We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of King Jason Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
King Jason Hotel
Ranked #192 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is OK. Not too bad. The breakfast is good. You just have to book in advance just to be sure that you will not pay the prices at the reception.
The Metro station is very close. 2 minutes by foot. But the neighborhood is really bad. It is not a good idea to walk in the night in that area.
The rooms are OK, not too big. There is air conditioner in each room and is working.
They clean your room every day.
On top of the hotel there is the restaurant (where the breakfast is arranged) and in the evening you have a nice view over the Acropolis Hill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony. Not all of them have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights at the end of our honeymoon. Very good position, personnel was very gentle, but the neighborhood was really poorly attended. In 5 minutes you can take the metro and go wherever you want in Athen.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This hotel is very good for travelers that don't want to spend a lot of many about good hotel and it's planed to do a outside trip.

the hotel is located in Omonia Sq. about 150 Mt. from it and is very near to all activity parts of the city of Athens.
There is a metro station near of the hotel.

The rooms are very comfort to use.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

found this online and booked it, even after reading the comments about a dodgy area i gave it no thought.When we arrived round noon i was stricken so i needed to stay in the room while my wife and two teens went out for food, they came back crying after seeing about a dozen junkies shooting up right around the corner. The room was okay, air worked, we all had a bed and the breakfast was pretty good imho.Basic greek fare which is yogurt n honey, rusks and fruit some pastries and eggs and bacon.The neighborhood IS dodgy and if you have thin skin.. pay more for somewhere more comfortable. but if you're stayin a couple nights and just want a decent location to jump off from... this place(on the inside) don't suck, the wifi works if you plug your laptop into the wall upstairs and there's a pc in the lobby that you can use

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHINASKIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by the receptionist politely and he guided us excellently how should we move on in Athens. The hotel has comfortable rooms with minibar, clean and well maintained although the toilet needs repairs. The location of the hotel is near a metro station. The surroundings are promiscuous, with people injecting themselves and drugging in the streets, prostitution etc but is general throughout Athens, a result of the crisis. I would probably look harder next visit for someplace with a little more charm, but it was OK.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoseGoncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

If you need a place to rest your head and see some sights, and don't care too much about ambience, this hotel is fine. I'm sure there are better options that have a little more character, but it is a decent location for sightseeing and the view from the roof bar is great. Easy walking distance to the Plaka and while the neighborhood is more commercial than scenic, it is a pretty good base for seeing the city. I would probably look harder next visit for someplace with a little more charm, but it was OK.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy7512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Gostei do hotel, estava limpo, bem localizado e tem pessoal simpático; embora esteja envelhecido e os quartos sejam pequenos. O ar condicionado funcionou muito bem e as camas são confortáveis. Chegamos lá de taxi, muito rápido, estejam preparados para condutores de taxi loucos!

[I'll try in english]
I liked the hotel, very clean, very well located and with friendly staff; although it is old and the rooms are small. The air conditioning worked well and the beds are comfortable. We arrived by taxi, very fast, be prepared to crazy taxi drivers !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Alassia Hotel
Alassia Hotel
#200 of 281 in Athens
222 reviews
Apollo Hotel
#133 of 281 in Athens
661 reviews
Crystal City Hotel
#103 of 281 in Athens
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
Jason Inn
Jason Inn
#117 of 281 in Athens
507 reviews
Evripides Hotel
#50 of 281 in Athens
773 reviews
Novus City Hotel
#34 of 281 in Athens
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Jason Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Jason Hotel

Address: 26 Kolonou, Athens 104 37, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £43 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Jason Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your King Jason Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Jason Athens
Hotel King Jason
King Jason Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing