We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay, just unforgettable.”
Review of President Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
President Hotel
Ranked #164 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lovely stay, just unforgettable.”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

we stayed for five days. The rate was cheap, given that the breakfast was fabulous. The reception desk was so friendly. They tied up all our visits to the islands and to Thesiliniki for a day by train. (It was a lovely five our trip in the midst of Greek hillside.) Acropolis from the hotel was close by and we visited and revisited. what we enjoyed most was having dinner in the top floor / terrace of the hotel overlooking the beautiful city. Food was superb. Staff were excellent.

Room Tip: just make a request to register a request while booking for an outside facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gayatri2013ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    503
    466
    178
    130
See reviews for
245
392
123
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

In November we stayed at this hotel( president hotel ) we are regular clients there BUT NOT ANY MORE!!! We go often to Athens for business . During our last stay after getting to our destination we realized we forgot in our room and specifically on top of the safe deposit room an envelope with important notes and cash of 11.000€ we called the hotel and tried to explain our situation.
They said that they will get back to us!!
After calling us back we got all this different excuses that there is no trust to us and that we were laying, that the room has host different guest after the 2 days we called , that they trust there housekeeping and if it happened they would have been informed or that the manager will look into it and get back to us , something that never happened !!!
We work really hard and this amount was really important for us... The hotel was disinterest about the situation !!! We have knowledge of the hospitality business and it's not difficult for a hotel like the president to find staff getting in the rooms and out!
It's a shame for this hotel to have incidence like this!!!
Very very disappointing !!!!
A very dishonest place not a place to feel safe!!!!!
It's an embarrassment for the Greek people that works so hard in such difficult times !
We know we got late to this but it's something we can not get over yet !!!


Kind Regards
Mario

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPH, Director of Sales at President Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Mr. Mario S
Thank you for staying at President Hotel on your recent visit to Athens. We regret that you were left with such a negative impression of our Hotel.
As we have previously mentioned, there is no issue of theft since you contact us several days after your departure and you were in no position knowing where you have missed the envelope (at the beggining you told us between the blankets, afterwards on top of the safe). According to your statement, on the previous night you returned to the hotel during the early hours of your departure date feeling very confused and tired and that is the reason why you could not remember where you have left the envelope.
We always suggest to our guests to use the safe box for their valuebles something that clearly do not happend in your case.
After your departure the room was check and cleaned from the department in charge and nothing was found. All procedures were followed as indicated by GNTO. Moreover management team spoke several time on the phone with you in order to assist you in this serious matter.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coimbra, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at the president hotel for a total of 5 nights and must say that it didn't quite met the expectation for a 4 star hotel.

On arrival we were given a twin room even though we booked a double. One of the bed mattress was completely deformed with a huge "hole" in the middle which caused a significant back pain after one night sleep.
We asked to change rooms on the second night and they gave us a double room right next to the elevators. I must say that room isolation is non existent. You can totally ear everything from the other rooms, from corridors and specially from outside. Although we were on the 19th floor we could ear traffic almost the same way as if we were outside. It almost seemed we had the window opened...

The bathrooms are old, small and lacking maintenance. The shower ramp was in pretty bad shape: didn't move, was slack due to time which made the shower itself move due to the pressure...

Apart from all these the rooms are ok, big enough, but very old fashioned. Could also improve on cleanliness.

The facilities of the hotel contrast a bit with the rooms, especially the rooftop bar: very well decorated, with an extraordinary view of the city and serving with very good quality. Only drawback is that it's quite expensive comparing with the average prices in Athens.

In summary, the hotel is ok-ish but for a 3 star that definitely needs renewing, especially in the rooms and isolation. Nevertheless, the price quality ratio is not bad since we got a good price for the rooms. My advice is that you should only stay here if you get a really good price for your stay. Otherwise it's not worth it.

Room Tip: Would say the higher the better and with view to the acropolis. Avoid rooms close to elevators bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comerEboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Stunning views of Athens as it's one of the tallest buildings there. Recommend you take the upper floors facing the sea. Conviniently located in the centre of Athens. I liked the rooftop restaurant. Room service was wanting. Wifi was really unreliable as it kept on going down (despite the fact that you're paying per the minute for it). Hardboard walls! (I don't know whether it was for all rooms) ...it was really agonizing getting to hear what my neighbour was upto in the next room.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilder, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

One of my girlfriends spent the night here before flying out of Athens. We all went over to have drinks at the bar and enjoy their rooftop pool. Nice view of the acropolis. Well maintained. Nothing crazy/over-the-top, but definitely made for a lovely afternoon together. Walking distance to the subway system.

Room Tip: high floor - some rooms have an acropolis view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CinciPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at President Hotel. Perfect luxurious clean rooms, rich buffet breakfast, and excellent service. The hotel's bar Penthouse 21 offers a spectacular view of Athens and the surrounding areas and we highly recommend it for both summer and winter night outs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena_Lidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Location is a plus for this hotel as it is in a good part of Athens, close to the metro but maybe more suitable for business travelers than tourists. The hotel in general was clean but the carpet in our room needed replacement and the ceiling good do with a good wash. Breakfast had huge quantity but poor quality. The roof top bar has a nice view and worths a visit. Overall I was not impressed. Not bad for a budget hotel in the center of Athens but nothing more than that.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rstgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Stanley Hotel
#91 of 326 in Athens
1,539 reviews
Omonia
Titania Hotel
Titania Hotel
#110 of 326 in Athens
1,548 reviews
Stratos Vassilikos
#29 of 326 in Athens
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Athenes
#63 of 326 in Athens
2,229 reviews
Airotel Alexandros
#88 of 326 in Athens
505 reviews
Omonia
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
#106 of 326 in Athens
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Property: President Hotel
Address: 43 Kifissias Leoforos, Athens 115 23, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — President Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing