We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality for price - good for long stay also”
Review of Holiday Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Suites
Ranked #71 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We are in Greece for medical reasons so we needed a spaciouus place as we're staying here for over 1 week. The rooms are big, with a little sofa corner and kitchenette so you may cook something etc. Some rooms have a balcony some doesn't. The hotel is very small, hidden, calm, however 5 min from the metro station, 2 stops to Acropolis. The metro is very easy to use.

You may also use the the nice roof pool(small) at the Crowne Plaza, which is not even a minutes walk from the hotel.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. They show were to go and what you can visit.

Negative: Beds are very hard - however, we asked to add an extra matress and this was done so the beds are now great. As said, very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Hotel has clean ,well decorated and spacious rooms..Staff is very helping..
Being a Boutique Hotel is not that big and the facilities they provide like Swimming Pools and Gym etc are provided in the hotel near by that is Crown Plaza of which the hotel is a sister concern.
The Rooms are Spacious and Good Value for Money...The Hotel is easily reachable from Airport by a Taxi,Metro or a Local Bus either of them and is at a waking distance from the Bus Stop and Metro Station...
The only negative point is the location of hotel i.e inside a small Street..otherwise the hotel is great and has all the 5star facilities to offer.
Liked the stay

Room Tip: Junior Suite is Great and Spacious and has all the basic facilities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HimanshuWadhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Small hotel with a very good location in city center. Room is very big with very good placement. Furnitures are comfortable. Cleaness was at perfect level. The hotel staff was nice and helpfull.
The only one negative was carpet - it is necessary to be changed already.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I really don't understand how this hotel made it to be one of the best hotels in athens on this site. I'm sorry but this was not a great experience to say the least.

On the positive side: Staff was very nice and accomadating, location was pretty good, rooms were big.

Negatives: mold in the bathroom, sometype of colored class covering the window since the view was facing some industrial building.

We had been on a 2 week trip, and had already stayed in 3 other places when we got here fore our last two nights. I should have been aware that it was not a good hotel since the price was too good to be true. Avoid.

Room Tip: Another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelguyMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

The pros:
The hotel staff is very helpful and courtous, the rooms are big and clean and the location is great, 4 minutes walk from Megaro Moussikis metro station
The cons:
The fact that it costs an additional 14 euro per person to have breakfast and the amenities provided by the crowne plaza that sound good at first but are rather disappointing in my opinion

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Eldad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Holiday Suites is a small hotel located in the city center of Athens. it is only two stops by tube to Sintagma, the parliament square and three stops to Acropolis area. there are no extra facilities because the hotel is small but you can use the facilites of Hilton Hotel which is located only 5 min walk from it. the room was spacious and nice. there was a kitchen and tea and coffee kattle you could use if you have not breakfast included. the room service was good and the staff nice and friendly. The only problem was that the hotel is in a very small street so it was a bit difficult to find it at the beginning.

Room Tip: every room in this hotel is a suite so basically you are ok everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRUNILDA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed at the Holiday suites with kids and found it to be very relaxing.The suites are spacious.The kitchen was very useful.The staff was very friendly and helpful.Thankyou Constantina for all the help!We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manazir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel - Athens City Centre
0.1 mi away
Golden Age Hotel Athens
Golden Age Hotel Athens
#41 of 285 in Athens
739 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stratos Vassilikos
Stratos Vassilikos
#27 of 285 in Athens
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Embassy Hotel
1.7 mi away
NLH Fix - Neighborhood Lifestyle Hotels
0.2 mi away
Ilisia Hotel
Ilisia Hotel
#180 of 285 in Athens
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Suites

Address: Arnis 4, Athens 115 28, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Athens
#40 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#46 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#54 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £84 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guests of Holiday Suites can use the facilities of Crowne Plaza such as: the roof-top swimming pool, the gyma, the sauna, the restaurant and the bar. Crowne Plaza Athens is only 600 meters away from Holiday Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing