We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Ranked #49 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 29 July 2014

first time in this hotel after many trips to Athens staying in several other hotels.
The staff is really friendly, takes care about you and makes you feel comfortable.
Great pool and bar on the roof terrace.
Definetly good value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cibab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice hotel with a beautiful view on Athens (breakfast room and pool bar on the roof). Easy to reach with the metro. Rooms are nice and quiet (as long as you keep the windows closed)
Very good breakfast and extremely helpul and friendly service

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rasala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear rasala,

Thank you for your positive comments, it’s great to hear you had such a good stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here in July with my wife for 9 or 10 nights. The check-in went very well and as they had some misunderstanding about our otel.com reservation they upgraded our room to better one as the type we ordered was not available. The room we stayed in was a business class room from the upper floor with balcony watching over a park that was excellent. The breakfast was really good even tough during the peak times they had some minor difficulties to keep the food, glasses and plates available. We really enjoyed the rooftop pool and the views. Some improvements would still be needed in the water pressure in the shower that was ok but a little more pressure would have been nice. Also the minibar was insufficiently filled prior our arrival that led to room invoice corrections in the check-out phase but that was done with one mention and in a very polite manor. The hotel restaurant was good but could have had more variety of dishes available. Walking down to Exachia district was well worth it to find good restaurants with walking distance. We definately recommend this hotel especially to couples wanting to have a relaxing city vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirkkalaiset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Pirkkalaiset,

Thank you for your kind words as well as for your recommendations and appreciate the time you spend to share your feedback with us!
I fully agree with you about our excellent rooftop view and I’m also glad that you enjoyed our super breakfast, as it’s one of our best tools regarding the services we provide.
On the other hand, I’m really sorry to hear you were disappointed with the quantity and variety available of some amenities.

I would like to assure you that your comments will be noted and hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We got an excellent rate during July... Rooms are well equipped with a decent bathroom and proper bath. Good Airconditioning.
Hotel decoration is a bit dated and tired.. But very clean. Staff very helpful.

Location is good... Just 5 minutes by taxi from the centre. So very happy with the deal overall.

Nb: be careful of taxi prices... A trip to the centre or back sold not be more than 5 euros!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank markmosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear markmosta,

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and appreciate that you shared this experience with us.
I fully agree with you that our location helps our guests to visit most of attractions very easily. We are also satisfied, that you found our services and amenities excellent. It’s true that we are doing our best to satisfy our guests to the maximum.

Your feedback will be forwarded and we‘ll be looking forward to host you again!

Kind regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We started off our 2 week trip at this hotel and glad we did. The rooms were nice (bad view-but we did not spend much time there). Found out that beds in Greece are often VERY VERY hard and this was the most comfortable bed we had in all of Greece. Now not nearly as comfortable as our beds from home, but good. It is about 20-30 min walk to get to all the tourist areas of Athens, but we found our way. FYI it is a 35 Euro cab ride during the day and $50 from Midnight-4/5am. The drinks on the rooftop bar were expensive at 15 Euro each and the worse drinks we had in all of Greece.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sweetpea077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear sweetpea077,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It’s true that our hotel is in such location, that you can visit all of Athens famous attractions with the least hassle!
We would like to assure you, that your comments and observations are under consideration, as guest satisfaction is our major priority.

Thank you once more and looking forward to welcome you again in our premises!

Kind regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

very friendly staff .good location,two station from city center.
full breakfast buffet at the 8th floor,marvelous view of athens and the acropolis
Ask for renovated Rooms in a higher floor and face to the park.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated Rooms in a higher floor and face to the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank raviad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear raviad,

Thank you very much for your positive review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is located in front of a park a bit from the center. Not longer than you can walk or take the nearby metro - or one of the many cheap taxies.
The top of the hotel is a pool and a bar - with a fantastic view of ancient Athens. Nice for a late night cocktail or a swim during a hot day.
The rooms are okay in size (if not American used to BIG rooms) and the bathroom is ok fine with a nice selection of all from slippers to what ever you need.
The staff was very friendly at all times of the day. Both helpful with advice on small places to go, public transport, getting a taxi or anything you needed. With a smile at the same time.
Its Radisson Blu so there is always free wifi. Not just in the lobby but also in room. Other hotels could learn from this.
The hallways between the rooms are with no windows more or less anywhere. It makes it dark but the hotel kind of made a plus out of that - putting on butterfly here and there, lamps with shadows built in and so on.
The breakfast was during my stay on some days on the top floor restaurant - full air-condition - with amazing view and downstairs. I found the selection just as I would expect it. Service also here was a plus.
What to avoid? I had a great view from my room but I could imagine that some rooms will have a view to a wall or like nowhere. I guess you can try to bargain with the hotel.
Btw you can do the hotel and your self a favor. Do you see a great price online just email the hotel and ask for the same rate. I am sure they will reward you with a free cocktail in the bar since they save the "agency" cost to many of these online booking services.
Enjoy Athens and the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jesper Schou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Jesper Schou H,

Your excited comments are a precious reward for all the effort we make to provide our guests the best hospitality and really make us proud!
We would like to assure you, that your review will be kept as a valuable feedback, as we do with all reviews and will be shared with all of our staff.

We are truly thankful and looking forward to have and serve you in our premises, soon again!

Kind regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Hilton Athens
#18 of 281 in Athens
3,748 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#33 of 281 in Athens
2,108 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#53 of 281 in Athens
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens

Address: 10 Leoforos Alexandras, Athens 106 82, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Athens
#27 Family Hotel in Athens
#32 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#45 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £87 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decorated with an "urban nature" concept inspired by the neighboring park, next to the National Archaeological Museum, near Victoria station and with easy access to all major points of interest.FREE WiFi internet throughout, award winning restaurants with exceptional view of the Acropolis and Athens by night, roof garden pool, fitness center, variety of guest rooms, majority with view to the park and some to the Acropolis.Exceptional service and overall experience ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing