We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMIE”
Review of Basegrill Athens

Basegrill Athens
Ranked #78 of 3,885 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$46
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“YUMMIE”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Excellent and friendly service, nice beer list, tasty dicies, speciallized in grilled meat, a bit expencive, not for vegeterians.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank demi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    191
    65
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“MEAT MEAT MEAT”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Maybe one of the best places in Athens for meat . Far from the center but it worths to go there if you want to eat any kind of meat grilled and served by very kind and polite waiters . Noisy place with no atmosphere , mixed clientele and expensive prices .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GEORGE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Over confident”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

A smoking environment, which really caters for smokers and mocks non-smokers. The service is excellent and the young waiters are eager and pleasant. The meat (contra fileto) was hard, the waiter who was carving it tasted it when I commented on it, and agreed that it was. He asked whether I wanted it replaced. I was rather surprised; you don't expect such questions at such places-a good, self-respecting restaurant that claims they serve the best and most tender meat in town - don't ask, they just replace it. I finished up sharing my friends' servings.
I have eaten 14 times at Base Grill, it was always perfect. I wonder, are they getting over-confident now that they have established themselves as a good meat restaurant ?

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elenil2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Excellent food and fast service. Eventhough the restaurant was full, the service was still of top quality. Very friendly staff. Amazing food. Very good quality meat and perfectly grilled! The dish with the potatoes and the eggs was really smart. Do not miss it! Overall a great experience. Would recommend it to everyone. Cosy atmosphere. Just a bit noisy as it is always full of people. Reservation required.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CreteBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Five star food and service ”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed this restaurant immensely. The service is an outlier in Athens - nowhere will you find this combination of friendliness and professionalism. Nowhere. I thought I was in a different country to be honest.

The food is also uniquely good. Go easy on the starters and just head straight for the meats. We had sirloin, fillet, chicken and liver. You will not find this high quality, this cooking style anywhere. People come from all over Athens to taste it.

Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Phildrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Basegrill Athens also viewed

 

Been to Basegrill Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing