We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hera Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Athens(Athens)
US$494
US$446
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$332
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$603
US$562
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$123
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$296
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$332
US$302
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
512
479
94
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
479
94
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacropolis museumpeacock restaurantgreat locationwithin walking distanceacropolis viewjunior suitetwo blocksbreakfast roomrestaurants and shopsrooms are smalltop floorshort walkrooftop bar and restaurantwonderful hotelmetro stationlit up at nightmajor attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
867 - 872 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2009

I will NEVER stay there again!!!
Location: The only good thing about this hotel!
Overrated small rooms with a musty smell.
Really this is a renovated boutique hotel? Have you ever stayd in a boutique hotel?
this kind of work renovation should not be called renovation. Take a look at bathrooms first! The only renovation done in this hotel is the entrnace & the restaurant....
oh and let me know if you find equipped with high-tech audiovisual equipment..... Pls recycle those old TVs!

Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
5  Thank dora88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatzilia, Owner at Hera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2009

Dear Guest of Hera Hotel,

I am Iro, and as the owner of Hera Hotel, I would like to apologize that your stay with us was not satisfactory.

I deeply regret that I didn't have the chance to meet you, so that we could find the solution together that would make your stay more pleasant, because this is actually our duty.

We would like to highlight that Hera Hotel is a boutique hotel totally renovated on 2004. All areas and rooms were rebuited and renovated.

Regarding your comment about the musty smell, indeed we had a problem with some rooms, due to some pipes, however it is fixed.

Moreover, the high tech audiovisual equipment is referred to our website about our business/meeting room.

We hope that you would give us the chance in the future to be at your service!



Sincerely Yours

Iro Chatzilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2008

I really enjoyed my stay in the Hera Hotel. All the staff were lovely and helpful. Location is superb. You cannot get closer to the action. We were about 40 minutes from the airport and approximately €30. Minutes walking distance to the accropolis, plaka, all bars and restaurants. We walked to the Temple of Zeus and the Parliament without any hassle.

Breakfast is fresh with plenty of selection and runs until 11 which is great for lazy people like me.

We had dinner on our first night in the rooftop restaurant which is also a bar. The view is breathtaking. Staff lovely food ok.

We stayed in two rooms as we stayed two nights then went to Santorini and returned for one night. Both rooms were small, comfortable and had everything you could need. The beds were slightly hard but I was well able to sleep.

All in all we couldn't have asked for any better than we got at the Hera. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

Hotel Hera is very modern, clean and updated with marble bathroom, free internet, newspapers at lobby wide range of breakfast choices and very helpful english speaking staff. It got a great view of the acropolis at their garden terrace. Located right by
by the new acropolis museum, which is only open from 10-12 pm, free now as there are only 1-2 exhibits for you to view.

Location - at a residential area, with restaurants, post office, cafes within 1-2 radius block. for family travernas, check out drakou street, 2 blocks south of hotel (by singfrou-fix metro). very close to plaka, less than 3-5 mins and you are at the border of plaka (lower end) and the pedestrain street to acropolis. 3 mins to the acropolis metro station and 15-20 mins brisk walk to parliament building for changing of the guard. everything is within half hour walk, but metro is convenient to take (80 cents euro for 1 trip and 6 Euro to/fro airport).

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ll213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2008

The Hera hotel is a good choice do to its location at the Plaka old town area, within one block from the Acropolis metro station it is very easy to reach from the airport. Walk anywhere, Acropolis, old town, shops, restaurants. Located in a neighborhood location on a very narrow small street it is private without all the Athens traffic below your room or having to cross a busy street - and Athens has a lot of traffic. The location is the best plus! it is quaint clean and has a professional staff. Yes the halls are warm due to the controlled electricity usage (need your room card to start the air conditioner in the room), and the beds were hard (which is my major complaint) but we were in a non smoking room, free use of the computer, great breakfast included, a nice restaurant with a great view of the Acropolis at night, and there was no smell of smoke and in Athens that is remarkable!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Snowmisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2008

Very Central to all Tourist spots.
Very Clean , comfortable and fantastic front Office Staff
which made our stay in Athens very enjoyable.
We actually extended our stay at the Hera Hotel , absolutley lovely

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Costa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews