We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
96
245
282
73
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
245
282
73
72
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2019

Just sufficient for a couple of days in Athens, we were there 4 nights and it was getting a bit much, very small loo and otherwise pretty basic. The rooftop restaurant was fine but the breakfast was pretty basic too. Bottom rungs of the European standard .

Room tip: Its quite a walk to the square were you take all the hop on Hop off buses
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nikrang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2019

Clean but basic room. Breakfast was boring Not much of a choice though. .The staff were courteous. Lunch though was good at the rooftop garden. Huge portions. The pizza was good. But no smoke free area.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shyamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Great food. Rooms were kind of hot and the bathroom was tiny. The lift was also small so we had to use the stairs in the morning because we were with a large group . The door is heavy and backwards. Someone could easily be hot with the heavy door and fall down the stairs.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank teecha7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

This hotel is using cheap products for every use.
Cheap food, bad quality of ingredients for breakfast and dinner.
Bad quality of sheets, towels, blankets, shampoo etc...
There is a strong smell of smoke in the rooms.
I believe such a hotel gives the wrong impression about food, culture and hospitality to tourists.
Avoid it.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We stayed here for a few nights as part of a tour so I am not sure of the price but it seemed like a budget hotel. The good points:
The roof terrace, with excellent views of the Acropolis and the rooftop swimming pool, which is quite small but very enjoyable for a cooling swim after a day in the city.
The bar staff were friendly and helpful and the food was good value.
Our room had a big balcony, with good views and a table and chairs.
Breakfast is plentiful and varied.
It's a short walk to the Archaeological Museum and the main sites.
It's right next to Larissa station if you want to use the Metro.
The bad points:
The whole hotel stinks of cigarette smoke, even the sheets smelled of it.
The sheets were too small for the bed, so didn't reach the bottom, which was disconcerting .
The carpet looked dirty - the rooms are probably due for an update.
The hotel is in a very grotty area, so walking was sometimes more interesting than we bargained for!

Room tip: Rooms on floor 6 with balconies are probably the best
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moominskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews