We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King Jason Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$478
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Athens Lotus Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hermes Hotel(Athens)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hera Hotel(Athens)
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
2
16
46
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
16
46
19
21
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2008

The King Jason itself is a clean, sleek and friendly hotel. The beds are clean and comfortable, the bathrooms are nice, and the restaurant is good. However in order to get from the hotel back to the Plaka, you walk through what my students came to call "heroin alley," infested with drunks and users en masse.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Nanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2008

I had already booked the hotel before I read the reviews on tripadvisor. Nevertheless, I went to Athens not knowing what to expect. Fortunately I was pleasantly surprised. True, the neighborhood doesn't look to good, but after having visited Athens I know that it's actually not all that bad compared to the rest of the city. I was in Athens for a conference which was located in a five-star hotel (Electra Palace) which was actually located in a similar street. The street in which the hotel is located, is relatively quiet and the main road is far enough away to not be bothered by the constant noise.
The location of the hotel is actually quite good as it is located near a metro station (Metaxourgio) and in walking distance (about 10 min.) of the Plaka-area where all the good restaurants are located.

The breakfast served in this hotel is excellent. You can get different kinds of bread, sausages, scrambled egg, cake, cheese, ham, jam etc. Also you can get orange juice, coffee, thee and hot chocolate. And everything is refilled as soon as a basket gets empty.

The rooms are quite large (I've been in far smaller ones) and everything is clean.

Finally, the view (at least from our room) isn't all that bad either as we were looking out to the Akropolis :-)

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DutchTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2008

The problem with this hotel, aside from the hellish beds is the location. I think it is in little Pakistan as all of the stores and restaurants were run by Pakistanis. Nice people, but at night the men were very intimidating and as a result we were confined to our hotel. There is a lot to do in Athens, and you do need your rest after a day of sight seeing. Rest, unfortunately is not something you will get at this hotel. The beds were rock hard and the blankets smelt stale. Breakfast was decent, eggs, sausage, cheese and cereal. The juice was watered down and the staff could be heard arguing in the hall. Overall a bad experience. You get what you pay for. It is better to spend more and find a better alternative.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank apickytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2007

Well, first impressions is that your in a back street of Baghdad. The location of this hotel is simply shocking really. As you walk up the street, i personally, bumped into a hooker, a thousand smokers, 6 stray dogs and some very sketchy looking sellers. Not joking. However, this walk was extremely cultural! But it is only a 10 minuite walk from the main street.
The hotel it's self isn't that bad. The service is alright and the bar seems good, if not a bit too open. The breakfast is average. The rooms are good, medium sized most with a balcony, not that you'll really want to venture out onto it.
A good place for people looking for a cheap place to stay for a night before moving onto the much more beautiful areas of Greece.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2007

It is in a back street, where not even the taxi knew how to get to. The area its in does not make one feel really comfortable. The front desk staff were quite inhospitable and first claimed we had no reservation until we showed document proof and then proceeded with an air of rudeness and extreme arrogance. The rooms were average. Would definitely NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Solunat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews