani Acropolis is a five-star hotel, and it really is quite lovely. Nice rooms, lobby, outdoor area, and a great gift shop which actually offers reasonable prices and friendly service, too. Good location near the Plaka district and the New Acropolis Museum. Lunch tip: the hotel has a delicious Greek salad - which costs 2 or 3 times what I paid for a Greek salad elsewhere in Athens! Instead… from the front entrance to the hotel, turn left, and find the small bakery about a block away. Buy a piece of cheese pie or spinach pie, and you will have an absolutely delicious lunch at a fraction of the price of that salad! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ReisenistmeinHobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,621)
There are newer reviews for Divani Palace Acropolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was exactly the right place to be on our first night of an 11-day anniversary vacation! Our flight had arrived very late, and it was after 10pm when we arrived. But the staff immediately got things off the right start by welcoming us kerbside, from the cab, and then getting us pleasantly and efficiently checked in, then seeing us safely to our room and making sure we knew how to control the a/c and lights.

And that wasn't all! Our porter even told us that although we couldn't see the Acropolis from the hotel's rooftop that night (the rooftop restaurant was closed that night), we could glimpse it from the big window at the end of a corridor on the 7th floor. And we did!

Everything else about this hotel was outstanding: the rooftop restaurant with its direct view of the Acropolis lit up at night, its easy walking distance to the Parthenon, the Agora, the Plaka shopping district, and so much more. The rooms were sparkling clean, modern, and very well furnished; the staff were extremely friendly, efficient, and helpful.

Would we stay there again? In a heartbeat. I hope we get the chance to go to Athens again soon!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the Acropolis!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HenryJohnKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and had a splendid stay. The hotel has good facilities, nice and helpful staff and a perfect location in Athens. We would certainly recommend a visit to the hotel's secret roof top garden restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank raslow2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed in the hotel for three days:

-The location is just great,a comfortable walk to the Acropolis, Ancient Agora,New Acropolis Museum and some of the best Athens restaurants.
-The hotel is located in very nice and quiet neighborhood.
-The front desk staff were great, from recommending restaurants,clubs and local advice.
-The rooms were very clean and nice with great view of the Acropolis

I Will definitely come again to this place

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nenomadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We arrived after an 8 - day cruise for an overnight stay prior to leaving for a land tour. They graciously accepted our bags of laundry, secured our luggage, and booked our dinner reservations!

A comfortable walk to the Acropolis, Ancient Agora, and many of the desired sites of Athens.

Our room was a family suite, however it was described, didn't really match. Still, it was comfotable, spacious, clean and we'll appointed. We couldn't believe that our laundry was done and waiting for us.

The highlight here was the rooftop terrace restaurant that looks up at the Parthenon...you have to keep pinching yourself!

The food was excellent, flavorful, attractive and our steaks were cooked perfectly. The menu offered enough variety to please everyone. The view is extraordinary! The prices and portions are well-matched. The service is very good, attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Our only complaint was being unable to swim during the afternoon siesta.

Overall, a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at Divani Accropolis for 4 days. Here are the pros and cons...
Pros
1. Taxi from Athens airport to the hotel was at a fixed price of 35 Euros. No haggling required, at the airport there are clearly posted posters that the taxi fare to the heart of Athens is 35 Euros.
2. The hotel WiFi was stable and only required you to sign in once.
3. The locality of the hotel is brilliant to visit the Accropolis (15 mins walk), the Accropolis museum (7 mins walk), Plaka (the food and touristy area for food, local handicrafts and pampering). Access to local supermarkets is less than 5 min walk are and numerous options to choose from.
4. We loved the ability to completely black out the sun from illuminating the room, we slept for 9 to 10 hours daily.
5. The front desk staff were great, from recommending food places, massage places and local advice.

Cons...
1. We booked a room with a double bed, instead got 2 single beds put beside each other.
2. We only got complimentary water for the first day. Ensure you keep a bottle of water, especially in the summer periods.
3. The hotel rooms look a wee bit dated. But this is not the most significant detail.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

we stayed there in mid July and it was very nice. Had a pool, which is rare in Athens...very nice. Restaurant and bar were good....food was good. Great location...could walk to Acropolis and lots of great restaurants within walking distance of hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
2,329 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#55 of 282 in Athens
1,345 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Olympic Hotel
#60 of 282 in Athens
3,164 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Palace Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Palace Acropolis

Address: 19 - 25 Parthenonos, Athens 117 42, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#44 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £99 - £554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Palace Acropolis 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no other hotel in Athens to entwine more beautifully the history of ancient Greece with 5 star facilities. Divani Palace Acropolis sits just below the Acropolis, moments away from Plaka, the new archaeological museum and the Herodian theatre. Taste luxury and sophistication in our 180 rooms, 60 new deluxe rooms and 10 suites. Enjoy the hotel restaurants and bars, or explore the surrounding area for an authentic encounter with Athens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Divani Palace Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Acropolis Palace Athens
Hotel Divani Acropolis Palace
Acropolis Hotel Athens
Divani Acropolis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing