We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Attalos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
New Hotel(Athens)
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,005)
Filter reviews
2,005 results
Traveller rating
671
962
288
55
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
962
288
55
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargreat locationmonastiraki squareathinas streetmetro stationflea marketbalcony roomcentral marketwithin walking distancegreat view of the acropolisrooms are basicbudget hotelstreet noiseroof gardenwalked everywheretwo blocksancient agora
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 2,005 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Attalos Hotel was just a block away from the Acropolis. Altough the room was old and not very renovated, it was quiet and not so expensive. A great way to save money and to be close to Plaka neighbourhood and main attractions.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank ValentineBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear guest
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked the location of the hotel and you had apleasant stay. It is true there are always things to renovate in a hotel and we do so every year. As it is a city hotel the renovations are being made partially and so they take more time to finish, but we have already made some renovations. We will be glad to welcome you again another time in the future and offer you a renovated room!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My only regret is that we didn't have another night here. The location was perfect for arriving from the airport and departing for Piraeus. We really feel like we were in the heart of things, yet it was quiet enough to not keep us up at night. And as everyone mentions, the view from the roof is unbeatable. We were actually there on my birthday and the manager left us a note offering us a free drink at the roof bar. It was a total surprise! He must have noticed my passport. Also, you MUST try the bakery a few doors down - Beneth. Their baklava is amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busybz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens. We are glad to hear that you liked the location , the view and the service offered in our hotel.
Thank you for the high score and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel another time in the future!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I loved Hotel Attalos. I stayed three nights as of 2 weeks ago and everything was great. The price is right. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in the heart of Plaka and there are great restaurants everywhere around. They are 1 block from the Monasitraki metro station so I took the metro from and back to the airport. Easy and cheap. €8 one way I think it was. Their rooftop bar is fun and simple with a view to the nearby Acropolis. I met wonderful people from New Zealand, the US and Canada in the evenings on the roof. I would stay again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidA51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review at TripAdvisor and the high score. We are happy to hear that our hotel met you expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the guest reviews as they encourage us to keep up with hard work. It is great pleasure to hear that you would recommend our hotel . We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel in a future visit to Athens!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed here for just two nights and wished we could have stayed longer.

The rooms were clean and beds comfy. The breakfast was good value for money and the free Internet and printer were valuable when it came time to print boarding passes for our flights.

It is a very short walk to the Plaka and Monastiraki Station, and the rooftop bar was outstanding, with yummy cocktails and snacks and the best views in town.

The staff were wonderful, helped answer our questions and ordered a taxi for us to the airport.

Definitely want to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesnAzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Guest,
We are glad to hear that your stay at our hotel was a great experience.
It is nice you liked the location, the facilities and the service provided by the staff. It is true that our roof top bar has one of the best views in town and it is only for hotel guests so they can enjoy the view in a relaxed atmosphere.
Thank you for your review and the high score. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel soon!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Clean, comfortable in a great location! The staff was very friendly, with quick check-in and check-out. The room was larger than expected with a nice view from the balcony, and the rooftop bar afforded an incredible view of the Acropolis, both day and night.

The location was also perfect... about a 15 minute walk to the Acropolis, 2-3 minutes from the metro, and with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Free wi-fi also... Overall, a GREAT value!

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room for a great view!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlightCrewFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel met your expectations.
It is such a pleasure to hear that guests believe our hotel is a great value, we give our best to achieve that!
Thank you for your review and the high score. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel another time in the future!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews