We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay in Athens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Athens Cypria Hotel
Ranked #57 of 325 Hotels in Athens
London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Athens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Located in the heart of Athens. Walking distance from almost everything you would want to see. Very safe - the reception desk is open 24/7 and the staff members are always willing to give you directions, call you a taxi, or help carry your bags. Very nice breakfast buffet. Free wifi. We stayed on the 6th floor and had a lovely view of the Acropolis at night from our small balcony. If I travel to Athens again, I will stay at this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachB_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    438
    167
    35
    22
See reviews for
202
300
77
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

This was the perfect hotel for visiting Athens - mainly because of its location. I looked at hotels in different neighborhoods, and those in this area in general were more expensive than other areas. However, this hotel was a rare combination of being reasonably priced and being in an excellent location. All other facilities and services were at the right level - so no complaints (although one minor note would be that one does miss the 'personal' touch in interactions there) and one will really enjoy one's stay - but the real key to this five-star rating is the perfect location of this good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheVeggieWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

located in the central of athens, near every almost every thing: syntagma, monstriaki, plaka, psiri, brand shops, fine restaurants....

the Staff are nice and very helpful,,,

they checked us in early as 8.00 a.m and checked us out late @ 16:00

Room Tip: if you want a big balcony ask for 4th floor room, which is in the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abadi_in_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were looking for a value for money hotel for an overnight stay in Athens whilst making our way home from a wedding. Our travel agent Aegean Thesaurus did us proud. Close to syntagma square, shops and restaurants. Our room was large and air conditioned. Bathroom was large with a jacuzzi bath. I thought the bed was comfy but my wife thought it was too hard. Breakfast had plenty of choice. One downside was that the wifi was only available in public areas. Overall a pleasant stay with friendly staff.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Si4ndcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

The title pretty much says it all.

Located about 5 minutes walking from Syntagma square Metro and about 10 minutes from Manastraki Metro. About a 15- 20 minute walk to the Acropolis. We were strolling though so maybe its quicker then that. Right next to Ermou street (big shopping street) there is always something going on near the hotel (in a good way) The room was really nice sized. They added a cot bed for our 2 1/2 year old daughter for no extra charge. All 3 beds fit well with some extra space still leftover. The AC was a dream (it got quite hot walking around outside) The bathroom was very large and had a tub! (important when you have a child who hates showers) The balcony is dinky and we had no view (except of an old falling apart building) We were on floor 2 so I'm sure that had something to do with it.

The breakfast was very lovely with a ton of choices, Greek Coffee as well as American, teas, cereals, tomatoes, eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, fruit, yogurt, cereal, lots of breads with different spreads. More dishes too, but I can't think of what right now. You will for sure have something to choose from. The lobby was really pretty, as was the dining room. We were given a voucher for 3 free drinks so My husband and I got some cappuccino freddos and my daughter had an orange juice at the restaurant next door. A very nice gesture on their part.

This hotel had all the necessities and went above and beyond that. It's not a 5 star hotel as far as luxury goes but it is a very comfortable 3+.

If you want a nice place to stay that doesn't break the bank, but still feels like a vacation, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a view the 2nd floor does not have one haha.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollydc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
1,334 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,594 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times. The location is perfect. The staff is attentive and friendly. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is delicious. The free wi-fi worked great. We always get a coupon for a "welcome drink" at their cafe, as well as a basket of fresh fruit in our room.

During this visit, I mistakenly threw away our Acropolis tickets which also included entry to 5 other sites. In a panic, I called the hotel from the Archeological Museum. The front desk notified the housekeeping staff not to empty our trash and I was able to retrieve our tickets when we returned to our room. We were very grateful for this "over and above" service.

We usually have a room with a view of the Acropolis, which is especially beautiful when it is lighted at night.

We love this hotel (and Athens) and look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for one with an Acropolis view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvroma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Perfectly well situated for site seeing, for shopping and for eating. The staff is very welcoming and most of all very well customer service oriented. It is a clean hotel, the rooms are well equipped and normally comfortable. The upper ones are very calm and you do not feel that your are down town. The breakfast is good and diversified. For an average budget I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: choose the upper rooms with view on the Acropolis
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaniHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#51 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#34 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,139 reviews
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#18 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Plaka
BEST WESTERN Amazon Hotel
BEST WESTERN Amazon Hotel
#44 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Cypria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Cypria Hotel

Property: Athens Cypria Hotel
Address: 5 Diomias | Athens - Syntagma, Athens 105 63, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#56 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Cypria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Athens Cypria Hotel is a friendly, quiet and cozy 4 Star property. Ideally situated in the heart of Athens approximately 150 meters from Syntagma Square offers a fine base for exploring all the city's attractions. One of the most well-known shopping places in the city, Ermou Street, is adjacent to the hotel, whereas the old town of Plaka and Acropolis are just a few minutes walk away. Psiry area, the most well-known place in Athens for night entertainment, is also within easy walking distance, where Greek Restaurants and Taverns, Bars and Theatres are found. The hotel consists of 115 rooms which have been specially designed to ensure guest personal comfort and relaxation. Most of them have balconies and some with a view to Acropolis. The rooms are equipped with air-condition / heating, fully stocked mini-bar (consumption charged), high speed internet access (free of charge), satellite TV, Russian (Channel 1) and Chinese (CCTV) satellite channels available. electronically locked safe-box (free of charge), direct dial telephone, radio and hairdryer, all included in room prices. The American buffet breakfast, included in room rates, is served in the breakfast room at 7 a.m. till 10.30 a.m with freshly prepared hot and cold breakfast selections. The Annabel Café Bar, in a welcoming and congenial atmosphere offers tempting cocktails and a wide selection of wines, cold or hot beverages, snacks, salads, ice-creams but also local and international sweets / desserts, thus being an ideal place for lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athens Cypria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypria Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing