We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of NJV Athens Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
NJV Athens Plaza
Ranked #42 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Everything was perfect! The staff went above and beyond anything I would have expected. The room that I stayed in was on the top floor of which you walked out onto a large balcony that had a breathtaking view of the Acropolis - stunning!!!! The location was within walking distance to the many local restaurants as well as the Plaka. A beautiful hotel inside and out.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top level have a balcony that you can walk around the on the whole top floor - the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cprjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the N.J.V. Athens Plaza when visiting Athens and for taking the time to share your comments. It is a pleasure reading that you were satisfied with our services and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    350
    117
    41
    25
See reviews for
168
325
49
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My first trip to Athens, I needed somewhere comfortable and central. The NJV Athens Plaza proved the best choice. Service was great, the setting very central and within easy walk of the business, historic and shopping areas. Next visit, it will be my first choice!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Acropolis
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the N.J.V. Athens Plaza when visiting Athens and for taking the time to share your comments. It is a pleasure reading that you were satisfied with our services and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
588 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Everything was perfect. We arrived to the hotel and we found that they upgrade our superior room to suite which was amazing. The location is perfect in the center of Athens. Walking distance from Acropolis and plaka area the busy area day and time with shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for having chosen the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel on your recent visit to Athens. We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was comfortable, you enjoyed our fine location and that our high level of service met with your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel as the location is excellent for many of the attractions that Athens has to offer. The room was stylish, clean and very comfortable. The reception area did have an odd smell though that was being covered up by strong smelling air freshener.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeClothier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest,
we wish to thank you for your constructive comments. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, your assistance in this regard is greatly appreciated. It is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product. We certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with us once more on your future visit to Athens
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times in my vacation and my feedback is totally different in each one as i have experienced a different room in each stay
1. first stay was in the classical room: this room is extremely old and got very old green carpet with white marble and its in the back side of the hotel with no view and very small window. this room cannot be considered by any means 5 stars room and we were counting days to leave it.
2. Second Stay was in 2 connecting rooms with 2 balconies and new beds but still the green carpet and view was on Syntagma square and this room is acceptable to certain extend.
3. The third and the last stay was in the deluxe room and this kind of room is newly renovated and we didn't believe that we are still staying in the same hotel as it was really nice and with balcony

the location of the hotel is perfect and this what makes me stay in this hotel for 3 times and its facing Syntagma square and 1 minute the metro. tram and all public transportation. very close to Plaka and acropolis and all major sites are on a walking distance

The hotel exterior is a little bit old.

The breakfast was nice with reasonable selection

Room Tip: go for the deluxe rooms only if you want to feel the difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments with Trip Advisor.
We read with great interest all your comments regarding your stay in our different type of rooms and we would like to thank you for the analysis and the points you have raised concerning issues that interest us and for which we may assure you, have already taken actions. As you may realize this refurbishment of our Rooms actions are taken in a scheduled pace and will be completed in the near future.
We are very that you enjoy our most favourable location as well as our breakfast!
He hope to see you soon again in Athens and as our Guest!
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

it's a really nice hotel and it's totally deserves the 5 stars. I am a very observant and exigent client when I decide to pay so much money, but finally I noticed that everything was far higher to the average.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kostaspapajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind remarks on our property. As our main goal is to offer to our guests high quality facilities and services, it is great to read that you were satisfied with your stay.
Thank you again.
Best regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, OK
Level Contributor
175 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Located in Syntagma Square this hotel is within walking distance of a number of restaurants, shops, the Plaka, the metro and several other attractions. The staff is very helpful and the breakfast buffet has a large selection of choices. The hotel is very old but well maintained. Our only complaint was the rooms smelled very "musty"; however, it was not enough of an issue to warrant reporting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveNewExperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the N.J.V. Athens Plaza when visiting Athens and for taking the time to share your comments. It is a pleasure reading that you were satisfied with our services and location. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, your assistance in this regard is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Electra Metropolis Athens
Electra Metropolis Athens
#11 of 326 in Athens
309 reviews
Syntagma
Electra Hotel Athens
Electra Hotel Athens
#38 of 326 in Athens
912 reviews
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#10 of 326 in Athens
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 326 in Athens
2,971 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NJV Athens Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NJV Athens Plaza

Property: NJV Athens Plaza
Address: 2 Vassileos Georgiou A? | Syntagma Square, Athens 105 64, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#34 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#37 Family Hotel in Athens
#54 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — NJV Athens Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located right on prestigious Syntagma (Constitution)Square, opposite the Houses of Parliament with the changing of the Guards and within walking distance from the Acropolis/Acropolis museum and all places of interest, museums, Plaka, Monastiraki, Kolonaki, shopping and night life districts.For a supplement deluxe rooms can be offered with magnifiscent views of the Acropolis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NJV Athens Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Njv Athens Plaza Hotel Athens
Njv Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing