We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible services, location and rooftop bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Ranked #54 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel is new and the facilities are really nice. The staff is really helpful and the restaurant, on the last floor, is really nice. The gym is really cool as well.
The price is a little bit salty.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with park (cheaper) or acropolis (more expensive) view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Yves B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Great in parts but a couple of things could be improved. FANTASTIC rooftop restaurant with brilliant views and atmosphere. Food great, prices reasonable.

Breakfast is average.

Rooms are clean but starting to need a little renovation as are lift lobbies. Great views from the bedrooms. Showers leak onto bathroom floor leaving a puddle.


Lobby clean and tidy, nice decor and friendly & helpful staff. Lifts are compact - struggle to fit 4 people inside.


Overall would certainly return to this hotel. And dine on the rooftop.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The rooms were comfortable and had tea/ coffee making facilities, air conditioning and were clean. There were minor flaws (shower curtain fell down and the toilet seat was wobbly) but overall it was a lovely room. The main reason we loved it was because of the swimming pool. In the height of summer it was bliss to come back and dive into the pool. The staff were wonderful and gave us iced water/ towels etc. the views from the bar and pool were also fantastic and we found ourselves eating in the restaurant a couple of evenings and the food was good. Breakfast was included in the price and was a delicious buffet with a range of hot and cold foods. It was just around the corner from the Archeological Museum where the hop on- hop off buses stopped. Overall it was lovely and i would happily stay in another Radisson Blu hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Handypan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms are ok, but in need of a little attention as they are somewhat dated. Service in the bar and resturant was a bit hit and miss. Some staff were very helpful while others had a habit of looking the other way when you tried to get their attention.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grahame F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The roof-top pool inspired me to write this review.
Regardless of its decor and any minor flaws, the hotel's rooftop pool and bar offers something special. The views are amazing and the poolside service will tempt you to stay here all day.
We enjoyed our sight-seeing during our stay in Athens but couldn't wait to get back to our hotel each day and cool off with a swim and cocktail.
Even though the rooms look a little run down, they are very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is served on the top floor and again spectacular views.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Zac B,

I cannot possibly disagree with you about the amazing view from our roof top terrace and how relaxed you can feel having a swim in our pool, accompanied by a refreshing cocktail, after a long sight-seeing in Athens.
Your feedback will be delivered to our staff as well as your observations about the room.

Thank you for your kind words and we hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After wandering all over Athens to see the sites this is the perfect hotel to come back to and relax. The staff was always so friendly and willing to accommodate our group we couldn't have been happier. The swimming pool and bar area on the roof is a great place to hang out and relax after a long day in the sun. Our group had rooms on both the park side and the side with views of the Parthenon. Both sides were very quiet with interesting views. I will say the park across the street is nice to look at but there are certainty some shady characters who hang out there!
The hotel is very close to the Archaeological museum and to a pickup spot for the double decker tour buses.
Some members of our party didn't like the rather dark hotel hallways but I personally loved them. It seemed to have the effect of making everyone quiet in the hallways which cuts down on the typical hotel noise.
Great hotel and a great staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JRH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear JRH18,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your positive experience as it means a lot to us having satisfied guests.

I fully agree with your comments about our roof top view which along with our delicious meals gives your stay a relaxing ambience. We are also proud of our staff as they give themselves to provide the very best of hospitality and service, and yes you are right about the concept of the hallways.

Once more we appreciate your valuable feedback and of course we look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Lovely hotel with good breakfast. The views from the breakfast room are amazing, totally sets you up for the day. I stayed on the business floor, the room had a balcony with views of the Acropolis. The room was a bit dark but served me well. The airconditioning worked very well. The best part of the hotel is the rooftop pool and dinner area. Food menu is limited and dinner portions are small. Wifi was free with very good signal strength.

Room Tip: Great wifi - rooms which do not face the Acropolis are brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear PP01,

Thank you for your positive comments.
It’s true that our roof top view is breathtaking and the super breakfast is one of the most famous service tools of Radisson. Be sure that all your observations will be considered and delivered to the relevant departments.

Thank you once more and hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#32 of 282 in Athens
2,174 reviews
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#28 of 282 in Athens
2,157 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Athenes
#60 of 282 in Athens
2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens

Address: 10 Leoforos Alexandras, Athens 106 82, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Athens
#20 Family Hotel in Athens
#36 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#45 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £78 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decorated with an "urban nature" concept inspired by the neighboring park, next to the National Archaeological Museum, near Victoria station and with easy access to all major points of interest.FREE WiFi internet throughout, award winning restaurants with exceptional view of the Acropolis and Athens by night, roof garden pool, fitness center, variety of guest rooms, majority with view to the park and some to the Acropolis.Exceptional service and overall experience ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing