We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Ranked #49 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel is very, very nice and the rooms are very comfortable but what really made this a five star hotel and our best vacation ever was the staff at the hotel. Each and every person that we met or spoke to was extremely pleasant, helpful and made us feel like we were the most important guest to have ever stayed at the establishment. If we are ever back to Athens, this is were we will stay without a doubt.
Mark and Ronda, Ontario Canada

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Acropolis, it is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Mark and Ronda
What a wonderful feeling knowing that guests feel "well looked after" at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens !

We try our best to make guests feel important .

Hope to have you back !
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

Roof view is great and the staff specially antonis.giorgos and yannis

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boraie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The place is excellent. The "always with a smile" and very caring service of the staff makes this place exceptional. Very convenient location specially if you use the metro. Very convenient rooms. I was with colleagues and they share the same feelings.

I felt at home.

Room Tip: Get a room on the park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charbel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Athens is not a great tourist destination, in my point of view, given that I live in south america and it is too far away.
Still, The hotel was great. It has great views of the Partenon and the Acrópolis ( like most high buildings in Athens, I guess).

Athens must to be a great city to live in but to visit I thought it has little.

The place to go is Monasteric or something like that at night and also during the day.
Avoid Omonia square at night.

Usually I like to stay where is the place to be at night, but this time I made a mistake and stayed somewhere else, still I recomend Radison, the city is very safe, apart from Omonia, and the subway works fine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

When we went to Greece, we stayed for 3 nights at the Royal Olympian in the Plaka, then went to the islands and stayed here on our return to Athens. It was terribly disappointing. We asked for a double bed and were given 2 twin beds pushed together. We had dinner at the restaurant upstairs and the food was fine but the service was extremely poor. Once our food was dropped off, no one ever came back to our table. We would have liked another bottle of wine and dessert but after trying to get someone's attention for fifteen minutes, we just gave up. It was a bad way to end our trip and In retrospect I would have booked us back into the Royal Olympian or just at the airport Sofitel. I wish this hotel spent less money on fancy decorations for the lobby and restaurant and more on comfortable beds (and get some more double beds) and better restaurant staff. That being said, the front desk staff was lovely, very friendly and helpful and they were the one redeeming feature of this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tzorotrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATERINA G, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens.
We are extremely sorry to hear that we did not meet your expetations and would like to apologize for this.
As we always take into serious consideration our client's comments, the restaurant manager has already been informed of this incident in order to take action.
Majority of our rooms are twin and it could have been that we had high occupancy and a room with a double bed was not available.
Once again our sincere apologies and hope you will give us the opportunity to offer a meal in one of our restaurants when in Athens again.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This is a fine hotel where nothing is too much trouble for the staff who were only too willing to help us. Our connecting rooms were spacious with one having a fine view of the park opposite. The breakfast was great and the staff very helpful(the waiter even remembered our drinks order from the previous day!). The wow factor for the hotel is the roof top swimming pool & restaurant with a view of the Acropolis from the upper terrace. The sight at night is fantastic! One or two minor issues,wi-fi could be better in rooms and there aren't too many places to eat close by. Would it stop me staying here again? Not at all, the friendliness of the staff more than makes up for it !!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Downtownaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We received a free upgrade to a suite and loved the amenities and shower. Really great view on the roof. Definitely would stay at this hotel again. The receptionist objective is as it should be: making its guest happy.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wouter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATERINA G, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Guests,
Sometimes a few words can mean so much...
Thank you for your comments.


kind regards
Katerina Giannioudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Hilton Athens
#18 of 281 in Athens
3,748 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#33 of 281 in Athens
2,107 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#53 of 281 in Athens
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens

Address: 10 Leoforos Alexandras, Athens 106 82, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Athens
#27 Family Hotel in Athens
#32 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#45 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £87 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decorated with an "urban nature" concept inspired by the neighboring park, next to the National Archaeological Museum, near Victoria station and with easy access to all major points of interest.FREE WiFi internet throughout, award winning restaurants with exceptional view of the Acropolis and Athens by night, roof garden pool, fitness center, variety of guest rooms, majority with view to the park and some to the Acropolis.Exceptional service and overall experience ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing