We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Acropolis House
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
162
205
72
42
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
205
72
42
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorgreat locationsyntagma squarefamily run hotelsingle bedfirst flooryour luggagefriendly hotelairport busfew minutes walkthe breakfast areamain sitesreception areahotel staffsmall hotelstreet noiseon foot
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

It is located in a safe area of Athens and the staff are so unbelievably friendly. We had to leave before the breakfast was served and the manager offered to make us a breakfast to go at 5am! He is so sweet and thee are people manning the front desk 24/7 so hue here're is always one to answer any questions. The staff is so receive day and the hotel is located very close to the monuments. Love this hotel and would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shauna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Ok, although we had to insist on moving from a smelly room due to ancient sewerige pipes, until my young daughter's bag was stolen from "safe-keeping" at the hotel while we travelled down south for three days. Management response: the father slinked off and was unable to be contacted. The daughter (the operations manager) was heartless and determined not to take any responsibility. A VERY poor end what was otherwise a great five weeks in Greece. Deserves to be black-listed!

Room Tip: "sniff a lot and don't leave bag"
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corinna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed at the Acropolis House for three days, beginning March 5, 2014. I was traveling with two additional adults and a young toddler. The staff was extraordinarily helpful! Our room was adequate, but clean and fresh, and was made up each day while we were at breakfast. The breakfast was spectacular!! Croissants, homemade breads, butter and jams, fruits, cakes, sweet breads, and freah fruits that were so delicious that I wanted to cry! Pray that you come down to breakfast and find the cheese pie: wonderful. The entire staff, including Jasmine and Andreas, were very helpful, guiding us towards destinations and travel tips. We loved the safe location, finding eateries and shops close and convenient, not to mention its proximity to the Metro, bus station and Ermou Street shopping. I would stay here again and again, fully satisfied with the accomodations, warm staff, and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location. It is less than 5 minutes walking from the central marketplace of Athens, the Ermou str. and the Sintagma Square. Nice and friendly staff. My room wasn't very nice which means that it need a redecoration, but it was spotlessly cleaned every day.It was quite at nights so I had a good sleep every evening. A good choice for someone with limited budget.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I chose this hotel from the reviews that i had read about it as they were on the whole very good. The reviews lead me to believe it had a family feel and certainly did. The hotel itself was quite old fashioned and the rooms we had were a little on the pokey side but it was very clean and comfortable and certainly had what we needed for our 4 day stay.
Clean towels every day and room cleaned . Bathrooms are seperate to your bedroom but you have a key and they are private. Ours was a shower and toilet and I must admit id rather have a on-suit. There are a few on the lower floor. There is no lift and there are 4 floors so tiring with bags. I recommend that people with mobility problems ask for a room on the ground floor.
The staff were friendly and a blonde lady, (not sure of her name) but she was exceptional and made us feel like nothing was too much trouble.
There are no hairdryers in the room so take one but if you want to travel light, they do have one you can borrow.
The breakfast was a little limited, mainly bread and toast, some cake and oranges and jam etc. However, the bread was home made and you could smell this cooking in the early hours.
Coffee is on all day and free, Nice little touch!
Some rooms have balconies, ours didnt but there was a little balcony on the second floor for anyone to use.
The location was perfect. Right on the edge of plaka and a 5 min walk into santaga square where you can get taxis or the metro. Also a 24 hour mcdonalds if your fed up with greek food.
In the plaka, lots of cozy bars and eating places. lots of outdoor cafes. Very pretty.
The location could not have been better,
overall, happy with our choice .

Room Tip: email and ask for what is important to you. you can request a en-suit room or a room with a balcony or a groundfloor room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquimichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews