We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acropolis View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$278
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$518
US$452
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$332
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
New Hotel(Athens)
US$332
US$312
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$354
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hermes Hotel(Athens)
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$603
US$452
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
223
289
98
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
289
98
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacropolis viewgreat locationroof terracerooms are small but cleanyogurthard boiled eggsbalcony roomwill stay there againminute walkbudget hotelwalking distancebreakfast buffetside streetstayed here for one nighton footwalked everywheremetro station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The view is spectacular!!! You are sòooo close to The Acropolis, that you can feel it. the hotel is very clean and well organized!!! I definately, would like to stay there again!!! Also you can just walk to the museum of the Acropolis, Plaka, Monastiraki, if you stay to this hotel..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank samsungrhhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were a group of six people, one of them being a toddler, going to the capital city of Greece where at least 1/3 of the Greek population lives. And wanting to see what all other tourists want to see, we were worried about accessibility and distances. And honestly, we were hoping to stay in the Plaka. The number of people and amount of noise was a concern.

Enter Acropolis View. It is situated right next to the Acropolis entrance, Acropolis Museum, pedestrian streets. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the Plaka. It is in a residential, quiet neighborhood. The hotel itself was clean, the staff was extremely helpful, and the rooftop terrace was incredible. Our room was a little small, but served its purpose. It had a nice bathroom and a refrigerator. We also were travelling with a toddler and they provided a nice baby cot. The breakfast was pretty good. The hotel sold all sorts of drinks and very reasonable prices, so you don't have to search for an open market. However, within a maximum 5 minute walk, there were 3 markets of various sizes just in case you were looking for something specific. We stayed 4 nights, and we couldn't have asked for a nicer time. Can't say enough about the rooftop; we bought a bottle of wine every night and watched the sun go down and the Parthenon light up.

This hotel should be on your short list if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel. We found it easy to get around the whole tourist area, and the hotel and its staff made our stay very pleasant!

Room Tip: You don't need to stay in the rooms with the view of the acropolis, the rooftop is sooo much better!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank DGibby07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Over the course of the last ten years, we would visit Athens from the coastal villages of the Pelopponese, usually to see a concert or ten , or just to appreciate the splendours of that lovely Capitol. Our koumbaros ( best man) being in the tourist business, recommended The Acropolis View hotel, omg, how bang on right he was.Access, by Metro, , would you believe, stop Acropolis.but it's not far from Syndagma Sq.. Arriving by taxi you have the Acropolis , with the splendid Parthenon in your sight, day and night, then your'e suddenly at reception of this delightful hotel.Into the compact foyer, ultra efficient staff, of course. Elevator , not the largest in the world, but it always seems to work! Hastily drop off suitcase, then up to the roof terrace for the crowning glory of this hotel.Yes, you feel if you just stretch a hand a tiny bit further can touch the Acropolis, MAGIC+++! How you spend you time is up to you, obviously, but ,we, make every waking second count.Having found a delightful taverna in Plaka (?) , never quite certain where Plaka starts or finishes!, but our present favourite place is " God's Kitchen , very adjacent to the new wonderful Acropolis museum, a stifado to die for,often frantically lively, but your'e never forgotten, splendid service!

Room Tip: Book early ,it's very,very popular.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rog D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Acropolis View offers good value for money in a likeable area of Athens. During my first visit to Athens I stayed in the heart of the Plaka district. AVH is perhaps a ten min walk to the Acropolis Museum in a much quieter neighbourhoood, but as a result it offers far better value for money. Don't miss the rooftop views either!

Rooms are clean and modern - very comfortable.

There is one young gentleman who works at reception in the evenings - he's pretty icy-cold and doesn't seem to really want to help out. That aside, everyone else was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneBoy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I returned to this hotel, after having stayed there in 2008, as well. The hotel's exterior is unimpressive, as is the street it's on - but the lobby, dining area are nice. The rooms are spartan, but clean. The charm of this hotel is it's proximity to the Acropolis (a block away!!) and the fantastic rooftop deck, which looks onto the Parthenon & the Odeon of Herodes Atticus (ancient theatre). The Parthenon is beautifully litt at night, and the view from the rooftop of this and the Acropolis is magical. Bring up a bottle of wine and enjoy the breeze and the unparalleled view. My only suggestion for the hotel is to spend some time cleaning the sidewalks around the hotel, as there are obviously several dogs and cats in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VagabondTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews