We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel to take a break from the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Ranked #55 of 325 Hotels in Athens
New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel to take a break from the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

After wandering all over Athens to see the sites this is the perfect hotel to come back to and relax. The staff was always so friendly and willing to accommodate our group we couldn't have been happier. The swimming pool and bar area on the roof is a great place to hang out and relax after a long day in the sun. Our group had rooms on both the park side and the side with views of the Parthenon. Both sides were very quiet with interesting views. I will say the park across the street is nice to look at but there are certainty some shady characters who hang out there!
The hotel is very close to the Archaeological museum and to a pickup spot for the double decker tour buses.
Some members of our party didn't like the rather dark hotel hallways but I personally loved them. It seemed to have the effect of making everyone quiet in the hallways which cuts down on the typical hotel noise.
Great hotel and a great staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear JRH18,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your positive experience as it means a lot to us having satisfied guests.

I fully agree with your comments about our roof top view which along with our delicious meals gives your stay a relaxing ambience. We are also proud of our staff as they give themselves to provide the very best of hospitality and service, and yes you are right about the concept of the hallways.

Once more we appreciate your valuable feedback and of course we look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    455
    186
    51
    22
See reviews for
201
356
64
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Lovely hotel with good breakfast. The views from the breakfast room are amazing, totally sets you up for the day. I stayed on the business floor, the room had a balcony with views of the Acropolis. The room was a bit dark but served me well. The airconditioning worked very well. The best part of the hotel is the rooftop pool and dinner area. Food menu is limited and dinner portions are small. Wifi was free with very good signal strength.

Room Tip: Great wifi - rooms which do not face the Acropolis are brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear PP01,

Thank you for your positive comments.
It’s true that our roof top view is breathtaking and the super breakfast is one of the most famous service tools of Radisson. Be sure that all your observations will be considered and delivered to the relevant departments.

Thank you once more and hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I stayed there in July for one night. The staff is really out of the ordinary and having a drink & or meal on the roof terrace with a view of Acropolis is fantastic. Very near the metro. Rooms can be renovated but more then ok.

Will certainly be back.

Fred

Room Tip: Face off the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norwegian_Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Norwegian_Fred,

We are really thankful for this positive review as guest satisfaction is our major priority and we will be looking forward to serving and hosting you again.

Kind regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
177 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel in a rather quiet area. From the roof top floor you have a beautiful view on Athens, here is also the swimming pool with nice chairs and lounge seats, incl. outside bar: excellent! Next to the pool is the breakfast area with again: great views over Athens and the Acropolis!. Easy to reach with the metro (Victoria station in 2min walking distance). We had an upgraded business class room (2 large rooms and a fantastic shower/bathroom). An excellent breakfast every morning and last but not least: extremely friendly service, especially at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piet005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Piet005,

Reviews like this make it all worthwhile and will be shared with our team!

We are so pleased you had a great stay and would love to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great hotel. I stayed in a Business room, it's very spacey (living room with a sofa + bedroom with big bed). Service good, breakfast delicious, but the nicest thing is the view from the restaurant. Unfortunately the swimming pool is only open during the day (10:30 to 18:00)...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaqbM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear JacbM,

I’m really delighted you enjoyed our hotel and hospitality and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Unfortunately I was given the room on the second floor prior the renovation. But I will try not to base my opinion about this hotel only on this point.
Hotel is located perfectly few steps from VICTORIA station – aprox. 150 m, whats makes you an perfect access to the underground system- which is the best way to discover Athens and move back and forward wherever you really want.
But…. Even if the hotel is almost 2 years within the Radisson network, still I can found plenty of marketing materials from THE PARK hotel that it was before…. and for example I ve got scared to use the bath cosmetic being not sure what are the expiry date of it.
Rooms are very specious and have the potential for being real 5 star. Bedding is extremely comfortable and WIFI works without complain.
Unfortunately, a bit mess outside the window , what was showed on the previous reviews a bit is destroying positive overview.
Breakfast is fully on line with Radisson standard and served on the roof top restaurant - sorry to say I am addicted to Rezidor brand, and whenever I can I am choosing this hotel… also because of this great breakfast. A bit of reorganization of the buffet might be an good idea as some of the items are located far away from each other.
Please note that roof top pool is open only until 18:30 – be aware…if this is your key decision point to choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to be place in RENOVATED room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauder T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Lauder T,

It’s an honor to have you member of Rezidor brand!
I’m so pleased you had all in all a good stay in our hotel but really disappointed that a couple of our amenities and services, didn’t meet your expectations, whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service.
I hope we get the chance to host you again in the future and show you that your experience this time is not the norm.

Kind regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Smooth check in - tiny lifts and slow. Very dark hallways can hardly see room numbers. Room quite nice 307 clean bathroom nice bright view over looking the park. Big bright windows. Bed hard but that's with all of greece. Overall a good hotel. Breakfast room has the most amazing views over Athens n the acropolis in the background.
Buffet breakfast 12euro on a special offer great value. Excellent wifi that's complimentary. Close to a metro station Victoria across the road n down abit. Would I stay here again? Yes!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank u2by
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear u2by,

We would like to thank you for the time you spend to send us your valuable feedback.
It is very important because it gives us the opportunity to improve even more our services and guests satisfaction. That’s why we would like to assure you that your comments and observations will be passed on to our team.

Of course, I couldn’t agree with you more about the great view from our roof garden as well as for the location of our hotel which is close to public transportation and touristic attractions - not to mention the free Wi-Fi we provide.

Once again, we truly thank you for your kind words and hope to see you soon in our premises.

Kind regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#36 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#49 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Royal Olympic Hotel
#61 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens

Property: Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Address: 10 Leoforos Alexandras, Athens 106 82, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Athens
#32 Family Hotel in Athens
#34 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#50 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decorated with an "urban nature" concept inspired by the neighboring park, next to the National Archaeological Museum, near Victoria station and with easy access to all major points of interest.FREE WiFi internet throughout, award winning restaurants with exceptional view of the Acropolis and Athens by night, roof garden pool, fitness center, variety of guest rooms, majority with view to the park and some to the Acropolis.Exceptional service and overall experience ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing