We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvelous lotion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Athens Cypria Hotel
Ranked #60 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Marvelous lotion”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stay one night before we went back home to Norway ,after 2 weekes at Naxos. Very clos to the big shopping street.They had very good breakfast.Free wifi.Its a Nice place to stay , if you will have good location in Athens

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank May G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    441
    175
    37
    22
See reviews for
208
304
79
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My grandson and I recently spent two nights at the Athens Cypria Hotel. The Cypria is in a convenient location with a very good breakfast and clean ample rooms with good beds. The bathroom was small but well equipped and very efficient. Located near many attractions not far from Ermou Street, the staff is friendly and helpful. A little basket of fruit is left in the room each day; a nice touch. Aside from a restful night's sleep and a good shower, we spend very little time in the room when we travel. There was nothing about this hotel that wasn't perfect for our needs. You receive a complimentary coffee/ouzo to be enjoyed in the bar next door, should you wish. Save your euros as you'll need them in Santorini or some other high tourist area. This hotel is a winner!

Room Tip: Our room faced the air shaft which isn't beautiful for the view but it's perfect for quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

For the price I paid I could have got something more (and it would have been a nice surprise!) or what I got: average hotel, OK room and old bathroom, friendly service and average/low quality breakfast

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The best part about this hotel is that it is right in the middle of all of the shopping areas, Syntagma Square, and walking distance to buses and all of the landmarks. We didn't have to take any public transportation since we just walked to all of our destinations. The staff was very nice and willing to answer any of our questions, however, the room we had was not clean at all. The floors were carpeted and had a moldy stench to it. We had to keep our windows open as often as we could to air out the room. The bathroom was fairly small as well. There was a balcony but we never used it since it was facing apartment buildings, and didn't want others to see inside of our hotel room.

All in all it's a great place if you want a centralized location. If you are wanting a clean room, however, this place may not be for you. I personally would not book a room at this hotel due to the cleanliness issue.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
342 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Superb location, walking distance from the bus stop at Syntagma square. Everything you need to see and do and eat is within 1-1.5kms. We didn’t need to take the metro or bus at all…reached the destination in the time it would taken walking around the metro station to board the train.
Staff was prompt on emails responding to queries. Though we didn’t get early checkout, they stored our luggage enabling us visit acropolis in the meantime. We were given a room on the 5th floor with two bed joined together instead of one big bed that was booked (may have had acropolis view but didn’t notice due to the bed fiasco) and then changed us to one on 4th floor with a street view but was quiet. This was a smaller room but with a bigger terrace. Beds though not plush were comfortable and curtains dark enough for us to sleep late.
We were given coupons for a welcome drink at the next door Aprodhites bar and a fruit basket was sent to us as soon as we checked into the room.
Air conditioning blew hot and cold as it fancied and so did the hot water in the bathroom…could never get the temperature right. Refrigerator barely cooled any drinks placed inside. Though we did have the ‘do not disturb’ sign on the door, noises from the housekeeping and adjoining rooms closing the doors was slightly irritating.
All in all a good stay in the centre of the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldiscoverer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The location of the hotel was excellent as it was right in the middle of a shopping street and 2 minutes within walking distance from a few tourist sites as well as the metro. The staff there is kind and helpful. The rooms are fairly clean and above all quiet. We booked a 3-bed room, however, one of the beds was one of those you can fold and not as comfortable as the other two, normal ones. The fridge couldn't close completely but one the other hand the bill of electricity is not ours to pay. The breakfast buffet is standard but good. We didn't have the "do not disturb" tag on the door all the time and hotel personnel would knock on the door and break in before you can even open it for them. I couldn't see the reason as the room was already cleaned and I couldn't ask either as when they realized that we were in the would close and leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyriacos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, close to public transportation and within walking distance to most attractions. It is also near the Downtown shopping areas of Palka and Monastiraki. The hotel rooms are large and clean and the hotel serves a hearty selection of breakfast foods. The staff is friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#51 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#35 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#18 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Plaka
Best Western Amazon Hotel
Best Western Amazon Hotel
#44 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Cypria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Cypria Hotel

Property: Athens Cypria Hotel
Address: 5 Diomias | Athens - Syntagma, Athens 105 63, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#56 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Cypria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Athens Cypria Hotel is a friendly, quiet and cozy 4 Star property. Ideally situated in the heart of Athens approximately 150 meters from Syntagma Square offers a fine base for exploring all the city's attractions. One of the most well-known shopping places in the city, Ermou Street, is adjacent to the hotel, whereas the old town of Plaka and Acropolis are just a few minutes walk away. Psiry area, the most well-known place in Athens for night entertainment, is also within easy walking distance, where Greek Restaurants and Taverns, Bars and Theatres are found. The hotel consists of 115 rooms which have been specially designed to ensure guest personal comfort and relaxation. Most of them have balconies and some with a view to Acropolis. The rooms are equipped with air-condition / heating, fully stocked mini-bar (consumption charged), high speed internet access (free of charge), satellite TV, Russian (Channel 1) and Chinese (CCTV) satellite channels available. electronically locked safe-box (free of charge), direct dial telephone, radio and hairdryer, all included in room prices. The American buffet breakfast, included in room rates, is served in the breakfast room at 7 a.m. till 10.30 a.m with freshly prepared hot and cold breakfast selections. The Annabel Café Bar, in a welcoming and congenial atmosphere offers tempting cocktails and a wide selection of wines, cold or hot beverages, snacks, salads, ice-creams but also local and international sweets / desserts, thus being an ideal place for lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Athens Cypria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypria Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing