We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Ranked #57 of 325 Hotels in Athens
bangalore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Radisson Blu Athens Park Hotel is a very nice place to live and see the city of Athens. Very close to Akropolis, Syndagma square, Kolonaki, Lycabettus, Plaka and all the good places, yet far enough to avoid the mad rush. A taxi will take you to all these places within 10 minutes, less than 5 euros. There is a metro station close by (not very close if you are walking in the summer heat), Viktoria on the Piraeus-Kfissia line. You have to change at Monastiraki or Omonia to get to Syndagma. The hotel staff is very warm and friendly, especially Vicky and Antionis at the reception (not the short bald guy, I forgot his name, and he was kind of unhelpful). Nikos and Sofia at the restaurant were also quite cordial, especially to our 3 year old son, who had a great time. Breakfast buffet was included in the reasonable tariff rate, and it was quite good, if a little monotonous for 6 days (some variety will be appreciated). Room service was kind of slow, our coffee/tea tray replenishments came after a day, but I would probably put that down the same bald short guy at the reception, who was a little inefficient. Overall, our trip was thoroughly enjoyable, and I would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayantakumarpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us !

I have passed on your message to Vicky, Antonis, Nikos and Sophia and have also informed
the department heads of your comments in reference to the breakfast and room service.

Hope to have you back!

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    465
    195
    53
    23
See reviews for
204
368
65
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful, but we learned from our taxi driver that the area is not the best anymore. The room was very roomy and comfortable-we especially enjoyed the air-conditioning! Our room did not have a view of the Acropolis, but you could see that from the roof pool/restaurant area. The pool is nice, but closes at 18:00, because they set up the restaurant that opens up at 20:00. We made reservations for 20:00 and the wait staff was trying very hard, but seemed like they were new and just opened for business. The food was great, once we got it, but service was very, very slow-took 15 minutes for someone to get our drink order and another 10 to get them.
Breakfast was in the bar/lounge area on the 8th floor and the same dis-organization seemed to be there as in the outdoor restaurant. Hot food was cool to warm and when they were out of something, it took a long time for someone to refill or add more.

Room Tip: Business suite on the 7th floor was very quiet, but Internet was sporadic. Had to keep the door open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G.T.A.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel June 13/14 2012, staff at this hotel are excellent very welcoming will help with anything you need. Beautiful pool and restaurant on the roof. great for relaxing after a hot day in athrns, you can see the Acropolis from up there too. short walk to the subway to go to the acropolis platka area's foun my way around no problem. would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dino12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel is very, very nice and the rooms are very comfortable but what really made this a five star hotel and our best vacation ever was the staff at the hotel. Each and every person that we met or spoke to was extremely pleasant, helpful and made us feel like we were the most important guest to have ever stayed at the establishment. If we are ever back to Athens, this is were we will stay without a doubt.
Mark and Ronda, Ontario Canada

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Acropolis, it is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Mark and Ronda
What a wonderful feeling knowing that guests feel "well looked after" at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens !

We try our best to make guests feel important .

Hope to have you back !
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Roof view is great and the staff specially antonis.giorgos and yannis

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boraie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The place is excellent. The "always with a smile" and very caring service of the staff makes this place exceptional. Very convenient location specially if you use the metro. Very convenient rooms. I was with colleagues and they share the same feelings.

I felt at home.

Room Tip: Get a room on the park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charbel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
137 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Athens is not a great tourist destination, in my point of view, given that I live in south america and it is too far away.
Still, The hotel was great. It has great views of the Partenon and the Acrópolis ( like most high buildings in Athens, I guess).

Athens must to be a great city to live in but to visit I thought it has little.

The place to go is Monasteric or something like that at night and also during the day.
Avoid Omonia square at night.

Usually I like to stay where is the place to be at night, but this time I made a mistake and stayed somewhere else, still I recomend Radison, the city is very safe, apart from Omonia, and the subway works fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#33 of 325 in Athens
1,933 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#49 of 325 in Athens
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#35 of 325 in Athens
1,973 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Hilton Athens
#20 of 325 in Athens
3,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens

Property: Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Address: 10 Leoforos Alexandras, Athens 106 82, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Athens
#32 Family Hotel in Athens
#35 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#50 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decorated with an "urban nature" concept inspired by the neighboring park, next to the National Archaeological Museum, near Victoria station and with easy access to all major points of interest.FREE WiFi internet throughout, award winning restaurants with exceptional view of the Acropolis and Athens by night, roof garden pool, fitness center, variety of guest rooms, majority with view to the park and some to the Acropolis.Exceptional service and overall experience ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing