We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location with Beautiful Views of Acropolis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acropolis View Hotel
Ranked #48 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location with Beautiful Views of Acropolis”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great location, walkable distance to all major attractions, metro station, and restaurants. Awesome views of Acropolis from the roof top.Very friendly staff and good breakfast. Rooms are comfortable, but have outdated look. As another reviewer notes, walls are thin but we didn't have any issue with that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NamBenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    266
    89
    19
    10
See reviews for
106
248
42
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bielefeld, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in October 2013. We have choosen the hotel because of the acropolis view and beeing very close to acropolis and the Plaka. These points are true, but the hotel itself was very disapointing.
Our room was very dirty and it was very difficult to sleep there because of the dust in the room. There was also a bad smell in the room. The breakfast room was very dark and overcrowded and the breakfast itself was very poor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tatjanaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

5 minutes walking to Acropolis, 10 minutes to Syntagma, 10 minutes to Plaka, 15 minutes to Agora. Anything more to say about this hote? Yes...have you coffee on the rooftop terrace, enjoy the breakfast and the staff and get at least a week to visit Athens. i will do it next time

Room Tip: get a room with a view to Acropolis
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I had unforgettable stay in this hotel, it's a pity I was there only for a weekend. Location is perfect, in a city centre, 10 minutes from Acropolis and the same time from metro station "Acropoli". but it's located in quiet area a bit aside from touristic flows. It's easy to go to Plaka and then to Zeus temple, shopping streets are also not so far.
Staff is extremely friendly and helpfull, a girl on the reception gave me a city map and suggest the execellent program for visiting all main attractions in two days.
Hotel room was very nice with Acropolis view and everything one may need while staying in the hotel - shower amenties, hairdryer, even a small carpet to stay on after taking shower :), small refrigerator, desk with chair, armchair and super-comfortable bed.
WiFi works perfectly.
The breakfast were rich, with very good coffee, toasts, meat, vegetables, cheese and delicious Greek pastry.
And also there is a great terrace on the rooftop of the hotel from where you can see Acropolis and its surroundings in all their beauty.
I spent a very good time there and if i have a chance to come back to Athens I will definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gshakirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The only great thing about this hotel is the service.
We have been on the road for almost three months and these were the worst beds we have ever encountered. You can feel the springs. The room was tiny, and we have had many small rooms in our travels, and so was the bathroom, Breakfast was OK, short on selection, but we are small breakfast eaters anyway. Location is good. Can be noisy on weekdays and Saturdays as people on the street and traffic is amplified by the narrow streets. Also, you can hear every door in the hotel close. Why they don't put bumpers on them, I don't know as the "slamming" gets a bit irritable.
So the service is top notch (except the grumpy guy on check in) Restaurants, things to see and do, ferries etc. they are great, but that's all.

Room Tip: Do not get a room by the elevator. We were lucky and didn't but those that did say they might as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carnarvon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Perfect location (safe neighborhood, 5-minute walk to Acropolis and/or dining/shopping area), spotless, friendly staff and a great price. Rooftop dining area offers spectacular view of Acropolis and city. Nothing fancy. Just a good, pleasant hotel in one of the world's most amazing cities. We will stay here again when we go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I must admit, the view of this hotel from the outside isn't the best but inside.....wow!!!!

The receiption of the hotel is packed with comfy sofas and a TV (+ DVD Player). The breakfast is also served here.

The rooms are big enough to be comfy - the showers are a bit compact but that doesn't bug us. Hot water kept on running smoothly. Beds are very comfortable and always neatly done when you come back from a day of sightseeing.

Staff are extremely welcoming and all speak very good English. they are ready to help you in anything you'll need.

The view from the roof is simply breath-taking! we took a bottle of wine up there with some strawberries :)

Sites are all within walking distance from the hotel and the metro station is only 5 mins away (check before you go how to get there as each station has about 4 exits). we personnally took a taxi as there's a flat rate from the airport to Central Athens (EUR 35 during the day).

Very good tourist area all around the hotel.

Overall, good value for money - I didn't expect this from just a 2 star hotel - in my opinion it should be higher :)

Room Tip: Ask for a view when booking - its not guaranteed but I'm sure they will try their best to fulfil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeSaliba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 326 in Athens
2,235 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#22 of 326 in Athens
1,011 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#31 of 326 in Athens
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#27 of 326 in Athens
710 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 326 in Athens
1,702 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#24 of 326 in Athens
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis View Hotel

Property: Acropolis View Hotel
Address: 10 Galli Rovertou | Acropolis, Athens 117 42, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Athens
#39 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Acropolis View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Acropolis View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis View Athens
Hotel Acropolis View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing