We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION”
Review of NJV Athens Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NJV Athens Plaza
Ranked #35 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Location makes up for every other complain one may have depending on what one is used to in a hotel. Close to hop on hop off stop, Plaka, Acropolis, Monastiraki via Ermou Street.
Not the best of rooms, nor the swankiest of rooms. Age shows at some places but not in an offending way or off-putting way.
The breakfast spread is really good. I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world and I would still rate the break fast spread as good. Not very fancily laid out, nor an overwhelming no. of items but covers most categories one would want and offers good quality.
Also, airport - hotel travel is extremely convenient via Express 95 bus. Almost like taxi but only at 5Euro per person as compared to Euro35 for a taxi. Takes almost an hour to reach from the airport.
Go for an early morning walk in the national garden and walk up to the Panathenaic Stadium, Zappeion, Temple of Zeus and while returning see the change of guards (left at 7am and saw the change of guards at 8am to be in hotel by 8.10am)- nice pleasant walk (we were there in the most hottest period)

Room Tip: We were on the top most floor with no view as we booked 4/5 days prior to travel. if you are able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Umesh_Chhazzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel on your recent visit to Athens. We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was comfortable, enjoyed & valued so much our excellent location, and that our high level of service met with your expectations. We thank you for your kind remarks about our property & would like to inform you that partial renovations are performed throughout the year in order to meet all expectations & offer great satisfaction to all our Guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

I booked a basic room and was pleasantly surprised. I had a view of Syntagma Square and Parliament House, unfortunately not on a high enough floor for a view to the Acropolis, but I was very happy with what I received. The room was very well appointed and the bathroom was spacious with a good shower head. The bed was king size and so perfectly comfortable with great pillows. I would recommend this hotel and found it to be good value for money.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor, if possible, for a view to the Acropolis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnneS12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the N.J.V. Athens Plaza while visiting Athens and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure reading that you were most satisfied with our services, room accommodations & especially with the comfort of our beds & beddings. We look forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza on a future trip to Athens.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have stayed once again here. We had a superior room and a courtyard room and both were excellent. This hotel is getting better each time we visit it. Their greater asset is their personnel. They are always very polite and helpful. They have arranged as a late check out without any difficulties since we had small children with us.

The hotel and rooms are very clean. The breakfast is excellent and of high quality. The amenities of the rooms are top. The location is second to none, as you are in the middle of Syntagma Square.

The only thing missing is free wi-fi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArisFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us, through Trip Advisor, your comments about our hotel. It was a pleasure to read you were most satisfied with our amazing location, excellent accommodations and efficient staff. Regarding Wi-Fi service in rooms, please be advised that there is a free Wi-Fi use in all our Suites & Deluxe rooms as well as in public spaces. We thank you once again for your kindness and we look forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel on your next trip to Athens in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Although I am Member to a few of the most prestigious Hotel Chains, myself and my wife we always choose NVJ Athens Plaza for our frequent stays in Athens for the last 25 years or so.
This is not only because of the very central location of this Hotel ( Syntagma ), but for the exceptionally high level of professionalism and always very warm and friendly service of their staff. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and the price very attractive for such a nice Hotel. I should most definitely recommend this Hotel. Excellent !!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read your comments and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Comments such as these especially when expressed by a repeater Guest are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer. We thank you once again for your kindness and look forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is very nice and in a great area of town. The hotel is located across from Syntagma square and within walking distance of the Plaka and Acropolis. Breakfast was very good and all of the staff were very gracious.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cgodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us, through Trip Advisor, your comments about our hotel. It was a pleasure to read you were most satisfied with our amazing location, accommodations and efficient staff. We look forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel on your next trip to Athens in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Upon arriving in Athens after a 20 hour flight ( with a stop over), we were eager to get to our room for a quick shower and sleep. The front desk staff we we'll mannered and efficient. They were also kind enough to translate Greek into English as I had issues logging onto my Blog. We had booked a deluxe cultural package which gave us a room with a view of syntagma square, Parliament House and the Parthenon. This is a very central location close to the Plaka area, syntagma square railway station ( where you can catch a train to and from the airport) and mall area. Across the road you can also find the Hop on Hop Off bus. Breakfast was included in the package, which was good ( in the 3 days we stayed the same dishes were served ever day in a banquet style: only the sweets offered were different every day). We also got free wifi in our package, which is always a bonus. Syntagma square is also meant to be free wifi. A bonus from the balcony is that you can avoid the mass tourism and watch the changing of the guard which happens every hour. If you have a great camera you'll get great shots of this and the Parthenon ( night view is spectacular).
Only complaint would be that the walls are thin and we could hear cupboards and showers from the rooms next to us. In the still of the night you could also hear people's voices in the next room.

Room Tip: We were facing Parthenon views from room 630. High enough to be away from the noise of Syntagma squ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about our hotel. It was a pleasure to read you were satisfied with the location, the view and staff. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, we would like to thank you for your remarks & tips about facilities offered as it is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product. We would also like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the noise of nearby rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel in the near future for the most pleasant stay.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great location and very friendly staff. Very good rates for this location and quality of hotel. Congratulations to Kyrio Yiorgo and his staff at the check in area and Christopher and his associates in the Parliament dining area. The rooms are ambient and have good views of the Acropolis from the Syntagma side of the hotel. We have stayed in the hotel many times and have not been disappointed on any ocassion. We'll be back on our next stay in Athens. The hotel has renovated its lifts and there is a need to undertake a refurbishment as some areas are getting a little "tired".

Room Tip: Rooms on the Syntagma side have views of the Acropolis
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angelos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read your comments and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Comments such as these, especially when they are expressed by our most valued repeater Guests, are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our Guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer. We would also like to thank you for your advice about facilities offered as it is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel on your next trip to Athens.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#8 of 282 in Athens
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NJV Athens Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NJV Athens Plaza

Address: 2 Vassileos Georgiou A? | Syntagma Square, Athens 105 64, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#30 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#45 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £114 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NJV Athens Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located right on prestigious Syntagma (Constitution)Square, opposite the Houses of Parliament with the changing of the Guards and within walking distance from the Acropolis/Acropolis museum and all places of interest, museums, Plaka, Monastiraki, Kolonaki, shopping and night life districts.For a supplement deluxe rooms can be offered with magnifiscent views of the Acropolis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NJV Athens Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Njv Athens Plaza Hotel Athens
Njv Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing