We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Divani Caravel Hotel
Ranked #54 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Very - very good service / exelland facilities / very - very convinient location / very - very good
congress place /// brekfast quality could be better , though service was exellend /// back rooms very quiet- goodchoise when you travell for business

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiki t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Divani Caravel

Your warm in put regarding our service and our facilities has been shared with our team

Looking forward to welcome you again in one of our properties in Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,341)
There are newer reviews for Divani Caravel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed here one night on our return from a short 4 day cruise. Really a nice place. Rooms were large and well appointed. Bathroom was clean and vey nice. Found a nice place to eat right next to the hotel. There is also a small grocery store just past where the restaurants were. Went up to the pool bar for a drink. Watched the sunset on the Acropolis. Awesome view. It is also located in one of the nicer areas of Athens. Definitely a great place to stay in Athens.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your warm comments regarding your recent stay

we are very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the location and the facilities of the hotel

we are looking forward to welcome you again at Divani Caravel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

A very comfortable hotel. The reception area is beautiful. The rooms were very clean, the beds and linens were excellent. The breakfast buffet was very good. The best kept secret is the rooftop pool and bar. Had the best view of the Acropolis, and Athens. Drinks were rather pricey, but I guess you are paying for the view. The hotel is conveniently located by some great restaurants. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBennett79109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed and were very satisfied with your recent stay at Divani Caravel.

Your warm input regarding the services we offer, and the facilities have been shared with our staff

We are looking forward to welcome you once again at Divani Caravel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We got this hotel for one night for well under 200 Euros (we called them to negotiate & our rate did not include breakfast). At this price we were quite pleased for the accomodations provided. This Hotel is not near the old part of town, it is away from the real touristy areas.The room was very comfortable, the bed, linens etc of high quality. The bathroom was well appointed, even if the narrow slippery tub, the single glass door tub enclosure and the high water pressure in the hand shower made for an interesting shower experience (we got the hang of it after a few minutes). The interiors of hallways and such were on the plush side, it was all rather high end....courtesy soaps, shampoos,shaving and sewing kit, slippers, etc...mini bar, 24 hour room service etc. We found the staff attentive and helpful. I am not convinced that 5 stars in Greece would translate to 5 stars in NYC or London, so I will just say that if you need better accomodations than this you need to find out where the royals or celebs stay.
The view from the roof, near the pool is spectacular. You feel perched above the city, looking down upon the Acropolis. We thought the view grand enough to invite other tourist friends who were staying elsewhere to join us...too bad the bar closes at 630p.....if we'd been able to have a few drinks we might have spent a few hours there, watching the sunset and basking in the wonders of Athens.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hojney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear Guest

We were satisfied to see that the general impression of your experience with us was a positive one.

Your warm input about the decoration of the room and the service of the hotel has been communicated to our staff and is greatly appreciated

it will be a pleasure to welcome you again to one of our properties in Greece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The price of the hotel of course is quite good (which might be due to the corporate contract my company has). Nevertheless these were the things that quite annoyed me. Arriving at 1AM in the morning you want everything to go smooth.

FrontDesk did not have the means to make a copy of my passport for registration so fill it out myself...
Room number was not indicated to return to front desk
Room door did not open with the key (green light went on but the mechanism did not open). This was solved by a very special way of pressing the leaver --- is this really what you should expect ?
Room is good, AirCo good and silent, Bathroom gets flooded when you take a shower....

Good:
Clean, Rate, Location, FREE WIFI !!!!

Bad:
Not up to standard, needs rennovation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carsten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for having chosen Divani Caravel for your stay

We were satisfied to see that the general impression of your experience with us was good ( as far as cleanliness, pricing, location and free WiFi is concerned)

Your comments about your check in and the problems with the room have been communicated with the Front Office Manager

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our properties in Greece.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Perfectly located a bit outside of the ancient center of Athens. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Nice roof top pool & relaxing area with fantastic 360 degree view of the city. Excellent service and experience for what we paid, make sure you'll get a deal including breakfast. Would also use it for a holiday get-away with the family.

Room Tip: view to Acropolis
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wailea99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on your experience in our property.

It is very satisfying to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and the facilities and services offered.

Your comments have been shared with our team and they are greatly appreciated

Hope to welcome you again in one of our properties in Greece

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff, who even remember your name. Room was spacious and very clean, and the fittings were of good quality. Breakfast was too expensive, but otherwise the hotel was very good value. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bearkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review following your stay at Divani Caravel

Your comments are highly motivating and have been shared with our staff

We hope to welcome you again in one of our properties in Greece

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Divani Palace Acropolis
Divani Palace Acropolis
#67 of 282 in Athens
1,618 reviews
Hilton Athens
#17 of 282 in Athens
3,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Caravel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Caravel Hotel

Address: Leoforos Vasileos Alexandrou 2, Athens 16121, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Athens
#25 Business Hotel in Athens
#33 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#41 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#46 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £107 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Caravel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divani Caravel is a 5 star hotel ideally situated in central Athens. A member of The Leading Hotels of the World, Divani Caravel exemplifies refined luxury and exceptional service. Our hotel accommodation features 471 rooms (42 suites and 2 Presidential suites). Facilities: health club and spa, swimming pool and fitness centre. Divani Caravel also hosts memorable events and weddings in its elegant meeting settings and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Divani Caravel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Caravel Athens
Hotel Divani Caravel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing