We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Attalos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$533
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$530
US$450
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$317
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$305
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$265
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
US$167
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,994)
Filter reviews
1,994 results
Traveller rating
670
954
288
54
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
954
288
54
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargreat locationmonastiraki squareathinas streetmetro stationflea marketbalcony roomcentral marketwithin walking distancegreat view of the acropolisrooms are basicbudget hotelstreet noiseroof gardenwalked everywheretwo blocksancient agora
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 1,994 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We were in this hotel for 3 nights from 28th July-30th July 2014. The reception staffs were very helpful and welcoming. Our room was big and clean. Bathroom was also very clean. The only thing that we did not like about our room is there was no view. We could see only the big walls of another buildings which was not really pleasant.
Another important advice to everyone, please be very careful in the metro because my iphone was stolen in the metro. It was such a bad experience because I did not only lose my phone but all the memories that I captured through it. The hotel staff was helpful to show us the police station for my insurance claim. So always be extra careful in crowded metro, visiting sites and museums. Otherwise, as a city Athens is a very beautiful place to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chija2090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Chija2090
Thank you so much for visiting Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and the clean room. The maids work very hard to offer the best results. The rooms without balcony have no view. Only the rooms with a balcony have. We are very sorry for your stolen phone. We understand that is a really bad experience but we hope to not stop you to come again in our city. Unfortunately in all big cities there is the same problem.....We always must be careful....
We will be happy to welcome you again in the future!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The Good:

- The location might be good for some
- Comfortable twin bed
- The courteous staff
- Rooftop garden is nice

The bad:

- Two very small elevators (up to 4 people).
- No air condition in the hallways.
- The room with triple beds built like a sardines can.
- Almost no acoustic isolation: Street rush (it is right next to Monastiraki square...), air condition external unit, people in the hallways and in the next room didn't allow us to sleep !
- No hotel parking. The parking place they have arrangement with is located 750m away by car and 550m walking distance. It is basically a Gas station in the ground floor of a residence building with some empty parking space. Not really inspiring a lot of confidence but it worked.

Room Tip: Go for a twin bed room with the balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EfiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear EfiK
Thank you for choosing Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens and for the Review on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comments and we would like to let you know that unfortunately cannot change the size of the lifts, as the building exist from the late 60s'. We are sorry for the noisy guests. If we knew it we would take care of it.......
The parking place you descibe is not the parking that we have cooperation. Probably by mistake you went somewhere else. Our cooperation parking is 200 meters far from the hotel, behind the food Market. We are disapointed that you did not enjoy total your stay. We work realy hard to offer a pleasant stay and we would be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.
Honets regards
Kostas Zisis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I recently returned from a 2 night stay at Attalos. The location of the hotel is superb. It is located right near a metro stop and the city center. We were able to take the metro directly from the airport to the hotel, and we walked to all the major tourist sites.

The room was a bit outdated, but it was clean, air conditioned, and had wifi. The breakfast was nice and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay, and would recommend the hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank NYCTravelJunkie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Dear NYCTravelJunkie18
Thank you for choosing Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens and for the Review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location and our Services. Thank you for the recommendation. We will be happy to welcome you again soon!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and are so glad we picked this hotel. Great location, easy to get to from airport and right by Monastiraki. Everything is within walking distance. Hotel staff were really lovely and upgraded us to a room with a view of the Acropolis. Quiet room. Would recommend it heartily!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Dear Lucy S
Thank you for the GREAT five star Review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for all the wonderful comments!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the room with the view!
It was very nice to meet you and we hope to welcome you again soon!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I spent 2 nights at the Attalos Hotel. The location was perfect...a block away from metro making it easy to get to from airport and then to the port catch a ferry. In the center of Athens it is surrounded by restaurants and next to Monastiraki. It took me about 15 minutes to walk to entrance of Acropolis. The room and bathroom were small and dated, but very clean, and the AC worked great. The best part was the cute rooftop bar with amazing Acropolis views! It was a good value for the price and would recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kdancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Dear kdancs
Thank you so much for choosing Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens and for the Review on Tripadvisor!
We appreciate your kind comments and the recommendation.
We will be very happy to welcome you again in the future!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews