We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 5 Star Hotel with Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Ranked #57 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent 5 Star Hotel with Reasonable Price”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The Radisson Blu in Athens is a very good hotel for the price (we got 89 euro for 1 night in August for 3 persons). The hotel staff is very helpful, the pool on the top floor is great and the room that they gave us was very big. Actually it was 2 rooms connected with a small corridor. The neighborhood is not so bad like other people wrote on tripadvisor and is very close to the metro VICTORIA station. We did not have the view of the park but on the other hand, the room was very quiet. We did not get the breakfast because we had to get to Piraeus port early in the morning (with the Metro). We got the 24 hour public transport tickets which are good for Piraeus port as well. The waiter at the pool gave us free cold water every 1-2 hours, which was very nice.

Room Tip: Top floor away from the street is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shay_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Shay_Jan,

I take the opportunity to thank you for your kind words.

I couldn’t agree more about your opinion of our neighborhood. This is one of the safest areas of Athens downtown.

We are trying to provide the best service in our capacity.

I wish, in your next visit, you have the opportunity to have dinner on our fantastic rooftop restaurant St Astra Blue

Once more thank you for your review.

Best regards

Christos Dimas

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    465
    195
    53
    23
See reviews for
204
368
65
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My biggest problem was that with the exception of the national archeological museum you are not within easy walking distance to anything. About a 30 minute walk to main tourist area; another 15 minutes to acropolis. The main catch is that between the hotel and the tourist area is the omonia section which is seedy and should be avoided at night. We took subway from Victoria station a couple of blocks away for only 2 stops for 90% of where you want to go. Which is quick and cheap.
Hotel itself is not a 5 star hotel, though certainly adequate-rooftop pool was highpoint.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taway11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Taway 11,

I would like to thank you for your review.

Let me comment on your opinion concerning the area surrounding the hotel.

This is one of the safest areas in Athens downtown. I couldn’t agree more that the Victoria station is extremely convenient and easily accessible. Besides the Archaeological museum, I would like to point out that the Hellenic Motor Museum is located very close to our hotel - not to mention that the biggest Athenian park is just across the street.

Once more I would like to thank you for your review and I hope to see you soon in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Christos Dimas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, MN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our stay was part of a Globus tour, so we had to assume it met a certain level of standards. Certainly, you can find more luxurious high-end properties, but the Radisson Blu/Park Hotel met our needs just fine. The room was clean and in decent condition. The breakfast buffet on the top floor seemed to offer traditional Greek-style fare; not gourmet, but you won't go away hungry, and don't miss the view of the Acropolis. Location-wise, it's a block from the excellent Museum of Archeology, along with numerous stores and a few decent restaurants. An inexpensive taxi ride gets you almost anywhere in minutes. I would add that the leather furniture in the lobby could be replaced, as it showed wear and tear. But overall, staying here would be a safe choice in a big sprawling city.

Room Tip: The rooms on floor #1 can be very tiny and cramped, according to another traveler in our party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyofPlymouth_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Andy of Plymouth,

I take the opportunity to thank you for your kind words.
Our consistent efforts are to keep our guests satisfied. Our breakfast follows the Radisson Blu Super Breakfast standards which focus on enhancing human energy and not on gourmet style.
Besides that, I am happy because as you mentioned you enjoyed it.
Regarding the comment about the lobby furniture I would like to inform you that they are all new reproductions of used furniture just to fit with the urban nature style of our decoration.
Once more thank you for your review.
We hope to welcome you back in Athens in the near future

Best regards

Christos Dimas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great customer service! They helped alreaydy before the trip, and during...Rooms are not so special any more (but ok), BUT the poolarea exellent! Views are also great! Very good breakfast. Not "in the middle" of the city, but very easy to move with taxies, always waiting in front of the hotel! Had a very nice stay (only 4 relaxing holidays) in this hotel in August 2013!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Tarja T,

What great comments for our services!
I want to assure you that we will try to keep our standards of service to the highest level.
Taxis are not the only convenience concerning transportation but the metro station too as Victoria station is 5 minutes walk away from our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon in our hotel.

Best regards

Christos Dimas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We ' be been there for a week and the staff was very helpful and made our stay very comfortable .You will be amazed the amount of information they are ready to give you-just ask!I travel a lot but it is the first time i am happy with the customer service 100%! The hotel is very clean ,5 min walk from Victoria Metro station and 2 streets away from the Hellenic Motor Museum which is a ,,Must See ". Tip if you go there for the first time: ask about Park Hotel ,as nobody knows it as Radisson Blu (from the taxi drivers to anyone in the street can guide you )

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elwatidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Elwatidy,

Thank you very much for your warm review.
It is great to read that our staff is very helpful and willing.
We will share your opinion with our team.

Regarding your notice about the name of the hotel keep in mind that the hotel has recently been renamed as Radisson Blu Park Hotel after 35 years of operation as Park Hotel.

Once more we thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Best regards

Christos Dimas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel is a mixture of dated and modern. The rooms are slightly outdated but are completely functional, clean, kitted out with everything you need. The beds are comfortable and the male staff were friendly - nothing was too much trouble and when my toastie arrived late, they gave it to me "on the house". It was tasty...The lifts have a sort of starry night theme going on which looks a bit outdated too - although the kids loved it!
BUT...when you go to the 8th floor, you walk out to a restaurant/bar and pool area which are as cool as Miami. It is a gorgeous pool, well maintained, again with very friendly staff. It overlooks Athens and feels truly glamorous. It is somehow in stark contrast to the room.
This hotel balances out the contrast by being well priced. It is well located and costs less than EUR5 to get by taxi to eg the Acropolis or Plaka. There are lots of cafes around it if you don't want a hotel breakfast in the morning and a park if you fancy a stroll. All in all, we liked it but I think it could treat itself to a room refurb.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuxinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Luxin London,

I take the opportunity to thank you for your kind words.

I couldn’t agree more that our swimming pool is one of the coolest places in Athens.
We strongly believe that the value for money of our hotel is in a great balance.
Once more thank you for your comments which will be shared to our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Christos Dimas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We came to Athens for our summer vacation, and, in our usual trend, booked a Radisson hotel.
This hotel is very interesting. The design is very modern and funky, the elevators are like a starry sky, and the floor is a carpet emulating freshly cut grass. With all of that being said, it is still up to par with the Radisson Standards. We had 2 Business Class rooms on the 7th floor. One with an amazing view of the park right across the street, and the other with an even more fabulous view of the city. The rooms had all the amenities needed, starting with mini-bars ending with Dvd Players. It was quite fabulous, and we very much enjoyed it The balconies are half the size of the rooms, and very awesome. The super breakfast was a very standard Radisson breakfast, with a very large variety of delicious foods. The roof top swimming pool and bar area where absolutely amazing, especially at night, it was a very pleasant experience to come up there for dinner. The hotel staff was very friendly and they have a high level of English so the communication was very easy. The hotel has everything that you need to have a pleasant vacation, and probbaly even more than you need if you are on a business trip. Free wifi in the room, a fully fucntioning business center, are only a few of the perks that it has to offer. The location was nothing too special, though. about 5 minutes by cab to the center. Not too central, but not on the outskirts of town either. Overall, this was very pleasant and i definetely reccomend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Anik,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this warm review.
It makes me really proud to hear from a Radisson Blu frequent guest that our standards are the expected one for our group reputation.
We are really happy to be able to offer the Super Breakfast to our guests. Our roof top where our awarded restaurant is located, really offers great views to the city and a high level of food and service.
Regarding our location I just want to point out that apart from the taxis, you may use several buses which stop right in front of the hotel and the subway as well as Victoria station is located only 4-5 minutes walk from our hotel.
Once more thank you for your kind words.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in our premises.

Best regards

Christos Dimas

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#33 of 325 in Athens
1,933 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#49 of 325 in Athens
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#35 of 325 in Athens
1,975 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Hilton Athens
#20 of 325 in Athens
3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens

Property: Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Address: 10 Leoforos Alexandras, Athens 106 82, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Athens
#32 Family Hotel in Athens
#35 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#50 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decorated with an "urban nature" concept inspired by the neighboring park, next to the National Archaeological Museum, near Victoria station and with easy access to all major points of interest.FREE WiFi internet throughout, award winning restaurants with exceptional view of the Acropolis and Athens by night, roof garden pool, fitness center, variety of guest rooms, majority with view to the park and some to the Acropolis.Exceptional service and overall experience ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing