We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes you wonder. ”
Review of NJV Athens Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NJV Athens Plaza
Ranked #35 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a promo if you stay two night and pay by Amex you get a third night free. But they don't mention if you stay longer you loose that free night which did happen to me. The hotel was great in other aspects and clean at all times. The hotel doesn't have a swimming if that's what your looking for. Very close to all shops as it is located in the plaka area.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank VIP900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with Trip Advisor. We trust that your travel Agent has contacted you & we hope there is no further issue regarding your last stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the misunderstanding as our main concern is always to offer all our Guests the best service & accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back at the NJV Athens Plaza on your next trip to Athens.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights prior to joining a Windstar cruise. The rooms, staff and location can not be beat. You are about 100 yards from the high end, Grand Bretagne, and can enjoy its roof top restaurant for a drink or dinner and then retire to your the NJV Athens Plaza with a room rate about 1/3 less than its neighbor. Location to the Acropolis and all of Athen's attractions are a short walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JanSurfCity_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us, through Trip Advisor, your comments about our hotel. It was a pleasure to read you were most satisfied with our amazing location, excellent accommodations and efficient staff. We look forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel on your next trip to Athens in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My family and I (wife and 2 daughters aged 20 and 14), spent 2 excellent night in the Athens Plaza Hotel. This hotel is so conveniently located with the view of the Acropolis and was recommended to us by a good friend. We were not disappointed. You can not beat the location. The bed and the amenities were first class.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us, through Trip Advisor, your comments about our hotel. It was a pleasure to read you were satisfied with the phenomenal location of our property and accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel on your next trip to Athens in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

No major complaints. Rooms nice sized. Very convenient for mass transit. Helpful front desk. Only negatives are wifi (only free in lobby) rooms a little tired and dark. Otherwise still would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about the hotel. It was a pleasure to read you were satisfied with our location. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, we would like to thank you for your remarks, as it is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product. We look forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family of five in two rooms. It's right in the heart of Athens. There is a major metro stop right across the street in Syntagma square. The acropolis is one stop away. Both the high end and tourist shopping is right off the square.
The rooms were very nice with lots of space, robes, slippers, etc. We could see the Parthenon from our balcony.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank vpmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel on your recent visit to Athens. We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was comfortable, enjoyed our excellent location, the breathtaking Acropolis view and that our high level of service met with your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed in the plaza just for a short weekend treat. First of all, the hotel is located in the absolute center of the city. You are close to everything and with a hint of traditional luxury. I have read many reviews complaining about the rooms being outdated; which was not the case with the junior suites. Featuring bedroom plus seating area plus a huge balcony with Acropolis views, the room was renovated in a beautiful urban-chic way. The bathroom, although very spacious, could use some work. There was wine and fruits with compliments from the hotel and the room service is decent and fast. In any case the room's big asset is the veranda, especially if you are travelling from spring to autumn when you can actually enjoy it. The hotel personel is very efficient and kind, as would be expected from a big hotel.
On the other hand, there is no open air cafe or restaurant, so no way to make the most of the hotel's favorable position while having breakfast or a drink. It is certainly one of the best spots to start exploring Athens, but if you are looking for something a bit different than old-school-five-star-hotels, you should check around: there are many modern and smaller hotels in more hip districts that may suit you better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel on your recent visit to Athens. We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was most comfortable, enjoyed our excellent location, Junior Suite & veranda view, as well as our most capable staff and that our high level of service met with your expectations. We would also wish to thank you for the constructive comments & recommendations expressed about our facilities as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants in order to provide them with the best in service and accommodation. We certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your future visit to Athens.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wow - have stayed at a few hotels, but the NJV Athens beats all when it comes to room service. We wanted some glasses - and a couple of extra pillows and an ironing board - and within a few minutes they arrived with a smile. Breakfast was brought to the room for an early departure (before 5am). Overall the hotel is in a good location, close to everything. Good range for breakfast in the restaurant and the rooms are spacious and clean. Comfortable bed. The wifi is fast but at a cost. Getting a second device on wifi is free, but a little confusing. Take care not to get a second bill. Staff are friendly and generally helpful. A good hotel for a couple of days.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the Acropolis or square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DrHam101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read your comments and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#8 of 282 in Athens
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NJV Athens Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NJV Athens Plaza

Address: 2 Vassileos Georgiou A? | Syntagma Square, Athens 105 64, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#30 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#45 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £114 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NJV Athens Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located right on prestigious Syntagma (Constitution)Square, opposite the Houses of Parliament with the changing of the Guards and within walking distance from the Acropolis/Acropolis museum and all places of interest, museums, Plaka, Monastiraki, Kolonaki, shopping and night life districts.For a supplement deluxe rooms can be offered with magnifiscent views of the Acropolis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your NJV Athens Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Njv Athens Plaza Hotel Athens
Njv Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing