We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
President Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$530
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$122
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$317
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$305
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$533
US$450
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$167
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,618 results
Traveller rating
216
543
504
200
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
543
504
200
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcommunal areasmetro stationhigh floorbit datedbuffet breakfastpublic transportationvisit athensyogurtsyntagma squarecentral athenspanormoupenthousetaxiseuropeacropolis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 1,618 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Nice lobby for a city hotel.There are many other places closer to the centre and the action but this suited us fine. We had a guide who took us around so distance from the city centre was not a problem, though some may find the location inconvenient.
Polite and helpful staff. Room was big enough to be comfortable.
The roof top restaurant and pool are really nice -excellent ambience with lovely panoramic views. Ala carte menu was good though service was quite slow. Breakfast was OK. We were there for 4 days and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SL27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have been to 5 star hotels in Athens and I was shocked how terrible they were. My Greek friends recommended this hotel because it is were Greeks would accept to stay!!
OMG, it was worth it! The guys and girls at the reception were smiley, polite and helpful. The swimming pool and service around it was exceptional. The poolbar snaks were perfect. The drinks and so on!
I would give this hotel 5* personally and I would hope that the president hotel managers will promote and pay it's staff extra because they are wonderful
I'm staying here again for sure xxx thanks :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaifofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

From the staff at the front desk to the rooftop patio and hotel facilities, I would recommend this place hands down! The rooftop pool is a fantastic place to meet people, have drinks, dessert, etc without even leaving the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChelseaOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My family of three stayed at the President Hotel. The room was clean and adequate. The breakfast options were somewhat limited but satisfactory. The location is great as it is convenient to the metro system and bus lines. The rooftop pool was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My son and I stayed at the President for United's CL game against Olympiacos. I booked through Thomas Cook Sport and couldn't fault the hotel really, great location, very clean room (1409), good room facilities, very pleasant, helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. My only gripe would be at breakfast, I came down at 10am, breakfast was 7-10.30am and there was no bacon, no sausage left & no hot water to make a cup of tea! But I got by as there was plenty of other food & drink to choose from. The hotel has 2 good bars, the bar on the 21st floor has a large outside terrace with a swimming pool and great views across all of Athens. I would recommend this hotel for all types of trips to Athens.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneUnited99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews