We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price, Good Location, Great View”
Review of Attalos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Attalos Hotel
Ranked #34 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Price, Good Location, Great View”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We would definitely stay here again on another visit to Athens. The location is great, only a 2 minute walk to the Metro station and maybe 15 minute walk to the Plaka.

The hotel feels very safe and the staff were always helpful.
Breakfast was pretty good.

The room was large and clean. The bed was a little hard but it was okay. We were really impressed with the room and the balcony. You could see the Acropolis from the balcony.

The bathroom was big and very clean.

There was a mini- fridge that was useful as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Amanda454
Thank you so much for visisting Athens and choose for your stay the Attalos hotel!
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and you would come back. It's nothing better to us to hear that! We will be very happy to welcome you again soon!
Honest regards
Kostas Zisis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    870
    261
    50
    27
See reviews for
286
834
178
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
604 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is located less than 100 meters from Monastiraki metro station, which takes you direct to Piraeus. Very friendly staff, who responded nicely to emailed questions beforehand. Great view from the rooftop on the Acropolis. Clean, if basic, rooms. Internet works fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seasondtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Seasondtraveller
Thank you so much for choosing Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens and for the review on Tripadvisor.
We will be very happy to welcome you again in the future!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

You simply can't beat this hotel's location, situated close (160m) to the Monastiraki metro station, which has the metro that goes to and from the airport (ATH) and the metro that goes to and from the Piraeus port, both stopping at it. The staff were friendly and helpful, responding to emails quickly, answering general touristy questions when we were there and even offering us a drink on arrival. They also have a fabulous rooftop bar with great views of the Acropolis. The room we had was standard. We were on the 3rd floor and could see half of the Parthenon from our balcony. I think you would be able to see more of it on the higher floors.

Room Tip: The room we had was standard. We were on the 3rd floor and could see half of the Parthenon from our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinjaSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Ninja Smurf
Thank you so much for the High score review!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay! There isn't a better reward to us! We realy work hard to offer the best to our guests.
Thank you for choosing Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens.
We will be very happy to welcome you again soon!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Being a block from Monastiraki, this little gem is within walking distance of most of the major sites in Athens as well as the subway. The rooms are not modern, but clean and perfectly adequate. There is a roof top bar which offers a superb view of the Acropolis - a wonderful way to relax and absorb the beauty at the end of a long day. Breakfast offered plenty of choices and there was no problem in having and early breakfast made available for us when we had to catch an early ferry to Syros. Staff were helpful and friendly. A good choice for those heady to Athens.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorgo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Jorgo51
Thank you for choosing Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens.
We very appreciate the time you took to review on Tripadvisor and for the nice comments.
It was very nice to meet you and we hope to welcome you again in the future!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros, Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Yes, Monastiraki is a bustling hive of commerce and tourism, but this hotel is perfectly located for the Metro, easy walking to Plaka and Akropoli and clean, comfortable rooms and beds. I suggest requesting a room with a balcony so you can watch the hum of Athens life from your room. The breakfast is simple and good, with fresh fruit, cheese, vegetables, yogurt, sliced meats, boiled eggs and assorted breads. There is an additional charge for this and it is worth it. This hotel is excellent for families, couples, solo travelers and business. I use it for a little of each. I stay here whenever I am in Athens. Please make a reservation before walking through the door as they can often be full, especially during the tourist season.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room and visit the rooftop terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D.C. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear John D.C.M
Thank you so much for choosing everytime Attalos hotel for your stay in Athens.
We very appreciate the time you took to write a wonderful High score review to us!
We look forward for your next visit!
Honest regards
Kostas Zisis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We got the metro very easily from the airport to the hotel, got off at Monastiraki, and were able to walk a short distance to the hotel with our luggage. This is a lovely little hotel - that is situated right in the middle of it all; markets, restaurants, bars, plaka, museums, acropolis etc.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were basic, and just what you would need for a short stay over. Everything that you need is in walking distance, which is wonderful for people who enjoy a little adventuring - we walked everywhere :)
The breakfast in the morning was wonderful too - a large selection of all sorts of good food.. and lastly - the rooftop bar has an amazing view, perfect to watch the evening sunset and see the acropolis light up as darkness falls :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleMissHaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear LittleMissHaze
Thank you so much for choosing Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens and for the wonderful review on Tripadvisor!
It is very nice to read that you total enoyed our hotel, your stay, the location, the breakfast, the bar, the views..... There isn't a better reward for us!
We will be very happy to welcome you again soon!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Close (2 min walk) to the monstracki subway and 10-15 minutes walking to most major sites (acropolis, agora, etc) makes this hotel super convenient.

The rooms are basic and fairly outdated but they are clean and the balconies are quite large with a great view of the acropolis.

Breakfast wasn't great in my opinion because there were few hot options and almost no fruit. But many options nearby.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CdnGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear CdnGirlie
Thank you for visiting Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens.
We appreciate your time to review on Tripadvisor and for your comments. We only want to mention that we have pleanty of choices of fresh fruit everyday at the breakfast buffet.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location and the view from your balcony.
We will be happy to welcome you again in the future!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#22 of 326 in Athens
1,307 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 326 in Athens
1,678 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#55 of 326 in Athens
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 326 in Athens
3,237 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#25 of 326 in Athens
1,166 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#27 of 326 in Athens
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attalos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attalos Hotel

Property: Attalos Hotel
Address: 29 Athinas | Monastiraki, Athens 105 54, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Athens
#27 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#30 Family Hotel in Athens
#32 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Attalos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Management and Staff invite you to enjoy hospitable surroundings and all the pleasures of Athens within easy reach! The Attalos Hotel, situated in the historic district of Athens, has a history of its own. With its tradition of classic, comfortable accommodation, a friendly staff and atmosphere, the Attalos has created a name among a host of international visitors and repeat guests as "a home away from home in the heart of Athens". All of the hotel's 78 rooms are air-conditioned and fully equipped with central heating,Direct-dial telephone , Satellite TV , Mini refrigerator , Safe box , Private Bathrooms with hair dryers, slippers and bath amenities and of course Free wi-fi access internet. A charming roof garden/bar provides the perfect setting for enjoying a spectacular view of the Acropolis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Attalos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attalos Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing