We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great location, stunning views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Ranked #51 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 18 February 2014

First things first, let me put your mind at rest about the location of this hotel: I have heard people saying that they are going to cancel their reservation due to the location being opposite Areos Park and near the Εξάρχεια (Exarcheia) district of Athens. Exarcheia is known as a stomping ground for Greek 'anarchists', but as far as I can make out this largely means students. I have stayed in this area on two separate occasions and have always felt 100% safe.

The hotel is everything you would expect from a Radisson Blu: the room is spacious and comfortable, although the bathroom was looking a little tired and the shower did have a habit of leaking water over the floor when used. But this is a minor niggle. The two restaurants - one Italian on the ground floor, the other an eighth-floor Asian restaurant with stunning views of the city - are superb and reasonably priced (for a chain hotel). The ground floor Oak Bar in the lobby is also good for nibbles and cocktails.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. They even humoured our attempts at speaking Greek, complimenting us on our pronunciation - which I'm sure was probably terrible!

The hotel is located near the heart of the city, under ten minutes' walk from Victoria Metro station. You can easily walk to the likes of Omonia Square, Kolonaki and Monastiraki in under 30 leisurely minutes. And Areos Park itself is a nice place to go and sit and relax on a sunny afternoon.

I do wish the hotel had a more Greek feel to it - and with the stunning view from St Astra East restaurant it seems a shame to not have a Greek menu - but then you're in Athens: Greek food and culture is all around you! Half the fun is exploring to find it for yourself...

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Areos Park or the Acropolis. There are some smaller rooms that face internally and...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SMonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Smonger,

What a warm review! I couldn't agree more with you regarding our location. Metro station Victoria is actually located only five minutes walking distance from our hotel and all the interesting areas of Athens are very close. Last but not least this is actually one of the safest areas in Athens.

Thank you for your comments concerning our staff.

I wish to see you soon in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,236)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, the room is comfortable although not luxurious, the bath could be better. Breakfast is reasonable but the coffee is one of the greatest I ever had in a hotel. The staff is the best thing here, understanding, helpful and always with a great smile. If you are here don't miss the roof bar. The location is not that great but with the close Victoria metro station you can reach every place. I enjoyed staying here.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Itsik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Itsik L,

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are trying to provide to our guests the best quality of food.
I assure you that your kind words will be passed on our staff.
As you mentioned our hotel is very close to the metro station (Victoria is only 5 minutes walk).
I would like to inform you that our neighborhood is one of the safest area of Athens downtown.

Finally, I truly agree with your comment about the amazing view from our Roof bar which serves delicious and refreshing cocktails. It is really overwhelming.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Best Regards

Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Having a view of one of Athens parks, this high-standards hotel offers the 3 basic things that someone wants to have when abroad: 1) close to city centre, where you can walk, shop and do sightseeing, 2) Peaceful sleeping, at spacious and quiet rooms, with very comfortable beds, 3) excellent 5-star service.
The lobby looks like an oak forest, with oak trees standing around the tables, offering a really different feeling.
The real highlight of the hotel is the asian restaurant that exists on the roof garden. Magnificent view, excellent quality food, exquisite service will make your dinner there an unforgettable experience. Highly recommended !

Room Tip: Ask for a room at high floor, with Acropolis view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touristas97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear touristas97,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and for sharing your impressions.
We are trying to provide the best service in our capacity as guest satisfaction is our primary concern.
It is really rewarding to know that your expectations in terms of quality, comfort and excellent service were met. I couldn’t agree more about the location of our hotel.
It is very convenient as it is very close to the city center and is situated in one of the safest areas of Athens.
Furthermore, I totally agree with your comment about our fantastic restaurant St’Astra East. It is really relaxing, while you taste multi - Asian dishes, to sit on a fabulous “lounge” atmosphere, overlooking the city, the Acropolis and Lycabettus. The view is really breathtaking!

We thank you for your recommendation.

Once again thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward seeing you back in our hotel.


Best Regards

Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Rooms are OK... the area not so nice but the roof bar, lobby and kindness of the employees are unprecedented. Try the Thai food at the bar and the exquisite coctails and you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dstavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear dstavr,

I would like to thank you for your positive review. Be sure that our staff will receive your kind words.
I truly agree with your comment about our amazing bar- restaurant. “St’ Astra East” is a fantastic choice for eating and enjoying sushi and multi ethnic dishes, while drinking refreshing cocktails. That’s why our bar-restaurant is awarded!
Additionally the view to Acropolis and Lycabettus Hill is really amazing.
Finally, I would like to inform you that our neighborhood is one of the safest areas of Athens downtown.
Once again thank you for your review and we will be glad to seeing you back to our hotel.

Best regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Good hotel with amazing staff. I disagree with the five stars but a good four star would be fair. Again the staff was very kind and always helpful. The corridors are quite dark but i got used to it quickly. The Hotel has in all areas very good wifi reception even being at the last corner room on the floor. Having a room to the park side was ok but with open window way too noisy. Don't miss the Acropolis view, either by requesting a room to that side or at least have a drink at the 8th floor.

Room Tip: book a room with Acropolis view!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenhelga71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear queenhelga71,

I would like to thank you for your positive review and your kind words about our staff and our hotel.
It is true that we try to offer to our guests the best services such as free wifi. I truly agree with your comment about the amazing view from our restaurant St Astra East. The view to Acropolis and Lycabettus is breathtaking. Additionally, St’Astra East is a fantastic choice for eating and enjoying refreshing drinks.
Once more thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have traveled to 12 different countries in 7 years and try to stay at Radisson in the US, as well. The staff at this hotel was unbelieveable from trying to track down lost luggage, suggesting places to eat, helping to connect electronics in our room. What a pleasure to great these hospitable, helpful people every morning. Stefanos is the best!
The best service I have ever enjoyed!!!
Sharon Roy

Room Tip: There are parties on the main floor that did wake me up one night. Inquire about this.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Sharon R,

I am so glad to hear that your impression from our hotel was excellent. Be sure that your kind words will be passed on our staff and particularly to Stefanos.
Our main concern is to make our guests more than satisfied with our services.
Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and I wish to see you soon back in our hotel.

Best regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. From check in to check out time- staff were superb, friendly and so helpful. Staff were always polite and with a smile, never intrusive but obviously interested in customers' comfort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and with a view of the Acropolis.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear rvgg,

I take the opportunity to thank you for your kind words about our polite and helpful staff. Be assured that your review will be passed on them. It is great pride for my team to read such reviews.
In our hotel we try to provide the best services and satisfy our guests’ needs.
Once again thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.
Look forward seeing you back in our hotel

Best regards

Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Hilton Athens
#17 of 282 in Athens
3,702 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#35 of 282 in Athens
2,074 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#55 of 282 in Athens
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens

Address: 10 Leoforos Alexandras, Athens 106 82, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Athens
#27 Family Hotel in Athens
#31 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#45 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £92 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decorated with an "urban nature" concept inspired by the neighboring park, next to the National Archaeological Museum, near Victoria station and with easy access to all major points of interest.FREE WiFi internet throughout, award winning restaurants with exceptional view of the Acropolis and Athens by night, roof garden pool, fitness center, variety of guest rooms, majority with view to the park and some to the Acropolis.Exceptional service and overall experience ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing