We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable hotel”
Review of Amalia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amalia Hotel
Ranked #15 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Amalia hotel in Athens last January. Our stay was most enjoyable, as our room was very comfortable, we had a great view from our balcony, the staff was most helpful and friendly, the location most convenient.

Mary Gabrielides, Nicosia, Cyprus

Room Tip: Front rooms with balcony have a great view to the National Garden, the House of Parliament and the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daouliaris_A, Director of Operations at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Mrs Gabrielides,

I would like to thank you for sharing such a kind comments regarding your stay in the Amalia Athens, a 4 star Hotel member of Amalia Group of Hotels.

We do appreciate your comments, as our customer’s opinion is most important for us.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Amalia Athens.

Kind regards,

Daouliaris Argiris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

695 - 701 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed in Amalia hotel in February, arriving very late, circa 2:00 am. No issues, the night registration clerk was there, ready to check me in quickly and even with a smile.
Room number 610.
Great view from the terrace, comfortable bed (good sleep) and very clean and functional bathroom. Good choice of drinks in a mini-bar.
Breakfast: excellent, tasty food, good coffee.
Hotel offers great value for the money I paid and is located close to the Parliament, Synthagma square and main metro lines.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the higher floors and with a view over the parliament.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serial_Dealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daouliaris_A, Director of Operations at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

May I thank you for your time taken to write such a positive comments regarding your stay with us and to extend the greetings from all here at the Amalia Athens, a 4 star Hotel member of Amalia Group of Hotels.

Your positive comments will stimulate our staff to maintain and even evaluate even the excellent quality of service and I thank you once more.

We look forward to welcome you again, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Daouliaris Argiris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a great hotel in a great location. It was just 50m away from the X95 syntagma airport bus terminal, right across from the royal gardens, close to the parliament, close to the acropolis, plaka and museums. Inside was crisp and clean. I slept in every day so I didnt get a chance to try the breakfast. I go to Athens often and I will ALWAYS stay here. I work at a hotel myself so I am a bit picky and a hard critic. I can not say anything bad about this hotel. Thank You Amalia

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank santoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daouliaris_A, Director of Operations at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your positive comments about the Amalia Athens, a 4 Star Hotel member of Amalia Group of Hotels.

It is through responses like yours that we can evaluate our services and I thank you once more.

We look forward to welcome you again, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Daouliaris Argiris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Great hotel in an excellent location, right around the corner of Syntagma Square. Also only 10 minutes walk to Acropolis.
Room was cosy and bathroom was very clean. Great breakfast every morning.
Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariMzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daouliaris_A, Director of Operations at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing such a kind comments regarding your recent stay in the Amalia Athens, a 4 star Hotel member of Amalia Group of Hotels.

We do appreciate your comments, as our customer’s opinion is most important for us.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Amalia Athens.

Kind regards,

Daouliaris Argiris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel is ideal for when staying in Athens. It is situation about 50 metres from Syntagma Square which is great as the bus you can get from Athens Airport stops right outside of Syntagma Square. The bus airport is only 5 euros. The train station is also only 50 metres away. The hotel itself is very well presented, clean and has very well trained staff. Reception staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and very accommodating. We were upgraded to a front room which has a view overlooking Syntagma Square however we found this room to be quite noisy as you would expect being right at the front of such a busy road, Immediately the reception staff offered us another room at the back of the hotel. Although this room was slightly smaller than the first, it was just perfect as being at the back there was no noise at all. In fact the view was even better as we had a side view of the Acropolis - see photo I have attached. The buffet breakfast is fantastic and caters for pretty much any diet. I would definately stay at this hotel every time that I now will be returning to Athens, without a doubt.

Room Tip: Requst room number 514.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pleasuresinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daouliaris_A, Director of Operations at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

May I thank you for your time taken to write such a positive comments regarding your stay with us and to extend the greetings from all here at the Amalia Athens, a 4 star Hotel member of Amalia Group of Hotels.

Your positive comments will stimulate our staff to maintain and even evaluate even the excellent quality of service and I thank you once more.

One more time thanks for your high appreciation and rest assured that we look forward to welcome you again, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Daouliaris Argiris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel is quite new, good bed with orto matress, good bathroom. Overall - true value for money choice and a perfect location! (though noisy if you open the window - we staied in hotel in Jan and due to central heating had to get some fresh air from outside).

Room Tip: We've been staying in superior room at the right side of building - noisy if the window was open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatyaNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daouliaris_A, Director of Operations at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such a positive comments from the Amalia Athens, a 4 star Hotel member of Amalia Group of Hotels.

I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Amalia Athens next time your travels bring you to Athens.

Sincerely,

Daouliaris Argiris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

the location of this hotel is perfect for seeing the sights. close to all museums and historical sites.
shopping is also close by and it's easy to catch a bus to various different places.
breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,420 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,932 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#16 of 282 in Athens
1,585 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#32 of 282 in Athens
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalia Hotel

Address: 10 Leoforos Vassilissis Amalias, Athens 105 57, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#11 Family Hotel in Athens
#13 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#24 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £80 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amalia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial 7-story Hotel in the center of the city, facing National Garden, just off Constitution Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amalia Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing