We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just excellent location..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Athens Cypria Hotel
Ranked #60 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just excellent location..”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Probably the best location in the capital, Ermou street is one minute away and Sintagma Square five minutes! Notwithstanding the central area it was quiet stay! The service was friendly and Breakfast diversed! Rooms were too small and view was bad (ramshackled buildings)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christosareti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    436
    167
    34
    22
See reviews for
199
298
77
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The location is right in the heart of Athens. 5' walk to Syntagma square, 20 meters from Ermou Street, 10' from Metro Station Monastiraki. Very clean, great breakfast for all tastes. Spacious room. Great value for money!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sevi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Perfectly situated for the Acropolis and old City. Typical inner city hotel, somewhat faded, no restaurant on site but, who would need one as surrounded by restaurants and shops. Staff very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast good with a choice of all the usual and served on the first floor. This was a good choice from our point of view.

Room Tip: Higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bursar47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this property for 3 nights.
It has got the best location a hotel could get in Athens. Write in the Ermou street.

Friendly staff, good breakfast.
Only thing which might make a little difference is the size of room. But if you compromise. Its one of the best and affordable place in Athens.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Saransh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel is located in a great area. However, upon checking in, we were asked to wait 10 minutes while the two attendants talked among themselves. When they did check us in, they seemed annoyed and hurried. While I understand things can get busy, the overall attitude and communication was poor (i.e. I had to ask for the wi-fi password, rather than the front desk offering up that information)

The next strike is that there is absolutely no information on how to contact the front desk, anywhere in the rooms. I looked through all books, on the wall, brochures - nothing. While it may seem small, it is annoying to have to go to the front desk to request more water and towels.

I was not impressed with any of my interactions with hotel workers. My guess is that this is because they are overworked, rushing around, and don't have the time or energy to treat guests in a proper manner.

My final complaint is that it is poorly insulated, meaning we could hear horns honking on the street below.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlugbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajijic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Nice staff -very concerned and helpful
Welcome coupon for coffee or ouzo
Room delightful with basket of apples and oranges
We had a great view of the Parthenon lite up at night
Good value for that area of Athens

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

i am just returned from Athens.
I was at World appac congres of psychiatry and neurology that happen in Hilton Athens.
I cant afford myself hilton or caravel Divani..
Hotel Cypria is in the little (even not a street) near shopping zone.. So, if you want shopping , it could be ok.BUT even , if you got the first wing or part of hotel Cypria. Unfortunately i got second wing. far away from the main building byt next to elevetaro with view to a dirty noisy stupid corner of hotel...I can see good balcons( oh some rooms at part o ne have balcons) and i can hhear awfull sounds.
Beacuse of my purpose(attending Congres of psychaitrist) i was not interesintg and didnt have any time for shopping.
and during llasr week happen demostrations at Syntagma square...So. every morning , at first i have to walk from hotel lavrint to exit , than to walking miles to Hilton Congres center.. Several night i was returend to Safe parto of Syntagma by police car from Hilton..
So. I do like greece ,i do like Athens but please avoid Cypria hotel and AVOID ROOM 421..
taxi drivers from syntagma usually didnt speak englisfs or deutch or italian .. and extapaod cause demostration happeing....
ps. they didnt have hair dryer, its was hard to shower in that stupid room, On booking com they got 8 ..What a mistake... Its 1

Room Tip: if you choose cypria please them for the part one of hotel near reception and higher floor so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonia-doctor-hedonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 326 in Athens
1,622 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#57 of 326 in Athens
542 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 326 in Athens
3,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#36 of 326 in Athens
1,759 reviews
Plaka
BEST WESTERN Amazon Hotel
BEST WESTERN Amazon Hotel
#45 of 326 in Athens
917 reviews
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#19 of 326 in Athens
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Cypria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Cypria Hotel

Property: Athens Cypria Hotel
Address: 5 Diomias | Athens - Syntagma, Athens 105 63, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#56 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Cypria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Athens Cypria Hotel is a friendly, quiet and cozy 4 Star property. Ideally situated in the heart of Athens approximately 150 meters from Syntagma Square offers a fine base for exploring all the city's attractions. One of the most well-known shopping places in the city, Ermou Street, is adjacent to the hotel, whereas the old town of Plaka and Acropolis are just a few minutes walk away. Psiry area, the most well-known place in Athens for night entertainment, is also within easy walking distance, where Greek Restaurants and Taverns, Bars and Theatres are found. The hotel consists of 115 rooms which have been specially designed to ensure guest personal comfort and relaxation. Most of them have balconies and some with a view to Acropolis. The rooms are equipped with air-condition / heating, fully stocked mini-bar (consumption charged), high speed internet access (free of charge), satellite TV, Russian (Channel 1) and Chinese (CCTV) satellite channels available. electronically locked safe-box (free of charge), direct dial telephone, radio and hairdryer, all included in room prices. The American buffet breakfast, included in room rates, is served in the breakfast room at 7 a.m. till 10.30 a.m with freshly prepared hot and cold breakfast selections. The Annabel Café Bar, in a welcoming and congenial atmosphere offers tempting cocktails and a wide selection of wines, cold or hot beverages, snacks, salads, ice-creams but also local and international sweets / desserts, thus being an ideal place for lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athens Cypria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypria Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing