We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveller rating
598
593
289
96
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
593
289
96
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool nice hotel executive floor business hotel per day free wifi shuttle bus syntagma square mini bar metro station top floor enjoyed my stay superior room luxury hotel visit athens main attractions central athens
Filter
Updating list...
953 - 958 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Very - very good service / exelland facilities / very - very convinient location / very - very good
congress place /// brekfast quality could be better , though service was exellend /// back rooms very quiet- goodchoise when you travell for business

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiki t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Divani Caravel

Your warm in put regarding our service and our facilities has been shared with our team

Looking forward to welcome you again in one of our properties in Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed here one night on our return from a short 4 day cruise. Really a nice place. Rooms were large and well appointed. Bathroom was clean and vey nice. Found a nice place to eat right next to the hotel. There is also a small grocery store just past where the restaurants were. Went up to the pool bar for a drink. Watched the sunset on the Acropolis. Awesome view. It is also located in one of the nicer areas of Athens. Definitely a great place to stay in Athens.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your warm comments regarding your recent stay

we are very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the location and the facilities of the hotel

we are looking forward to welcome you again at Divani Caravel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

A very comfortable hotel. The reception area is beautiful. The rooms were very clean, the beds and linens were excellent. The breakfast buffet was very good. The best kept secret is the rooftop pool and bar. Had the best view of the Acropolis, and Athens. Drinks were rather pricey, but I guess you are paying for the view. The hotel is conveniently located by some great restaurants. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBennett79109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed and were very satisfied with your recent stay at Divani Caravel.

Your warm input regarding the services we offer, and the facilities have been shared with our staff

We are looking forward to welcome you once again at Divani Caravel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We got this hotel for one night for well under 200 Euros (we called them to negotiate & our rate did not include breakfast). At this price we were quite pleased for the accomodations provided. This Hotel is not near the old part of town, it is away from the real touristy areas.The room was very comfortable, the bed, linens etc of high quality. The bathroom was well appointed, even if the narrow slippery tub, the single glass door tub enclosure and the high water pressure in the hand shower made for an interesting shower experience (we got the hang of it after a few minutes). The interiors of hallways and such were on the plush side, it was all rather high end....courtesy soaps, shampoos,shaving and sewing kit, slippers, etc...mini bar, 24 hour room service etc. We found the staff attentive and helpful. I am not convinced that 5 stars in Greece would translate to 5 stars in NYC or London, so I will just say that if you need better accomodations than this you need to find out where the royals or celebs stay.
The view from the roof, near the pool is spectacular. You feel perched above the city, looking down upon the Acropolis. We thought the view grand enough to invite other tourist friends who were staying elsewhere to join us...too bad the bar closes at 630p.....if we'd been able to have a few drinks we might have spent a few hours there, watching the sunset and basking in the wonders of Athens.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hojney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear Guest

We were satisfied to see that the general impression of your experience with us was a positive one.

Your warm input about the decoration of the room and the service of the hotel has been communicated to our staff and is greatly appreciated

it will be a pleasure to welcome you again to one of our properties in Greece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The price of the hotel of course is quite good (which might be due to the corporate contract my company has). Nevertheless these were the things that quite annoyed me. Arriving at 1AM in the morning you want everything to go smooth.

FrontDesk did not have the means to make a copy of my passport for registration so fill it out myself...
Room number was not indicated to return to front desk
Room door did not open with the key (green light went on but the mechanism did not open). This was solved by a very special way of pressing the leaver --- is this really what you should expect ?
Room is good, AirCo good and silent, Bathroom gets flooded when you take a shower....

Good:
Clean, Rate, Location, FREE WIFI !!!!

Bad:
Not up to standard, needs rennovation

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carsten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for having chosen Divani Caravel for your stay

We were satisfied to see that the general impression of your experience with us was good ( as far as cleanliness, pricing, location and free WiFi is concerned)

Your comments about your check in and the problems with the room have been communicated with the Front Office Manager

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our properties in Greece.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews