We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a hot Athens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Ranked #50 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My family and I were put up at the Park Hotel while we were in Athens working on a theatre piece. It's clear that the management and staff are really making a big effort to welcome their guests. We had out two small children with us and were accommodated in a business suite which was very nice, plenty of room and good amenities. I really appreciated the in room expresso maker and the ability to close the rooms off from each other. Great shower and two sink bathroom. The hotel breakfast was superb and the staff always friendly and accommodating, especially with the kids. The breakfast room is in the 8th floor with a stunning view of the city and the Acropolis. Another oasis from the heat of the city on July is the pool on the roof, a great vibe and excellent pool service. A cappuccino fredo on a sun lounger in between dips, while looking over Athens is a great way to chill out. There is also a good gym, sauna and small turkish bar. My only compliant is that the internet service was slow and spotty. But apart from that, great staff, great hotel, excellent service. While its not in the very, very heart of Athens, its a short walk to the National Museum and there are plenty of cabs day and night and its useful for getting to and from the airport of ports. They are clearly making an effort. This is a great choice for a safe, comfortable and first class stay in Athens.

Room Tip: Splash out and get a suite.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMIK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAT189400, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Guests,
THANK YOU ! for your nice comments and happy to hear that our efforts are being appreciated.

Thank you also for mentioning that it is "safe" as the media sometimes tends to give another picture of the city which is completely out of propotion.
All of us here in Greece are really trying our best to offer the best ever service together with
the well known "greek hospitality".

hope to have you back !
Katerina Giannioudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,235)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

738 - 744 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

We arrived at 10:30 am after one week on a basic comfort boat and couldn't believe our luck when we were offered our rooms immediately, not after 12:00!! We enjoyed the pool, comfortable rooms and delicious diner on the roof over looking Athens. But the best was the kindness of all the staff, everyone was smiling and more than helpful. We all hope to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The hotel is situated in a nice area in Athens and only 5 minutes walk to the metro station that takes you to central Athens in less than 10 min. The hotel is also located only 5 min walk from the Archaeological Museum, which is a must see with very beautiful statues.
Breakfast was very nice too and hotel staff were very friendly.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alireza44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Although I usually enjoy staying at Radisson properties, my two night experience at the Radisson Blu Park was very unsatisfactory for a hotel of this caliber. Even though I made my reservation far in advance, It was as though I was given an extra overflow room because of their high occupancy rate on July 2 and 3rd. The room was very small and my back is still hurting from the terrible box spring mattress. On a more positive note, the breakfast buffet was very good, except for one major possible flaw that I discovered. Although I cannot state this with 100% assurance, it is my sincere belief ( and of course the hotel would never admit to it ), that the so called bottled mineral water on the buffet on the above dates, was nothing more than tap water. Come on Park management. Surely you can do a more satisfactory job then this.

Room Tip: Inspect your assigned room carefully upon arrival at the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAT189400, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear Mr Michael-TA,

We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens.

I would like to clarify that Special discounted room rates are only valid for Standard rooms
.
We offer mineral water but can also serve tap water as we are officially certified and use a system with filters & UB rays, which actually means that the water is cristle clear !
I do however hope that you enjoyed the wonderful view from the breakfast room and the late check out was appreciated.
kind regards
Katerina Giannioudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I booked this hotel for 3 nights and got a very reasonable deal through the Radisson website. Our room at the back was lovely and quiet, with a fantastic view of the Acropolis.

The rooftop pool was lovely and very much appreciated in the heat of the Athenian summer.
Althought our room hadn't been refurbished, the room was absolutely fine and we had a nice big bathroom, good air conditioning and comfortable beds. Nice complimentary toiletries and towels, robes etc.

The local area of Exharia really isn't as bad as everyone makes out, I felt safer round there at 2am than I do on a standard night out in Manchester. We experienced no trouble whatsover and in fact people seemed genuinely pleased that visitors will still coming to Athens.

The staff at the Radisson were super lovely and went out of their way to be helpful to us. The hotel is very well placed and is a 5 minute walk away from Victoria metro station which links to the airport, Acropolis, Piraeus etc.

All in all, a really pleasant stay and I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Athens.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back- they're lovely and quiet!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlCaponesbanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The reservations staff were very helpful and prompt. The rooms were decent and the pool was nice. The Breakfast was very good. However I would choose a better location the next time. The distance from the Acropolis and all things of relevance for Athens did no justice. We chose to stay here due to forthcoming elections in Greece and we wanted to be away from the action. Turns out it was far more peaceful than we could have wished for!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MumbaiK-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with wife and 2 kids. The location is ideal for visiting the museums in Athens. The family suite we stayed was spacey, overlooking the park across the street named pedion tou areos (field of Mars). The pool is small in size but not crowded as most guests are away during daytime. Breakfast is served on the 8th floor, with spectacular view of Acropole and Lycabettus hill. Food is great and simple, but lacking variety. All in all, I would recommend the hotel for anyone seeking to visit Athens' historic attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilias13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Hilton Athens
#17 of 282 in Athens
3,700 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#35 of 282 in Athens
2,070 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#54 of 282 in Athens
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens

Address: 10 Leoforos Alexandras, Athens 106 82, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Athens
#27 Family Hotel in Athens
#31 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#45 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £93 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decorated with an "urban nature" concept inspired by the neighboring park, next to the National Archaeological Museum, near Victoria station and with easy access to all major points of interest.FREE WiFi internet throughout, award winning restaurants with exceptional view of the Acropolis and Athens by night, roof garden pool, fitness center, variety of guest rooms, majority with view to the park and some to the Acropolis.Exceptional service and overall experience ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing