We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant place to stay”
Review of Kefalari Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kefalari Suites
Ranked #15 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Athens
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed two nights. It's a small hotel in a nice area of Athens. Very clean. Very nice room & bathroom. Opened on to small balcony which was nice when we wanted some fresh air & a look outside. Very good customer service from the staff. Good breakfast. Very close to places to eat and up market shopping in the Kifissia area. The area seemed very safe.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oatley_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at the Boat room for 7 nights. The room though a bit small was very clean with the greatest comfortable bed. The room had a private terrace and a lounge on one side.

The breakfast served was good though some of the things finished and the waiters had to rush to the other hotel to get them.

One thing which distressed us was the rickety lift which gave us a lot of angst.

The nearby train station with frequent trains to Athens was a big help.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shahnaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

After backpacking through Europe for a month - staying primarily in hostels and campsites - the Kefalari Suites was like an oasis to unwind at the end of our trip before heading back to Canada. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and efficient. The rooms were clean and lovely with a vintage-y feel. Ours had a small balcony overlooking the tree-lined street. Kifissia is a great area if you have explored the heart of Athens and are ready to relax for a few days! One thing we would have loved would have been a rooftop swimming pool :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I love this place, the different themed rooms, the service. Comfort and cleanliness are # 1.
Choose a room with a small balcony. The hotel is very quiet, great to relax. The staff is very helpfull, and the smile is always present.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toomuchtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed here for one night but my suite was apparently located above the Pizza Hut kitchen (Pizza Hut is just outside the hotel) and I couldn't open the window as it would stink. Not that I have any problem with the pizza chain, but paying this amount of money for this is certainly not what I was expecting. The staff were helpful and the location is brilliant if you want to stay in Kifissia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eibhleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed here only one night coming from Rafina and going to the airport the next morning. A very friendly and extremely efficient young lady made the check in. We had booked a superior room, but realized we had stayed in a superior suite. So we were upgradet without any fuzz about it. Our suite, Saddle, was spacious with a nice bathroom with a tube and a small separate kitchen. We also had a separate sitting area and a private veranda. Well assorted minibar and very comfortable beds. It was like coming to heaven after four nights on hard beds in Tinos island. We could have stayed here much longer, but had tickets home the next morning. There was no noise from other rooms or from the street . Very quiet hotel and neighbourhood. There are plenty of tavernas, restaurants and bars a few minutes walk from the hotel and the neighbourhood felt very safe. Streets with exclusive shops/boutiques in the Kifissia area. Takeaway - as sushi and traditional greek food in the nearest square where we had dinner. Mexican restaurant/bar with super food reasonably prised. Breakfast was good. All the members of the staff were friendly and helpful. I asked for two nescafepacks to the room and got 5. When I asked for a small bottle of water to buy when we were leaving, I got a big bottle for free. All "the ekstras" that you don't expect - but get with a smile makes this hotelexperience something you will remember as very positive. I will definetely stay here again and will recommend the hotel to friends going to Athens.

Room Tip: Saddle is a nice suite at second floor with a veranda and view down to the streetlife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ENEOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

The building itself is a beautiful traditional Kifissia old house with all the charm of it's times. The rooms have a really nice atmosphere, are comfortable, airy with nice large windows. My room gave to a really nice private veranda surrounded by greenery and was very quiet, even though the hotel itself is situated almost on Kefalari square which can be quite busy, especially in the summer.
Room service food (salad) was really nice and in general it did not feel as if I was in a hotel, as there are few suites on each floor and one has a nice living room space outside the suites and beautiful veranda and deck with a view to Parnitha mountain.
Definitely my favorite hotel in Kifissia, would go there again anytime!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perfumehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
Syntagma
Athens Cypria Hotel
Athens Cypria Hotel
#69 of 282 in Athens
981 reviews
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#2 of 11 in Kifissia
598 reviews
Syntagma
NJV Athens Plaza
NJV Athens Plaza
#36 of 282 in Athens
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,923 reviews
Syntagma
Electra Hotel Athens
Electra Hotel Athens
#37 of 282 in Athens
990 reviews
Y Hotel
#1 of 11 in Kifissia
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalari Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalari Suites

Address: Pentelis 1 & Kolokotroni Street | Kifissia, Athens 145 62, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Athens
Price Range: £98 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kefalari Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kefalari Suites, housed in an elegant 19th century mansion, are all about exclusivity. Eleven suites and two superior rooms provide ample space for business and leisure travelers and their families to experience a new type of hospitality and relaxation. Each suite has been uniquely decorated along a theme, from colonial Jaipur to French château, with design influences from the four corners of the globe. Each suite is given a particular name, bringing guests closer to the overall experience of living and breathing in bespoke comfort and style. A fantastic rooftop terrace with Jacuzzi, an enchanting garden for breakfast and lounging around, and views of lush Kefalari Park ensure that, in Kefalari Suites, all guests have the best seat in the house. Kefalari Suites are conveniently located in Kifissia, just a 10 minutes’ drive from the Maroussi business centre and a 15-20 minutes. Reaching the center of Athens takes only 40 minutes by train, bus or car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kefalari Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalari Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing