We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Comfortable Lodging”
Review of Attalos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Attalos Hotel
Ranked #29 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed at the Attalos Hotel during a recent week in Athens. It's situated in a great location, just a block from the Monastiraki metro station and very close to Ermou Street and the Plaka district.The rooms are small but comfortable and clean with air conditioning and wifi. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I spent several evenings on the rooftop lounge. The bartender, Violeta, was delightful and the view of the Acropolis was magnificent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudygarns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

829 - 835 of 1,913 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel is situated close and with in walking distance to the Athens main attractions. The room was very clean allthough a bit simple and not very attractive. The staff was very helpfull and wellcoming. As we stayed in Athens for only one night we found the hotel satisfying and a very good value for money.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Hyariv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed here for a few nights during our trip to Athens and the islands. The rooms were decent enough and the price was very good. The rooftop bar was the highlight, and it had a fantastic view of the Acropolis.

Recommended

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mouletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here from June 8-11. It is close to everything, we walked everywhere or took the metro. The rooms were clean , a little small but we only slept there. Originally we were given a room with 3 single beds, we wanted a double and a single and they did accommodate us. Breakfast was good every morning. Enough variety, to keep you going. The fresh fruit was great as well as the cheese and yoghurt . The roof top bar was great, the view was amazing day and night. Staff pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at Attalos on our arrival and departure for our trop in the Cyclades. This hotel is very convenient since it's close to everything: Plaka, Acropole, shopping boutiques, etc. We took the metro from the airport to get to the hotel. When you exit at the Monastiraki station, you walk 100 meters and you're at the hotel. There's a terasse on the roof which offers a very nice view of the Acropole. In summary, a nice place to stay when you get to Athens and, or before leaving the continent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel was a very pleasant stay, rooms are clean and tidy and the staff are very accommodating and the view from the roof bar is just wonderful for seeing what seems like the whole of Athens. Very locally centred for getting to shops/bars. I would recommend as a base for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very central location next to Monastiraki metro station. Old hotel, which really shows in the bathroom and rooms, but tidy and most importantt in the summertime: well functioning AC. Great rooftop terrace with a view towards Acropolis.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susannaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#23 of 281 in Athens
1,382 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 281 in Athens
1,795 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Arion Athens Hotel
Arion Athens Hotel
#31 of 281 in Athens
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#10 of 281 in Athens
3,379 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#22 of 281 in Athens
1,198 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#21 of 281 in Athens
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attalos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attalos Hotel

Address: 29 Athinas | Monastiraki, Athens 105 54, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Athens
#26 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £50 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Attalos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Management and Staff invite you to enjoy hospitable surroundings and all the pleasures of Athens within easy reach! The Attalos Hotel, situated in the historic district of Athens, has a history of its own. With its tradition of classic, comfortable accommodation, a friendly staff and atmosphere, the Attalos has created a name among a host of international visitors and repeat guests as "a home away from home in the heart of Athens". All of the hotel's 78 rooms are air-conditioned and fully equipped with central heating,Direct-dial telephone , Satellite TV , Mini refrigerator , Safe box , Private Bathrooms with hair dryers, slippers and bath amenities and of course Free wi-fi access internet. A charming roof garden/bar provides the perfect setting for enjoying a spectacular view of the Acropolis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Attalos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attalos Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing