We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and good value”
Review of President Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
President Hotel
Ranked #161 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Goa Velha, India
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Decent and good value”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Nice lobby for a city hotel.There are many other places closer to the centre and the action but this suited us fine. We had a guide who took us around so distance from the city centre was not a problem, though some may find the location inconvenient.
Polite and helpful staff. Room was big enough to be comfortable.
The roof top restaurant and pool are really nice -excellent ambience with lovely panoramic views. Ala carte menu was good though service was quite slow. Breakfast was OK. We were there for 4 days and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SL27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    490
    457
    173
    126
See reviews for
232
382
122
411
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have been to 5 star hotels in Athens and I was shocked how terrible they were. My Greek friends recommended this hotel because it is were Greeks would accept to stay!!
OMG, it was worth it! The guys and girls at the reception were smiley, polite and helpful. The swimming pool and service around it was exceptional. The poolbar snaks were perfect. The drinks and so on!
I would give this hotel 5* personally and I would hope that the president hotel managers will promote and pay it's staff extra because they are wonderful
I'm staying here again for sure xxx thanks :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaifofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

From the staff at the front desk to the rooftop patio and hotel facilities, I would recommend this place hands down! The rooftop pool is a fantastic place to meet people, have drinks, dessert, etc without even leaving the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelseaOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Bays, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My family of three stayed at the President Hotel. The room was clean and adequate. The breakfast options were somewhat limited but satisfactory. The location is great as it is convenient to the metro system and bus lines. The rooftop pool was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My son and I stayed at the President for United's CL game against Olympiacos. I booked through Thomas Cook Sport and couldn't fault the hotel really, great location, very clean room (1409), good room facilities, very pleasant, helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. My only gripe would be at breakfast, I came down at 10am, breakfast was 7-10.30am and there was no bacon, no sausage left & no hot water to make a cup of tea! But I got by as there was plenty of other food & drink to choose from. The hotel has 2 good bars, the bar on the 21st floor has a large outside terrace with a swimming pool and great views across all of Athens. I would recommend this hotel for all types of trips to Athens.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OneUnited99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night at this hotel in first of March. It is a really big hotel with a large and quite luxury lobby. Rooms are OK but I think they need some renovation. Breakfast was completely excellent package which included various cakes and sweets, cheese, meal, sausages, bacon, omelette, fruits and many other things. Overall, it was acceptable.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Monamona86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

As a part of three days stay in Greece, we've been here for a satureday night and the overall experience was acceptable. The staffs were friendly and e breakfast has variety of foods. Visiting the bar at 21st floor is recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amirha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Stanley Hotel
#93 of 326 in Athens
1,512 reviews
Omonia
Titania Hotel
Titania Hotel
#116 of 326 in Athens
1,497 reviews
Stratos Vassilikos
#29 of 326 in Athens
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Athenes
#62 of 326 in Athens
2,191 reviews
Airotel Alexandros
#85 of 326 in Athens
503 reviews
Omonia
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
#106 of 326 in Athens
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Property: President Hotel
Address: 43 Kifissias Leoforos, Athens 115 23, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — President Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing