We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marble House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marble House
Ranked #26 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Marble house is a good choice with a reasonable price, distance is near to all the tourist attraction and thanks a lot to Christos for being a very helpful person. Marble house in fact provides own tourist attraction maps to all the guests.
highly recommended!! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nithiyaa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    242
    60
    23
    25
See reviews for
102
301
64
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Hotel was in good location well with in walking distance of places we wished to see. The room was spacious with good bed n good shower room/bathroom. Most definitely value for money plus having access to internet was a bonus. Will be staying here again in future!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreihudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Went as a cheap Athens option with m partner. Very friendly staff, very central area, 15mins walk to acropolis and museum, 5 min walk to lots of restaurants and metro. Very comfy rooms, some of which don't have air-conditioning but more or less made up by big ceiling fans. Pretty and functional and cheery.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerFox488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed in Marble House for one night in Athens during August 13. Staff were fantastic, gace us great information on Tourist sites, emailed us easy details to find the Hotel and generally we nice a friendly.

The Hotel is clean, rooms are a good size and bathrooms are fine. The Hotel is located about a 5 minute slow walk from the main attraction in Athens and therefore no taxis or buses are required.

We recommend anyone staying a few nights in Athens to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank will99987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

THE PROS: Location can't be better in Athens. Just 10 mins on foot of the Acropolis and Plaka. Christos is an awesome host and will help you with any information you may need including the best suggestions on visiting Athens and Greece. The rooms and bathrooms were 100% clean and tidy.

THE CONS: Aircon is an extra and not available in all of the rooms. Breakfast is not included in the price. There is no elevator so you have to carry with the luggage upstairs. Value for money is ok for location but the premises should improve in services to remain being competitive

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alexdediego76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed at Marble House again for a 2nd time gives me the impression that they have a continues improvement in almost everything.

Greeted by Christos upon check-in, looked like I was coming home. The whole family is perfect, with great suggestions ready to prepare your itinerary.

They even print their own maps of the city with places of interest for your visit.

Rooms are updated, very clean and daily made from the housekeeping, with excellent WiFi connection.

But what is unique for this property is its location, hidden in a lovely small alley, where you can hear birds sing every morning, just few blocks away from the hazard, noisy, Plaka and within walking distance to almost everything. Excellent value for money.

Marble House is definitely a home base for budget travelers!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed in Marble House only 1 day and I should say that the hotel is very nice. It is not big, located not far away from Acropolis, what was very convenient for me as I had only 1 day to see Athens. I arrived at 9am, Christos (a very friendly guy) met me and said that the room will be ready in about 1 hour! I was very happy as I didn't want to waste my time. The room was on the 3rd floor, small and clean, with a big balcony! Just perfect for me! Christos was very helpful, gave me many advises regarding sightseeing in Athens. I have a very good impression after visiting Marble House. If I ever come back to Athens, I will definitely choose this hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Centrotel Hotel
#25 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Victory Inn
#33 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#34 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,135 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#20 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Hotel Tony
#47 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marble House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble House

Property: Marble House
Address: 35 Zinni Anastassiou | Koukaki, Athens 117 41, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#20 Family Hotel in Athens
#23 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#47 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Marble House 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1) Free high speed internet access in all rooms and public areas2) Internet corner in reception/lobby area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Marble House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble House Hotel Athens
Marble Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing