We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is a lucky find”
Review of Kefalari Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kefalari Suites
Ranked #16 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Athens
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This hotel is a lucky find”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We found this lovely, small hotel in the Kifissia section of Athens. It's a trek by cab or train to the city center but it's worth it. The hotel is in a leafy suburb and the rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious and tastefully decorated. Our room opens to an airy terrace thru French doors. I highly recommend this hotel to someone looking for a peaceful oasis.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    24
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
15
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at the Kefalari Suites whilst on business.
Although it is not near the centre of Athens, it was in a lovely area and about 20 mins from the Airport.
But most important of all it was comfortable and the staff were exceptionally friendly. They take the time to make you feel welcome and happy, helping me with finding out the best route to get to my customers etc.
And the bed, well, normally I am itching to get out, but this one was so comfortable, that I wished I could take it home:-)
Kifissia is also a nice place, with upmarket shops, but also lovely places to have a coffee or food.
I would definitely book again if I visit Athens in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Very clean rooms , very friendly stuff. Beautiful area. All stuff has smile face . They are trying to help you for anything. Rooms are suitable and they have clean and comfortable bathroom. It is best boutique hotel in Athens . Ambiance is also nice too.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jokolok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I recently stayed at The Kefalari Suites for 3 nights. The staff were extremely knowledgeable, helpful, efficient and friendly. The Suite was luxurious and immaculately clean with very a comfortable bed and a brilliant bathroom with Apivita soaps and bath gels and tea light candles to enjoy a relaxing bath. There were bathrobes and slippers, little kitchenette and both an indoor and outdoor (balcony) set of table and chairs to enjoy a drink and snacks. The breakfast was great with good quality ingredients. The suites are very centrally located with only a short walk to shops and metro. Overall it was the best accomodation in my entire trip of 7 weeks. Maria- Australia

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MM-33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed two nights. It's a small hotel in a nice area of Athens. Very clean. Very nice room & bathroom. Opened on to small balcony which was nice when we wanted some fresh air & a look outside. Very good customer service from the staff. Good breakfast. Very close to places to eat and up market shopping in the Kifissia area. The area seemed very safe.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oatley_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at the Boat room for 7 nights. The room though a bit small was very clean with the greatest comfortable bed. The room had a private terrace and a lounge on one side.

The breakfast served was good though some of the things finished and the waiters had to rush to the other hotel to get them.

One thing which distressed us was the rickety lift which gave us a lot of angst.

The nearby train station with frequent trains to Athens was a big help.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahnaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, AB
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

After backpacking through Europe for a month - staying primarily in hostels and campsites - the Kefalari Suites was like an oasis to unwind at the end of our trip before heading back to Canada. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and efficient. The rooms were clean and lovely with a vintage-y feel. Ours had a small balcony overlooking the tree-lined street. Kifissia is a great area if you have explored the heart of Athens and are ready to relax for a few days! One thing we would have loved would have been a rooftop swimming pool :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#10 of 326 in Athens
1,484 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 326 in Athens
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 326 in Athens
3,273 reviews
Syntagma
Electra Hotel Athens
Electra Hotel Athens
#36 of 326 in Athens
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalari Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalari Suites

Property: Kefalari Suites
Address: 1 Kolokotroni | Kifissia, Athens 145 62, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kefalari Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 13 suites, each one with an authentic theme inspired by areas around the world, as U.K., France, India and many more. All of them offer two main rooms, air-condition, double glaze windows, king size beds, spacious sitting room, kitchenette, mini bar, office and dining table, balcony, telephone direct dialing and voicemail service, electronic safe, satellite TV, CD player, soundproof, slippers and robes, natural toiletries and a variety of pillow types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kefalari Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalari Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing