We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent time!!”
Review of Dryades Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dryades Hotel
Ranked #95 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Mykonos, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent time!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed there with a friend of mine, not expecting to much, man were we surprised! Had the best time in Greece, beds were big and comfy, hot water, beautiful area, the square is a great place to party. Awesome 4 days!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    74
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
40
53
13
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here on a weekend trip to Athens. The hotel was basic but exactly what we needed. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and bathroom was spacious and clean. Shower was excellent--hot water and great water pressure! It was about a 20 minute walk to the city center, which we did during the day and at night and felt perfectly safe. Management were extremely helpful and even let us check in early--at 7am.

Overall, it was a great value for the price. The hotel is basic but clean and comfortable! Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovetravel345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamira, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The only reason I do not give this hotel a five star rating is that it does not have the frills associated with this rating. It does have, however, awesome views of the Parthenon and Athens. It is also very quaint and has excellent "family like" service. Everyone is there to service and help.
Around the hotel there are numerous restaurants and bars as well as lovely little groceries and specialty stores. Because they do offer a kitchen for guests to use, plus you have a fridge in your room is very convenient to have snacks around for a light lunch or "munching". We loved the Dryades and would come back any time.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms with a Parthenon view from its terrace.There is no swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank earose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at Dryades Hotel for 5 nights on September, 2013.

Pros: Cheap. Excellent location (we went walking everywhere). Clean. Good views of the city from the roof. English spoken. Kind and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Lively neighbourhood, with plenty of choices to eat nearby. Wi-fi everywhere (though not a very strong signal).

Cons: Hard to arrive by car (the hotel is at the end of a very narrow cul-de-sac - be sure to check the address on your navigator, we got terribly lost!).The free parking they provide is, in fact, in the same little street, where space is seriously limited and shared with the neighbours. Also, the bathroom's ceiling was very low and we didn't have shower curtains, so it was a little uncomfortable. Oh, and there were lots of ants, despite the bug net.

Overall: Don't expect too much, but it's an ok budget choice. It was certainly good enough for us, and we probably would repeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meritxell_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My fiancé is Greek and we went to Greece for the first time for a 17 day trip. What a great way to begin our fabulous vacation! Little did I know that he was going to propose to me in Mykonos so this truly was a great way to begin our trip since it started it at the Dryades Hotel because it truly set the tone. Kostas, Maria, Demetri, the other Kostas, all the staff, were wonderful and seriously made us feel like family! They went above and beyond. We got in very early after a long flight from the US but the room was ready and they had breakfast waiting for us though in my experience with hotels you don't get your breakfast the day you check in but rather the following days. The breakfast delicious and plentiful and on their rooftop with a beautiful view of the Acropolis. Our room had a balcony with an acropolis view and I highly recommend booking with them and getting a room with a view! Both day and night, up on the rooftop or on our balcony, we could just sit and stare at the beautiful site. Kostas, the owner, was always there to ensure that I got out of the elevator since I kept forgetting the door does not automatically open which is what we are use to in the states. He would kind of chuckle as he opened for me while I would just stand there waiting! So many things they did to really make it feel like home. Loved having access to the fridge and kitchen, all came and went in and out of the kitchen as they pleased. The location was great, restaurants and stores and bakeries all close by. Omonia Square is within walking distance and we felt perfectly safe. Our last day we were running late and they were more than happy to feed us breakfast after they were already done doing so! The hotel is very quaint, the A/C worked great, we were perfectly comfortable and if we head back to Athens will stay there again! We recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Me and my wife were suppose to have a nice vacation in Greece this October.
2 Days before our flight we found out that my wife has a sirous complication with our pregnancy and we had to cancel our trip and be in under close monitoring in the hospital.

I emailed the hotel and told them the reason for canceling the 2 nights we booked.
they refused to refund my stay and charged me for 75% of my stay. 60 euro instead of 85 euro.

I feel that in my situation they could have been a lot more considerate, they were really heartless.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Narfster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Rooms basic but comfortable, breakfast lovely, air conditioning worked well and an interesting neighbourhood within easy walking distance of the centre. Staff were pleasant and there are some good restaurants only five minutes away. We slept well and would recommend it.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cullen2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Orion Hotel
Orion Hotel
#118 of 326 in Athens
59 reviews
Victory Inn
#33 of 326 in Athens
291 reviews
Evripides Hotel
#51 of 326 in Athens
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marble House
#21 of 326 in Athens
673 reviews
Omonia
Economy Hotel
Economy Hotel
#67 of 326 in Athens
561 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#25 of 326 in Athens
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dryades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dryades Hotel

Property: Dryades Hotel
Address: 105 Emmanuel Benaki & Dryadon 4 | Lofos Strefi Park, Exarchia, Athens 11473, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dryades Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Strefi Hill in the center of Athens, this particular location offers a tranquil and verdant setting that boasts natural light and endless views of the city. All this in an authentic Athenian neighborhood that is very convenient since it is close to public transport, historical monuments, shopping and entertainment hubs.With a 24 hour reception and WiFi Internet available in all areas, breakfast room with amazing view and fully-equipped shared kitchens.The ideal choice for all those in search of a familial atmosphere, cleanliness and quality at exceptionally low prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Dryades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing