We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Divani Palace Acropolis
Ranked #68 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Blantyre
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a lovely time . It was great being within walking distance to the plaka and acropolis! The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially louka at the front desk. I thought the rooms were quite small compared to a South African 5 star Hotel and I was disappointed there wasn't any tea or coffee facilities or any complimentary water. Also the pool is not allowed to be used for three hours in the afternoon which is really annoying when you have children and its summer in Athens! The rooftop restaurant has a stunning view and the location of the hotel is fantastic , breakfast was also really nice and ofcourse friendly staff ! I would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ntaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    625
    322
    93
    48
See reviews for
335
559
70
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Denis de la Réunion
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very nice place just near Acropole and all different historic places in Athens.
Amazing breakfast.
Very nice swimming pool.
Free wifi in the room.
Very clean.
Excellent restaurant on the roof with an amazing view on Acropole.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Divani Acropolis hotel is ideally situated within walking distance of the Acropolis museum and the Plaka shopping area. The breakfast buffet is amazing, with a wide variety that could easily sustain you until an early dinner. There's even a little bit of archaeological history on site and a cute little curio shop.
The rooms are a fair size, and we had a balcony with an amazing view of the Acropolis (even more amazing at night). The rooms could probably do with a touch of white linen to update it a bit - the current flowery décor is a bit outdated, but still in good condition. The shower in bath had a shower curtain.
The free Wi-Fi in the lobby (and in the rooms although not advertised) is a bonus for checking in with loved ones back home. The bar prices was a bit steep, but in line with 5* in a European city so not unexpected. And dinner at the rooftop restaurant was excellent, with good service and that amazing Acropolis view. Overall it was a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an Acropolis view room, and for a short stay it's worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you want a hotel that is in walking distance to all the "action" in Athens but still quiet and serene- this hotel is it. We loved everything about it, especially the rooftop terrace! This is one instance where the pictures on the website actually do the view justice.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kripasfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Divani Acropolis is a five-star hotel, and it really is quite lovely. Nice rooms, lobby, outdoor area, and a great gift shop which actually offers reasonable prices and friendly service, too. Good location near the Plaka district and the New Acropolis Museum. Lunch tip: the hotel has a delicious Greek salad - which costs 2 or 3 times what I paid for a Greek salad elsewhere in Athens! Instead… from the front entrance to the hotel, turn left, and find the small bakery about a block away. Buy a piece of cheese pie or spinach pie, and you will have an absolutely delicious lunch at a fraction of the price of that salad! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReisenistmeinHobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, Ma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was exactly the right place to be on our first night of an 11-day anniversary vacation! Our flight had arrived very late, and it was after 10pm when we arrived. But the staff immediately got things off the right start by welcoming us kerbside, from the cab, and then getting us pleasantly and efficiently checked in, then seeing us safely to our room and making sure we knew how to control the a/c and lights.

And that wasn't all! Our porter even told us that although we couldn't see the Acropolis from the hotel's rooftop that night (the rooftop restaurant was closed that night), we could glimpse it from the big window at the end of a corridor on the 7th floor. And we did!

Everything else about this hotel was outstanding: the rooftop restaurant with its direct view of the Acropolis lit up at night, its easy walking distance to the Parthenon, the Agora, the Plaka shopping district, and so much more. The rooms were sparkling clean, modern, and very well furnished; the staff were extremely friendly, efficient, and helpful.

Would we stay there again? In a heartbeat. I hope we get the chance to go to Athens again soon!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the Acropolis!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryJohnKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and had a splendid stay. The hotel has good facilities, nice and helpful staff and a perfect location in Athens. We would certainly recommend a visit to the hotel's secret roof top garden restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raslow2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Royal Olympic Hotel
#59 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,961 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Divani Caravel Hotel
#48 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#27 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#25 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Palace Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Palace Acropolis

Property: Divani Palace Acropolis
Address: 19 - 25 Parthenonos, Athens 117 42, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#52 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Palace Acropolis 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no other hotel in Athens to entwine more beautifully the history of ancient Greece with 5 star facilities. Divani Palace Acropolis sits just below the Acropolis, moments away from Plaka, the new archaeological museum and the Herodian theatre. Taste luxury and sophistication in our 180 rooms, 60 new deluxe rooms and 10 suites. Enjoy the hotel restaurants and bars, or explore the surrounding area for an authentic encounter with Athens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divani Palace Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Acropolis Palace Athens
Hotel Divani Acropolis Palace
Acropolis Hotel Athens
Divani Acropolis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing