We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of NJV Athens Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
NJV Athens Plaza
Ranked #42 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed in a family suite with our 2 young daughters and it was spacious, luxurious and very comfortable. The gentleman who checked us in had poor customer service but everyone else we dealt with was extremely helpful and friendly. I had unknowingly booked a smoking room on the 7th floor and when I spoke to the concierge the following day they quickly and efficiently moved us to another room on the 5th floor. The location is ideal and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and to thank you for the points you have raised about our service. It is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product.We do hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Athens
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    350
    117
    41
    25
See reviews for
167
325
49
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barreiro, Portugal
Level Contributor
157 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at this nice hotel, that stands on a great location in central Athens, while attending business meetings nearby in hot July days.
The room was comfortable however the air conditioning seemed not to work very properly for such hot weather. There was a balcony but unfortunately without Parthenon view in my case, just a side street... Breakfast was enjoyable and with good quality, served in a comfortable restaurant at mezzanine level, with several options to choose from.
Clearly the downside was that wi-fi internet access was not included and the daily rate for access was 19 euros, which doesn't seem to make sense in these days of ubiquous connections. Only one computer in the lobby could be used for free by hotel guests, and this is clearly not enough for a hotel of this size and category (this is why I couldn't rate "Service" higher, although staff at breakfast were quite efficient). It is rated as 5 stars but overall it didn't seem to have enough for that classification, despite the location etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuiAna_ptbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants.
With regards to the Internet and pricing, please note that our prices are in line with other same category hotel properties. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Centrally located in Syntagma square , excellent service, nice and clean rooms, beautiful views to the Parthenon from some rooms, complete breakfast , definitely a good choice!!
Some bathrooms needs update

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about our hotel. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, your assistance in this regard is greatly appreciated. It is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product. We look forward to welcoming you back in our fine Hotel.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavala
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

thanks to a seminar in Athens, i had the chance to stay at one of the main hotels of Athens. the location of the hotel is ideal to combine business and pleasure.
The hotel has a conference hall comfortable and in nice colouring.the chairs in navy blue and give a comfort for long time sitting.the walls in a vanilla color and a light blue carpet.
My room had all the facilities of a hotel of its quality,the bathroom all by marble and luxurious, the main colour of the room was a light creme and a warm brown,made cosy the stay.
My wifi access was perfect,and free thanks to my conference.Usually the 5 star hotels charge their internet connection.
At the end of our conference we had a cocktail gathering on the roof garden and this was an experience,the best option to end a formal meeting.Loved the view,so pleased by the service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaterinaFor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Guest,
we are delighted to read your comments and thank you for sharing your exceptional experience on Trip Advisor. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer. Thank you again for your polite comments and recommendation.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My family & I reached NVJ hotel at about 9pm in June 2013 & the best thing that happened to us was after ages we met a human being Emmanuel Linardi who loves his job & his guests. Emmanuel seemed to be the front office receptionist & his was of caring & sharing details on Athens was what made us love Athens. My family & I found the whole experience with Emmanuel just brilliant, amazing & wonderful. If ever I launch a hotel in India, I will woo Emmanuel to be the gust relations manager of my hotel & I am sure my hotel will be full most of the times.
The room & view was good & we checked out the next morning to visit Acropolis. On the whole the hotel is worth staying as it is in the right location with good facilities, fair prices & It has Emmanuel Linardi a human being who loves his job & his guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VipinSachdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Guest,
we are delighted you left our hotel with the excellent impressions you describe.
Your comments are greatly appreciated and we certainly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel once more, on many future occasions.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAM
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I had a 4 day stay in the hotel and i really enjoyed it.
The location of the hotel is ideal, every district is close with the subway or you can reach by feet all the center . I had a 4th floor with balcony room, although the main road and the traffic,i had a very quiet sleep ,thanks to the soundproof windows.
The rooms are large and in all amenities,satellite lcd tv,hair dryer in a normal size in the bathroom, mini bar etc.
The rooms are divided in smoking and non smoking rooms, so the air in the room is fresh and clean (for non smokers as me).
The staff kind and multililngual, gave me infos for all sightseeings and tips for moving smart in the centre.
Liked my stay so much.

Room Tip: ask for a non smoking if you do not smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunosL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Guest,
we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure receiving positive comments about our facilities and our services, as our primary goal is to fulfil our guests' needs and make their stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S. Wales
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stayed here for one night and it is always great to be around the centre of Athens. The hotel is in a great location and it is a five star hotel, although in need of a bit of attention. The room was plain, so was the bathroom and compared to other five star hotels I've stayed before, it certainly shows its age and neglect. Breakfast was good and the staff were very pleasant indeed.
If you decide to stay in the centre of Athens, I would recommend it as long as you get a good price and can't afford the hotels nearby or the very good Electra Palace in Plaka.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about the hotel. It was a pleasure reading that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and our service. We would like to inform you that we are renovating all our rooms and facilities in order to offer the best standard of hospitality and accommodation to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel in the near future.
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Electra Metropolis Athens
Electra Metropolis Athens
#11 of 325 in Athens
305 reviews
Syntagma
Electra Hotel Athens
Electra Hotel Athens
#38 of 325 in Athens
910 reviews
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#10 of 325 in Athens
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
2,966 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NJV Athens Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NJV Athens Plaza

Property: NJV Athens Plaza
Address: 2 Vassileos Georgiou A? | Syntagma Square, Athens 105 64, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#34 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#37 Family Hotel in Athens
#54 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — NJV Athens Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located right on prestigious Syntagma (Constitution)Square, opposite the Houses of Parliament with the changing of the Guards and within walking distance from the Acropolis/Acropolis museum and all places of interest, museums, Plaka, Monastiraki, Kolonaki, shopping and night life districts.For a supplement deluxe rooms can be offered with magnifiscent views of the Acropolis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NJV Athens Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Njv Athens Plaza Hotel Athens
Njv Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing