We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Attalos Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cecil Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Arion Athens Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Athinaikon(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Tempi(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Fresh Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,992)
Filter reviews
1,992 results
Traveller rating
669
953
288
54
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
953
288
54
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargreat locationmonastiraki squareathinas streetmetro stationflea marketbalcony roomcentral marketwithin walking distancegreat view of the acropolisrooms are basicbudget hotelstreet noiseroof gardenwalked everywheretwo blocksancient agora
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,992 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Matt Barrett highly recommended the Attalos so we took a chance. The rooms were ready as promised...and the two doubles had a nice view of the Acropolis. My single room was very small, no view, and had a single (hard) bed. Opt for a double! It is convenient to the Monistiriki Metro--about 3 blocks...and the Psiri clubs and restaurants. Breakfast was OK...but there are some wonderful bakeries just outside the front door. The management noted that it was my birthday...and treated my group of 5 to a free drink at their rooftop bar...where you have a great view of the Acropolis. I would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Opt for a double...singles are very small. Ask for a room with a view of the Acropolis.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAPPAS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear KAPPAS48
Thank you for choosing Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens and for the Review on Tripadvisor. We very appreciate your comments and we would like to mention that the single rooms have not balcony. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our birthday gift on the roof garden bar.
We will be happy to welcome you again in the future!
Honest regards
Kostas Zisis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hi,
We'll be there next month, and I've tried to contact the hotel directly from their website email contact page with no luck. Any advice?
On another note, we'll be coming directly from the airport. What is the easiest way to get to/from the hotel? The metro? And how far is the metro station from the hotel?
Thanks

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank janherwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear HazelHaze,

Thank you for this message.
There was an e-mail that we were trying to send but it always returted back until the last time we tried so we thought that everything was ok. Perhaps this email was yours...

Here is detailed information how to arrive to the Hotel from the Airport.

THE BEST WAY TO COME FROM THE AIRPORT IS :

By Metro,you get in Line 3 (blue line) from the airport and you get off at Monastiraki Metro Station. You will find Athinas Street exit and you will turn left. You will find the Hotel after 100 m ( 29 Athinas Street).The duration of the trip is apr. 40 minutes.Ticket costs 8 euro per person.
Metro rail operates on a daily basis from 6.30am to 23.30pm(from the airport to Monastiraki)and from Monastiraki to the airport from 5.51 am to 22.50 pm

By Bus: (in case you arrive after midnight) , You will get in Bus X95 from the airport and you get off at Syntagma square. From there you can walk down Ermou str and to the traffic lights on Athinas str you will turn right and after 100 m.you will see us at the left hand side. If you have many luggage, you can take a taxi to the hotel.It is really close.
The duration of the trip from airport to Syntagma is apr. 1 hour and there is bus every 20 minutes, 24 hours. You will pay 5 euro p.p.

By Taxi, there are many taxis outside the airport any time you arrive and you shall pay proxim. 35 - 40 euro in daytimes and at night around 50 euro. The duration of the trip is apr. 45 minutes.

If you have any further question, apart from our email info@attaloshotel.com and telephone numbers (+30 210 3212801-3), you can contact us through Facebook at / Hotel-Attalos.

We are looking forward to welcoming you!

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Excellent location. Walk to Monastiraki Station, Plaka, and Hop on Hop off bus. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. I had a room on the sixth floor and a great view of the Akropolis. Will definitely be staying here again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delilahh747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Delilahh747
Thank you so much for choosing Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens!
Thank you so much for the High score Review on Tripadvisor and for your appreciated comments!
We definitely will be happy to see you again in our hotel!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotel Attalos is in an excellent position, convenient for the Metro and within walking distance of most of the sights. It is also well placed for restaurants and bars both in the busy Monastiraki area and around the quieter Platia Iroon. The people on reception speak good English and are always friendly and helpful as are all the other staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable and quiet at night. A particular attraction is the rooftop bar, a lovely place to sit in the cool of the evening enjoying a drink and gazing at the Acropolis as darkness falls.
The hotel advertises itselt as 'your home away from home' and does its utmost to fulfil that claim. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Balconies from the third floor up to the sixth give a view of the Acropolis. Rooms facing the road are noisy by day, but quiet at night.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleckheaton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Cleckheaton2
Thank you so much for the High score Review on Tripadvisor and the beautiful comments you did. All staff thank you from the hart.
''Your home away from home'' will be happy to welcome you again in the future!
Honest regards
Kostas Zisis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is located very close to monastiraki and everything there is to do in Athens. There is a market across the street and the subway is also close by. There is an awesome terrace where you can have coffee or wine while looking at the acropolis. My only complaint here is the beds are super hard like sleeping on concrete. If you ask for a queen bed they push two twins together. Are there no big beds in Europe? The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsalgts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear jsalgts
Thank you for choosing Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens in July 2013.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed the location and our roof Top bar with the breathtaking view to the Acropolis. We are very disappointed reading that you didn't enjoy your sleep because of the hard mattress. We have changed them........and also we always offer rooms with double bed if you request it.
We will be happy to welcome you again!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews