We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confort and Style in Kefisia”
Review of Kefalari Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kefalari Suites
Ranked #17 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Athens
Worcestershire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Confort and Style in Kefisia”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Fantstic suites maintained to a high standard. Location can be a little noisy, but located in heart of Kefisia - so lively at night. Breakfast is adequate taken in small breakfast room with limited choice of food.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alueng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    24
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
15
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

A wonderful four night stay with my family. This hotel is in the most beautiful suburb of Athens. Avery charming hotel and great staff!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights. We have been to Kifissia quite a few times to meet family and this one worked for us. Stayed in one of the rooms (as opposed to the suites) and the room was pleasant, aircon worked well, staff good, breakfast (included) fine. They have access to the Semiramis swimming pool which we used, which was good as well. All in all, good stay.

(Tried Pizza Hut next door one night - best to avoid.)

Room Tip: Only two rooms (I think) and the rest are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulfromLondon1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We (a family of four) have just returned home from a wonderful stay in Kifissia at Kefalari Suites. The location of this cozy hotel is the best should you wish to be in the center of Kifissia plus the suites are really suitable for a family of four (two adults and two children) who is travelling with little children. However the best advantage of this hotel is none other than its staff of devoted hotel employees who really know what hospitality is. All our requests were met with courtesy and professionalism that exceeded all our expectations. Thank you for that!!

PS: Regarding the comment of a previous reviewer about noise i would like ask WHAT NOISE? The hotel was very peaceful and quiet during our whole stay there.

Room Tip: If you are planning to rent a car, do so by all means but go for more compact models since the roads...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kattiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is a great property. A wonderful, cozy, beautiful hotel with an eye on details. The suites are all decorated differently depending on a theme, very comfortable and tastefully decorated. A real home away from home!
The staff were great...friendly, helpful and ready to offer service anytime.

The only set back and very important was the fact that this hotel is attached to a big and popular night club, and unfortunately you can't sleep from the loud music that plays from around 11.00 to 04:00 in the morning. The first room that I was allocated, felt like the bed was in the middle of the dance floor. It's really a shame... The only solution that i see is to change the windows to soundproof ones.
I hope something is done, because its a shame to have such a great Hotel with great staff and have all these ruined by the loud noice from the outside of the property.

Apart from that....all Great!

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the club attached to the hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savvas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Excellent suites, lovely decor, very attentive staff, courteous and considerate and very professional. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and this is one of the best - and nicest!

Perfect situation in Kifissia for me, near Syntagma (only 20 kms away). I particularly like the attention to detail and the warm welcome that awaited me on the two occasions I checked in.

Thank you for a very happy and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeTownAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, e-Sales Coordinator at Kefalari Suites, responded to this review, 30 November 2010
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure for us to receive such reviews. It is our effort and commitment to provide you with the best accommodation and servises.
We do hope to have the pleasure to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 732 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2008

I spent two nights here during the first week of October, 2008. I was in a suite for 200 Euro/night. My business companion was across the hall in a room. The room looked pretty small and cramped while the suite was incredibly spacious.

The suite was okay but generally appeared to be worn. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was adequate. Outside the bathroom was the closet, a safe, a kitchen sink, kitchen counter and a multi-top hot plate. The living room had a couch, desk with two side chairs and one or two overstuffed chairs. It also had a small balcony with a nice view of a pine tree and a terrace that looked as if it belonged to a restaurant but was never in use.

The property has no lobby to speak up but the breakfast room is always open for water, tea, coffee, cookies and fruit. The breakfast buffet was better than expected and had scrambled eggs. The hotel is within easy walking distance of a number of U.S. chain restaurants (TGIFridays, Applebee's, Pizza Hut (same building)) and a high end shopping district. Despite what's written on the hotel's website, it's more than 200 meters to the train (I'd guess at least double that) but it only costs 80 cents (and about 40 minutes) to get to the stop near the Acropolis.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — I thought it was overpriced
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank dskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#10 of 326 in Athens
1,484 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 326 in Athens
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 326 in Athens
3,273 reviews
Syntagma
Electra Hotel Athens
Electra Hotel Athens
#37 of 326 in Athens
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalari Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalari Suites

Property: Kefalari Suites
Address: 1 Kolokotroni | Kifissia, Athens 145 62, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kefalari Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 13 suites, each one with an authentic theme inspired by areas around the world, as U.K., France, India and many more. All of them offer two main rooms, air-condition, double glaze windows, king size beds, spacious sitting room, kitchenette, mini bar, office and dining table, balcony, telephone direct dialing and voicemail service, electronic safe, satellite TV, CD player, soundproof, slippers and robes, natural toiletries and a variety of pillow types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kefalari Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalari Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing