We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel for transit”
Review of President Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
President Hotel
Ranked #135 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Polite Front desk, spacey rooms and bath rooms but time to renovate. It's a shame that internet in the rooms is paid 4€ per hour! Free in the lobby and restaurant but was not functioning in the poll' restaurant.
Noise during night cause of the cars. No good sound proofing
Dinner was a bad experience shame because the view and the ambiance was very good. For a starter and a main course had to wait 2:30! Was waiting to place my order for 45min. Finally I got up to place it in the bar by my own. Girls were more interested to serve cocktails. The main course arrived 1:30 later and was completely cold. No excuses at all from their part.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank endy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Hotel has not been restored since long and really needs to.
The rooms are in a good size, but the furniture is really outdated and the biggest issue is the noise. Walls are not well isolated, so don't count too much on privacy.
The rooms are very cheap, so I guess the value for money is not that bad.
The rooftop bar is very nice though, serve good wines and the ambiance is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonjo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A nice hotel, and easy to get around from there via the metro. Rooms were clean and roomy enough, but we had some trouble with the amenities: Safe, TV, a/c - nothing seemed to work quite right. The rooftop pool and lounge were gorgeous, and the service good. Two computers in the lobby were available for those of us who don't travel with our computers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthernLights2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have arrived in this 4 stars (I don't know who is evaluating these things) and were detained long in the reception due to the presence of a trainee who didn't know how to use credit card reader (and this is accetable, since he was in training).
In the whole hotel there was a smell as if somone had left garbage.
Rooms small and old, with a moquette really dirty and the bathroom small. The shower didn't work. The fridge was empty and the wifi was only present in common areas.
I hope this is not one of the best hotel in Athens....otherwise Poor Greece.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickbianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This place was very disappointing. The rooms small and old fashioned, and stinking of smoke (I think the Greeks have similar views about the smoking ban as they do about taxation!). Breakfast was rammed and poor quality....the queue just to get in was at least 15mins. Won't be coming back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Freddie199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently and I was quite happy with my experience.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the bathroom was big, clean and with all the needed amenities, beds very comfortable.

I unfortunately did not get to experience the pool as it was closed. This was the only disappointment.

The breakfast was fantastic, so much to choose from, great variety. From hot food to toast, fruit and vegetables.

Staff was friendly and helpful. And the look of the hotel from the inside was very impressive.

Location was ok, not the absolute best but for the price it is very decent. the metro was a 10 minute walk.

I would certainly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Top floor if you can, the noise level was not bad, I had no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkipie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I spent 4 nights here while attending a conference. The room was large, clean, and had good water pressure. Staff were nice and the breakfast was substantial. Location is nice. City views and not far (10 min) from a metro station. Recommended.

Room Tip: The higher you go, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Elisabeth
Hotel Elisabeth
#147 of 282 in Athens
28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stratos Vassilikos
Stratos Vassilikos
#25 of 282 in Athens
626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airotel Alexandros
Airotel Alexandros
#77 of 282 in Athens
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Athens Zafolia Hotel
Athens Zafolia Hotel
#78 of 282 in Athens
430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Athinais Hotel
Athinais Hotel
#56 of 282 in Athens
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Embassy Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Address: 43 Kifissias Leoforos, Athens 115 23, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £59 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — President Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing