We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of Adams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adams Hotel
Ranked #88 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is 10 minutes walk from either the bus stop at Syntagma Square or from the Acropolis Metro station. It is situated right in the heart of the Plaka area but in a nice quiet location. The hotel staff were English speakers and were helpful in planning our trips, checking trains and ordering taxi's for us. The fixtures & fittings and the décor could be brought up to date, however the room was comfortable and had everything we needed. I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Martin24722612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just a few weeks ago I stayed at Adams hotel with my housebound and children.The hotel is located in the most beautiful area in the city!!! It feels like you live in a Greek island with little shops and narrow streets but actually you are in the center of the city.
All the staff in the hotel is very friendly The room was big enough and clean!!! Our room had a separate bedroom for the children and a big bathroom with bathtub.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank EFI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay, the staff was very helpful, specially Panos (hope that is the correct spelling) he help us a lot with everything we needed. Breakfast was good and the location was the best for us, right in Plaka, closed to very nice restaurants, stores, pharmacy etc, and off course close to Acropolis and all touristic places.

Stayed: April 2014
5  Thank Mary774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Adams was a pleasant little surprise, tucked away from the main streets, but very very close to the major sites - Acropolis, Agora, Hadrian's Arch, the acropolis metro station, shopping streets etc. Aphrodite, the manager was very helpful to give us information that we sought. There is an elevator and the room was very pleasantly done, clean, ample space, with a little balcony with lots of sunshine. The wifi was working well in the lobby and in the rooms. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mistymauve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were very happy with this place as it was close to syntagma square, acropolis and the other touristy places. We also went to delphi from here and Afroditi on the reception desk was simply wonderful. She found out all the information for our delphi trip and was more than happy to answer all of our queries. Would definitely recommend this place and stay again next time in Athens.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ChennaiChinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

location couldnt be better and value for money is spot on!
decor is...well, a bit dated..but very clean and we had quite a spacious room.

this is a great hotel if you are in Athens for the weekend and want to see everything of if you are there for a couple of days on the way to an island.

bars , restaurants, city centre, markets all within short walking distance. felt v. safe and happy to walk around the neighbourhood there :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alyah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Perfectly located next to the pedestrian street rolling round the Acropolis. Great views too. The price is very reasonable, and while the hotel revels in its '90s decor, it provides an real 'hotel' service as opposed to hostel-type hotels for the same price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruairi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Kimon Athens Hotel
Kimon Athens Hotel
#68 of 282 in Athens
331 reviews
Plaka
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#63 of 282 in Athens
561 reviews
Plaka
Hotel Acropolis House
Hotel Acropolis House
#82 of 282 in Athens
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Hotel Phaedra
Hotel Phaedra
#99 of 282 in Athens
340 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#56 of 282 in Athens
615 reviews
Evripides Hotel
#51 of 282 in Athens
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Hotel

Address: 6 Cherefodos | at Thalou, Athens 105 58, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £35 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adams Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adams Hotel is a recently renovated hotel in the centre of Athens, in close distance to all the important historical monuments and the shopping area of Athens. Our friendly and experienced personnel, will help you organise your stay in Athens with the best possible way.Each room is equipped with a TFT TV, air-condition, telephone and a desk and offers view to Acropolis. All rooms have a private balcony and bathroom with shower and toilet. For your convinience, we offer a 24hour WiFi internet connection.Adams Hotel is in Plaka, in the heart of Athens, under the Acropolis shadow. Located in the middle of the historical centre of Athens, it is 5 minutes away from Syntagma square and Athen's exclusive shopping areas (Kolonaki, Ermou str. etc). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing